p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive 

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
How can I plot an object on a form using a Coordinate System(Longitude and Latitude)? azimuth?Adriane.Delvillar@a... 26 Mar
Using Common Dialog control"John Sparks" <john.sparks@b...>225 Mar
application window background of access 97"Bill Findlay" <findlay@t...> 25 Mar
Limiting a combo box list in Access 2002"Morris Tomlinson" <faucault@h...>225 Mar
Counting number of selected Radio/Option Buttons"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...>225 Mar
Error within code"James Potter" <questionaccess@h...>124 Mar
First letter of each line not printing in part of a report"Tony Hutt" <thutt@s...>124 Mar
Access Linking to Word Using the Word Reference"Alankar Trivedi" <a.trivedi@b...> 24 Mar
ActiveX tree view control showing no data"Darin Marsh" <netadmin@l...> 24 Mar
crosstab query"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>223 Mar
Weeks Number"George Oro" <george@c...>223 Mar
append query that verifies no duplicate data"Jeremy Meiss" <jmeiss@y...>122 Mar
Very Urgent Crosstab query"George Oro" <george@c...>422 Mar
Count If Function"Simon Pearce" <pearce64@m...> 22 Mar
Re: Strange behaviour (sometimes) when closing table windowsmaxhugen@h... 22 Mar
Report Calculations"Jamie Kriegel" <jamiek@m...>121 Mar
How to place percentages in chart"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>221 Mar
difference between records"Hendrik Klaver" <hendrik_klaver@h...>121 Mar
ADO error: Syntax error or access violation"Don Lowe" <donlowe@s...>221 Mar
MultiColumn Report"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...>221 Mar
Arrgghh - form exhibiting "interesting" behaviour"Charlie Goodwin" <cgoodwin@c...>120 Mar
Data Access Page - Continuous Forms"Jeff Paar" <jeffp@c...> 20 Mar
Formatting fields in the Report"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>120 Mar
Re: ADP WRITE CONFLICT ADVICE"Curtis" <ccrosby@f...> 20 Mar
Changing font colors and backcolors in a listbox column/columns"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>120 Mar
Extract Tables to Excel"George Oro" <george@c...>120 Mar
Opening a database on Different"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...> 20 Mar
CAST Function"Enzo Zaragoza" <enzaux@g...>220 Mar
Fill a List Box with sorted files"Michael.Stalford" <michael.stalford@c...>119 Mar
Case Sensitive Sorts"Gerald, Rand" <RGerald@u...>219 Mar
Form Automatically Creates New Records"Derek Stewart" <derekstewart@y...> 19 Mar
Request to unsubscribe!Schola Ndugo <schola_ndugo@y...> 19 Mar
FW: Open HTML Page"George Oro" <george@c...>319 Mar
Speed in a multiuser enviroment"Andrew Payne" <andrew@p...>219 Mar
Access Help"jagatar rattanpal" <jagatar.rattanpal@l...>119 Mar
FW: Objects - Export To Excel"ROBERTS, Sarah" <Sarah.ROBERTS@w...>119 Mar
OLE Objects - Export To Excel"ROBERTS, Sarah" <Sarah.ROBERTS@w...> 19 Mar
getopenfilename API call with Favorites"Rob Wills" <robertiwills@h...> 19 Mar
Search a snap"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeedpk@h...>619 Mar
invalid datesjbird@a...218 Mar
application default messagesjbird@a...418 Mar
Excel AddinBen Mildren <Ben.Mildren@t...> 18 Mar
System.mdw keeps growing, not repairable"Marc Droog" <marc.droog@p...> 18 Mar
Printing Total in Footer"Maha Arupputhan Pappan" <mahap@p...> 18 Mar
RE: splash screen"Vlad VRA09 Rakic" <vrakic@q...>118 Mar
hiding ms access window"Yusliza Yusup" <yusliza@m...>318 Mar
Excel Sheet in Ole Data Field"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...> 17 Mar
order by (with interval)"Hendrik Klaver" <hendrik_klaver@h...> 17 Mar
Full wide screen for Report"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>117 Mar
How to maximze report size when it opens?"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>517 Mar
Select query-problem when passing a control as a parameter"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>117 Mar
Urgent: Count Line"George Oro" <george@c...>1016 Mar
