p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive 

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
Sort Form"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@Y...> 31 Jan
Getting Data from form. Placing into another form DAO"Christopher Mohr" <cmohr@b...>131 Jan
Access 97 Data to a Spreadsheet"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@Y...> 31 Jan
Error running wizards in 2000Richard Gibson <rgibson@W...> 31 Jan
Drag and Drop on form?"Haslett, Andrew" <andrew.haslett@i...>131 Jan
Access data to Excel Reports"Noel Wilson" <nwilson4@t...>230 Jan
Programmatic Find and Replace"VERNON VINCENT" <VVINCENT@a...>230 Jan
Message Reminder"Becky" <RDingwall@m...>130 Jan
Help With DB Design"Noel Wilson" <nwilson4@t...>430 Jan
Hiding Password as it's typedRichard Gibson <rgibson@W...>330 Jan
Access 2000 project on Windows 98"Julien Robinet" <julien_r@y...> 30 Jan
Access security"Stephen Carpenter" <stvc69@n...> 29 Jan
Date Reminder"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@Y...> 29 Jan
access2000 Output to CSV file type .ddyble@s...329 Jan
Close Application"Maha Arupputhan Pappan" <mahap@p...>129 Jan
vb code for Hiding Menu Bar ?"Mudry, Oleh" <Oleh.Mudry@s...>329 Jan
Re: Inserting an image to an OLE Object fieldrwalker@w... 28 Jan
Database in Two Different countries / Replication"Zaragoza, Enzo" <enzaux@y...>828 Jan
On Error Problem"Mark Irvine" <mark@m...>528 Jan
Calculating age in Years & Months from date of birth/current datethutt@s...428 Jan
Strange Error Message - Access/SQL Server/ADO"Guy Harwood" <guy@h...>128 Jan
TAB FORM - MULTIPLE TABLESgrephest@y...328 Jan
R: Which do you prefer for Access Projects (.adp)...Access2k or AccessXP?"Vladimiro Cerni" <vladimiro.cerni@t...> 28 Jan
Primary KeysPaul Bucknell <paul@d...>327 Jan
Report definition"Stephen Carpenter" <stvc69@n...>126 Jan
QueryDef - Creating queries through VBA"Paul G Streeter" <PStreeter@C...>225 Jan
Data type problem importing from Excel"Daren Porter" <porterdt@h...>325 Jan
Report margins"Zaragoza, Enzo" <enzaux@y...>125 Jan
Code for email not working - help!"Tammy Tappan" <GRTappan@e...> 25 Jan
Which do you prefer for Access Projects (.adp)...Access2k or AccessXP?"Darin Wray" <darin@r...> 25 Jan
Compact Db on open"Mike" <mike.day@o...>925 Jan
Re: Edit a linked [.csv] table from Access97"Prakash GS" <prakashg@m...>125 Jan
Re: Access question"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...> 25 Jan
Numbering in Datasheet view"Christopher Mohr" <cmohr@b...>124 Jan
error in calculated text box..."Darin Wray" <darin@r...>124 Jan
Suppress zeros from showing up in reports"Richard Lyons" <rlyons@c...>224 Jan
Changing recordset to publicChristopher Mohr <CMohr@b...>524 Jan
Linking Picturesrwalker@w...324 Jan
Select Value from another form using DAOChristopher Mohr <CMohr@b...>624 Jan
Report BordersLonnie Johnson <prodevmg@y...>224 Jan
Access 2002 on XP"Ajay Jain" <ajay_ndel@y...>524 Jan
Microsoft Works DatabaseKathy Barnard <kathbarna@y...>224 Jan
Using Macros"Zaragoza, Enzo" <enzaux@y...>224 Jan
error 91 object variable or wih block not set????"AAustin" <plant-tech@x...>124 Jan
Enter Parameter Prompt"Adeyemi Ajao" <adeyemiajao@h...>123 Jan
Wildcard search in Access through a text box"peter pennells" <ppenn@b...>223 Jan
exporting report in RTF"Lesley Schulz" <lesley.schulz@h...>123 Jan
Corel WordPerfect 9 and Access 97/2000"Vernon Vincent" <vvincent@a...>323 Jan
Sorting text numbers in ordersimonds@m...323 Jan
Getting the version of jet"Phillip Johnson" <phillip.johnson@e...>223 Jan
InStr problem"Toni Steinhauer" <toni@t...>423 Jan
exporting table to text using transfertext functiongeorgebiko@h... 23 Jan
Deleting Record"Henry Napier" <hdh.napier@c...>122 Jan
Keyboard keys"Enzo Zaragoza" <enzaux@g...>422 Jan
Report Builder"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@Y...>122 Jan
Testgrephest@y... 22 Jan
Outlook linked Tablesleehambly@y... 22 Jan
Report Groupings"Haslett, Andrew" <andrew.haslett@i...>222 Jan
Formatting % in Access 2000"Amy Callaghan" <amy_callaghan@h...>221 Jan
Tables with large numbers of fields"Andrew Wrigley" <awrigley@y...>421 Jan
Exporting Queries in another Access Database as tables."Elmer Espinosa" <elmerespinosa@y...> 21 Jan
using an alias field nameDiane Roberts <Diane.Roberts@c...>121 Jan
Bypass FTP SoftwareGeorge Oro <georgeoro@y...>221 Jan
yes/no fields set to true when"AAustin" <plant-tech@x...>121 Jan
Counting the number of Checked Checkboxes."DON LOWE" <donlowe@s...>819 Jan
Converting Access97 to Access2000 database programatically"Beata Chrulkiewicz" <moominek@h...>418 Jan
New record by clicking the NEXT button"Enzo Zaragoza" <enzaux@g...>518 Jan
Attaching to Access from Visual Basic 5.0BAnton@R...118 Jan
H. Zuber 2878/RZ/REH/DE/REHAU ist =?iso-8859-1?Q?au=DFer_Haus=2E?=Wilhelm.Zuber@R... 18 Jan
Forms & controls"Stephen Carpenter" <stvc69@n...>217 Jan
Getting simple percentages in reports and queriessimonds@m... 17 Jan
Opening a second instance of a reportsimonds@m...117 Jan
Referring to a text box in a sql statement within a view"Tom Baggett" <ictom4u@h...>117 Jan
ADO vs DAO Performance"Paul McLaren" <paulmcl@t...>517 Jan
NT User name"peter pennells" <ppenn@b...>117 Jan
Application Path"Maha Arupputhan Pappan" <mahap@p...>217 Jan
Duplicate combo boxes with non-identical values validation; SetFocus not workingsimonds@m...216 Jan
Opening Lotus Notes to create an email with an attachment"Tammy Tappan" <GRTappan@e...>116 Jan
add field to form"Howard Stone" <ququmber@h...>416 Jan
bypassing startup procedure"Bryan O'Hare" <bohare@i...>516 Jan
Problems Printing a Report Using Windows 2000simonpearce64@h...316 Jan
ODBC"Mike" <mike.day@o...> 16 Jan
Wondering Database"G Worley" <worleygs@h...>116 Jan
Dates"G Worley" <worleygs@h...>216 Jan
Date searchgail711@g...116 Jan
Using DoCmd.TransferText without Access open"mark williams" <mwilliams22@y...>216 Jan
Returning Max Value + Criteria"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@Y...>115 Jan
Database in two Different Countries"Enzo Zaragoza" <enzaux@g...>215 Jan
Open Database from another Database"Maha Arupputhan Pappan" <mahap@p...>615 Jan
record source"AAustin" <plant-tech@x...>115 Jan
Getting to Word etc data from a search in Access"Brian Randall" <brianr@r...> 14 Jan
Recording deleted records"Peter" <ppenn@b...>114 Jan
Re: Table driven variables a DSN-Less connection"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>114 Jan
have a textbox default to a value that is the result of a queryronaldjroberts1@y...214 Jan
Re: access error command button click"Robert Szalma" <szalma@f...> 14 Jan
Determining Open Transactionsfrazerg@t...114 Jan
Migration to SQL Server Option"Tom Baggett" <ictom4u@h...> 13 Jan
Format text within text"Howard Stone" <ququmber@h...>112 Jan
Record Importation"AAustin" <plant-tech@x...>112 Jan
Open FileGeorge Oro <georgeoro@y...> 12 Jan
GaugeGeorge Oro <georgeoro@y...>112 Jan
Exit DatabaseGeorge Oro <georgeoro@y...>612 Jan
Minimize/MaximizeGeorge Oro <georgeoro@y...>112 Jan
Workspace Objecthstandit@y... 12 Jan
Conversionshirin.patel@s...112 Jan
Mail merge opens second instance of Accesssimonds@m... 12 Jan