Multiple Instances"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...>216 Mar
Crystal reports"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...>716 Mar
calendar to open in today's date -How"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>415 Mar
Resultset that can be edited from a select statement"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>515 Mar
Consider Enter or New Line as Space"George Oro" <george@c...> 15 Mar
Copying a column to the last column in a spreadsheet"Bryan" <kushwood@e...>314 Mar
Wannabe code...."Charlie Goodwin" <cgoodwin@c...>414 Mar
IIF statement"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>514 Mar
Exporting to csv"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...>114 Mar
Log everyone out of Access Database"Derek Stewart" <derekstewart@y...>214 Mar
Re: Runtime Error 2001"Martin Kast" <martin.kast@f...> 14 Mar
Object Variable or With Variable not Set"Bryan" <kushwood@e...>1314 Mar
Solved: "You can't carry out this action...""Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...> 13 Mar
How to delete duplicates"Ryan Passey" <rgpassey@y...>113 Mar
Writing numeric data in the table instead"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>813 Mar
DLookup Gives problem...."Maqsood Ahmed" <maqsood2000@h...>413 Mar
Problems unsubscribingRPCABQ@a...213 Mar
Logon screen in an ADP/ADE projecteman1205@a... 13 Mar
Address's (the sort you put on a letter)"Andrew Payne" <andrew@p...>113 Mar
HELP! "operation invalid without current index""Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...>513 Mar
stored procedures"Richardson, Ronn" <RRichardson@m...>313 Mar
Cursor Down in Continuous forms (Access VBA)"Rob Wills" <robertiwills@h...>113 Mar
Data with zero (0) values are not displayed"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>213 Mar
combining 2 databases - Best approach? HOw to?"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>512 Mar
Where to set dirty property on form?"Darin Marsh" <netadmin@l...>112 Mar
Dirty data over pages"Dave Burdick" <burdickdave@h...>112 Mar
Access Report - Page Break Help!"Jennifer Barton" <jennifer.barton@j...>312 Mar
problems with date when converting to CSV"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...>112 Mar
More date & time troublemartin.scullion@u...112 Mar
Creating Temp Table"Enzo Zaragoza" <enzaux@g...> 12 Mar
changing the colour of text in current record"Vlad VRA09 Rakic" <vrakic@q...>112 Mar
Error with subform"Dave Burdick" <burdickdave@h...> 11 Mar
Now()"Steve Klein" <Stephen@K...>211 Mar
List Control in Report Problem"KAREN MARTIN" <karen_a_martin@h...>911 Mar
Timeout Expired when running a stored procedure on a report"Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...>111 Mar
User Rights"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...>211 Mar
Mu;tiple Lines In Message Box"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...>511 Mar
Global Variable"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...>111 Mar
TransferDatabase Dbase in a existing table"Hendrik Klaver" <hendrik_klaver@h...>411 Mar
Small Question"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...>411 Mar
Prevent Save prompt after making Report change in code"Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...>111 Mar
File List Box"ROBERTS, Sarah" <Sarah.ROBERTS@w...>1111 Mar
Error 3077 Me.RecordsetClone.FindFirst"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...> 11 Mar
error "You canceled the previous operation""Liz Haskin" <liz@t...>111 Mar
URGENT: Search/Trim from Memo Field"George Oro" <george@c...>311 Mar
Blank form for autolookup to populate?"Derek Stewart" <derekwardstewart@y...> 10 Mar
Debug.Print how to"Darin Marsh" <netadmin@l...>410 Mar
Type mismatch error 13"Darin Marsh" <netadmin@l...>110 Mar
Access 2002: hidden secrets?"Martin Debenham" <martin.debenham@b...>710 Mar
Question on formatting numbers into 2 decimal places"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>310 Mar
Email Automation"Raj Mudhar" <Raj.Mudhar@n...>110 Mar
run time error"Steve Klein" <Stephen@K...> 10 Mar