Fields in table design view disappear on occasion!!simonds@m...212 Jan
using string array in a reportjviscomi@s... 11 Jan
Using Variable for SQL Call"Mike Marcus" <mmarcus@n...>711 Jan
RE: Access multiple users(Thanks for all your help)Jeff Meredith <jsmeredith69@y...>111 Jan
TABLE ORDERING and Indexingdeonjansen@y...911 Jan
To many open Databases Error"WeicheRechnerWare Studer" <wrwstuder@y...> 11 Jan
Records"Maha Arupputhan Pappan" <mahap@p...>311 Jan
Testing for connection before synchronising"Haslett, Andrew" <andrew.haslett@i...>111 Jan
Convert Forms Macros to VB - Adding error handling to generated functions"Robert Graham" <g.dick@k...>310 Jan
Database is in an unexpected state"VanKradenburgh, Michael" <MVanKradenburgh@g...>110 Jan
Export Access Forms as ASP page?vraman@m...610 Jan
Recall: RE: how can I change ownership"Rogers, Robert" <rrogers@b...> 10 Jan
how can I change ownershiphjeganathan@y...110 Jan
Access multiple usersjsmeredith69@y...210 Jan
q&a database conversion to access"Andrew Wrigley" <awrigley@y...>810 Jan
Examples, Samples...leehambly@y...210 Jan
Hub Advantages??"Haslett, Andrew" <andrew.haslett@i...> 10 Jan
Bypassing the shift key"Alan Edwards" <alan.edwards@n...>609 Jan
Update error in SQL statement"Howard Stone" <ququmber@h...>109 Jan
use a variable as an object name"patrick slesicki" <patrick_slesicki@d...>109 Jan
Frustrating Replication Error"Haslett, Andrew" <andrew.haslett@i...> 08 Jan
Concealed"Derrick Flores" <Derrick_Flores@s...>1108 Jan
Control Source/Row Source/RecordSource"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>108 Jan
Drag and Drop in Access"Rory" <mcneillr@c...>208 Jan
Report Question"John Pace" <jpace@h...> 08 Jan
Referencing Query in Switchboard"Adeyemi Ajao" <adeyemiajao@h...>308 Jan
Advertising in Postings another one"WeicheRechnerWare Studer" <wrwstuder@y...> 08 Jan
Advertising in Postingspapparuff@c...908 Jan
Access Error: System resource exceeded"David Kersting" <kersting@a...> 08 Jan
Kill ????George Oro <georgeoro@y...>708 Jan
Email Solution...George Oro <georgeoro@y...>908 Jan
Functional Keys"Maha Arupputhan Pappan" <mahap@p...>608 Jan
DAO and ADO behave differently"Stephen" <stephen@v...>108 Jan
Access Performance"Haslett, Andrew" <andrew.haslett@i...>107 Jan
Code to Compact Database"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@Y...>1607 Jan
Access connection to SQL Server"Rogers, Robert" <rrogers@b...>607 Jan
Stand Alone applicationPam McMillin <pmcmillin@m...>504 Jan
Getting the & to actually show in a text box!"Tammy Tappan" <GRTappan@e...>604 Jan
running total in report"Howard Stone" <ququmber@h...>104 Jan
Using MSQuery in Excel97 with a Union Query in Access97"patrick slesicki" <patrick_slesicki@d...> 04 Jan
Security Stopping Emails from Access with Outlook"Tom Abel" <tabel@r...>203 Jan
Div/0"John Pace" <jpace@h...>403 Jan
Re: Table Problem"tman138" <tjkrem@y...>202 Jan
Re: Serial Number in Report"tman138" <tjkrem@y...> 02 Jan
RE: MS Access Mda files"Pardee, Roy E" <roy.e.pardee@l...> 02 Jan
Re: Duplicate info error"Randy Cornish" <RLCornish@c...> 02 Jan
Sending Emails from Access with Outlook"Tom Abel" <tabel@r...>302 Jan
Re: Parameter expected when I try to run a query"Phil Tiernan" <phil.tiernan@t...> 02 Jan
MS Access EMail Problem"Phil Tiernan" <phil.tiernan@t...>202 Jan
Password protect Command Button to Open Form"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@Y...>502 Jan
Re: comdlg32.ocx"Hamilton, Tom" <hamiltot@s...> 01 Jan
RE: Update Problem"Gerald, Rand" <RGerald@u...> 01 Jan
Re: Days and Month in DateLonnie Johnson <prodevmg@y...>201 Jan