bind data from access"Enrico Teotti" <enrico.teotti@m...> 10 Mar
Date Verification"James Potter" <questionaccess@h...>210 Mar
VBA problems with Empty fields"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...>710 Mar
Search/Trim from Memo Field"George Oro" <george@c...>110 Mar
Getting RunTime 3008 Error"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...>210 Mar
UpDate"Amjad Saeed" <amjadsaeed@b...>109 Mar
Import from Excel only available fields?"Nick Drandakis" <ektorjr@h...>108 Mar
error #306 in Access working with Sql Serverthames@w... 08 Mar
Access 2002 Input Form"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@y...> 07 Mar
Retrieving SQL Server Login from Access 2000eman1205@a...207 Mar
Strange Date reformatting"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...>207 Mar
Compacting error"Tim Maher" <tim.maher@s...> 07 Mar
Thanksmirub vchjv <dartmau@y...> 07 Mar
Updating a field on main form when subform records changepsinghp@e...107 Mar
Front end MDE opens Back-End ExclusivePaul Streeter <PStreeter@C...> 07 Mar
convert week number and year to month??"Darin Wray" <darin@r...>106 Mar
Pull data from table within same .mdb file"Darin Marsh" <netadmin@l...>306 Mar
User-level-security"Burim" <dartmau@y...>206 Mar
Set Focus or Maximize from Taskbar"George Oro" <george@c...>506 Mar
OLE server error"Liz Haskin" <liz@t...>106 Mar
COUNTER"George Oro" <george@c...>306 Mar
Reports: "Smart" Duplex Printing"Gregory Serrano" <SerranoG@m...> 05 Mar
Calender Control"peter pennells" <ppenn@b...>105 Mar
Re: Access User Rights Issuesmartyn.clark@t... 05 Mar
Printing Single RecordJohn Duddy <jduddy@g...>105 Mar
How would I return the following using Dateserial?"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>505 Mar
Top n values"Clive Astley" <clive.astley@k...>205 Mar
Storing text in database."Shahid M. Syed" <shami_shah@h...>305 Mar
Change Default Printer"Maha Arupputhan Pappan" <mahap@p...>205 Mar
Problem with Access 2002 Append Query"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@y...>104 Mar
How do you detect Access 2000 runtime?mikeblenkiron@m...304 Mar
Query to get won loss record"Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...> 04 Mar
pivot charts keep reformatting themselves - help please!"Roddy Campbell" <scotiwis@b...> 04 Mar
Database Permissions"DON LOWE" <donlowe@s...>104 Mar
Changing Font color in Tab when clicked"Joseph Valdez" <e-valdez@a...>104 Mar
Dealing with quotes when setting a controls record source"Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...>104 Mar
Access Destroying my code"Steven White" <Steve.White@m...>104 Mar
Problem in access"timmy chandy" <timmychandy@r...>104 Mar
Re: Late Bind LinkMasterFields after main form opens"Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...>204 Mar
How do I select the first three records in a group"Sidari, Geoff" <SidarG@L...>503 Mar
How to change from imperial to metric"Alister Neave" <ahneave@b...>103 Mar
RE: FW: Insert Picture (URGENT)"Bill Findlay" <findlay@t...> 03 Mar
Accessing stored procedure from MS Access"Dave Burdick" <burdickdave@h...> 03 Mar
faster SQL queries"Andrew Payne" <andrew@p...>303 Mar
Can Access output Parms?"Darin Marsh" <netadmin@l...> 03 Mar
Global Values"Aaron Dennis" <aaron@r...>203 Mar
Access 2000/ADOX linked table problem (Column Attributes)"Mike Blenkiron" <mikeblenkiron@m...> 03 Mar
Desconfiguring a report"David" <netdaviso@h...>103 Mar
calculation event in Excel"david brown" <david.brown@m...>103 Mar
Re: Calculate Number of HOURS Between Two Date/Time Fields"Jamie Starkey" <jastarkey@i...> 03 Mar
Requery or adOpenKeyset"Enzo Zaragoza" <enzaux@g...> 03 Mar
Module Programing Problem 97' to 02'"KennethMungwira" <KennethMungwira@y...>302 Mar
Access"Suma" <p_suma@h...>202 Mar
RE: border with curve corners"Brian Skelton" <brian.skelton@b...>201 Mar
Re: code to pdf"Brian Skelton" <brian.skelton@b...> 01 Mar
Re: Retrieving table names..."Jon Lyons" <jon@j...> 01 Mar
RE: Line Feed in page 2 of a report"Maha Arupputhan Pappan" <mahap@p...> 01 Mar