p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
ch 15 error.... help"abs" <abdulm7@h...> 31 Aug
ASP Help Arguments are of the wrong type"Justin Setliffe" <jsetliffe@h...>531 Aug
Re: 'Error enumerating data servers. Enumberator reports 'Unspecified Error'"Tako Schotanus" <tako@b...> 31 Aug
SQL server - query on a query"David Bosomworth" <david@s...>331 Aug
sql server - query giving bizarre results"David Bosomworth" <david@s...> 31 Aug
Internal OLE Automation error"urmilla" <urmi_tikoo@m...>131 Aug
SQL Statements to Modify mySQL online DB"Paul Ryan" <paulryan@r...>131 Aug
Insert to Access using Autonumber"Drew, Ron" <RDrew@B...>530 Aug
Access 2000 database connection"Sam Johnston" <sam.johnston@j...>130 Aug
DSN or DSN less connection"Louise Greally" <lgreally@c...> 30 Aug
DSNless vs DSNfull connection to Access: SQL syntax differs?Steve Carter <Steve.Carter@t...> 30 Aug
Sybase SQL Vs Oracle SQL"D a v i d" <registerukh@h...> 30 Aug
DSN-less connection string TO web database serverspeedguru@m...330 Aug
Selecting the highest value record"Tony Yates" <tony.yates@b...>430 Aug
Layer Tag for Netscape and Div tag for IE"ARTI MAHOBE" <arti_mahobe@h...> 30 Aug
RE: Order of items in querystring do not match"John Wm. Wicks" <j_wicks@p...> 30 Aug
Data Format"Mark Irvine" <markpirvine@b...>329 Aug
full text search and asp"Jennifer Carter" <jen1503@h...>129 Aug
Site Search...cyandle@c... 29 Aug
Insert data into table"Hery" <s_hery@e...>229 Aug
Order of items in querystring do not match the order of items written via For Each...Next loopjmuldoon@q...828 Aug
Moving to n + records"Yanira" <ycastaneda@d...>728 Aug
SQL"dave glynn" <dave@o...>328 Aug
DB Connection"Yogesh" <yogeshjohar@h...>128 Aug
Netscape ProblemCasey Yandle <cyandle@c...>328 Aug
ASP/Access Security"Laphan" <laphan@u...> 27 Aug
Using SQL Linked Servers for Data Source in ASP Pages."Bill Dodd" <bill.dodd@s...> 27 Aug
Recommended books on DB design?"Gary Marcos" <gary_marcos@y...>126 Aug
RE : Problem inserting a comma seperated value in SQL server with ASP"Pierre" <pierre.mathieu@s...> 26 Aug
SV: Problem inserting a comma seperated value in SQLserver with ASP"Ali Karimi" <a97alika@s...>126 Aug
Problem inserting a comma seperated value in SQL server with ASP"Stefan Rijkaart van Cappellen" <stefanrvc@h...>226 Aug
Access and other ODBC sources"Ed" <ed@p...>225 Aug
Somebody Please Help me out, Im stuck"Mitten" <mittenshah@h...>324 Aug
Error with insert SQL command"chung hoang" <chung_h@h...>424 Aug
Oracle OLEDB provider - Problem with Executing Stored Procedures Returning Ref Cursors of type RECORD"Ravi Nagaraja" <ravinagaraja@y...> 24 Aug
search database for multiple AND fields/sql statement"d quintal" <quintad@t...> 24 Aug
Problem with Null Records"Richard Wootton" <r.wootton@u...>224 Aug
Data source name not found"Gary Marcos" <gary_marcos@y...>224 Aug
Sending data from a page to a form field"Moon Rahman" <moon.rahman@i...>123 Aug
Access 2000 Field Type "memo" and "text" ..HELP!"Nic Linley" <nlinley@q...>123 Aug
SQL 7.0 record number"Tim Morford" <tmorford@n...>123 Aug
Getting values for a single row from Command parameters"J House" <jesse@s...> 23 Aug
Recordset paging on large recordsetsgbrown@c...323 Aug
What am I doing wronggailmac1@h...223 Aug
VBScript Split functionality in SQL"April Vail" <april.c.vail@b...>122 Aug
sql queries"Daniel O'Dorisio \(Work\)" <dodorisio@h...>722 Aug
data shaping queries"Colin Montgomery" <colin.montgomery@c...> 22 Aug
Crystal Reports Error"Michael Knox" <mknox@s...> 22 Aug
Sub Queries - how to build from users form entries"Colin Montgomery" <colin.montgomery@c...>222 Aug
RE: [asp_databases]Ken::: Re: "sql syntax problem""Taher Moiyed" <taherm@f...>222 Aug
Advertising Managergailmac1@h... 22 Aug
Requested Operation requires current record. Chapter 15. Beg ASPgailmac1@h...322 Aug
SQL Statement for displaying cart contents"Alvin Ling" <alvin.ling@i...>121 Aug
RE : long file names & virtual folders"Pierre" <pierre.mathieu@s...> 21 Aug
RE : Sql Server Stored Procedure"Pierre" <pierre.mathieu@s...> 21 Aug
"sql syntax problem""taherm@f...621 Aug
DSN-less Connection to an Access database"Marcia A. Eaton" <msweet@n...>320 Aug
long file names & virtual folders"Cam T" <camtlist1@m...>120 Aug
Open a protected Access database"Ghislain DZOU" <ghygi@y...> 20 Aug
SQL Statementmatjenneson@h...220 Aug
Sql Server Stored Procedure"Priyadarshini" <vnimesh@y...>120 Aug
ASP: How do i call an Oracle job?Ana Sofia Barros Almeida <almeida@n...> 20 Aug
Inserting Primary Keys"Mitten Shah" <mittenshah@h...>120 Aug
Help with Incorrect syntax near '='Anonymous 620 Aug
Problems at saving Recordset objects at the Application levelobialer@e... 17 Aug
SteveSalman.Ahmed@r... 17 Aug
SV: Re: SV: SQL Escape Characters...=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...> 17 Aug
SV: SQL Escape Characters...=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...>217 Aug
SQL Escape Characters..."Kevin Thompson" <kevn77@a...>117 Aug
EOF Messagecyandle@c...217 Aug
RE : Incorrect syntax for Sams SQL Server"Pierre" <pierre.mathieu@s...>116 Aug
How to compare date in SQL statement"Kai" <csmh@g...>216 Aug
Seems strange to me...Ruben Chadien <ruben.chadien@m...>316 Aug
ADODB.Recordset(0X800A0E78) ---HELP!!!"Salman Ahmed" <salman.ahmed@r...>416 Aug
Incorrect syntax for Sams SQL ServerSam Clohesy <sam@e...> 16 Aug
Sproc - dynamic ORDER BY clause"Grant I" <giswim1@a...>116 Aug
Checking the existense of TABLE=?iso-8859-1?q?Ghislain=20DZOU?= <ghygi@y...>116 Aug
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers error '80040e14'"Scott Hutchinson" <shutchinson@s...>216 Aug
Huge SQL Database & ASPinfo@e...116 Aug
LDAP and IISwai.keung.li@a...116 Aug
Displaying Image from Shared location with Image name from db Col- umn??Marcus Pina - JUVX <marpia@J...> 16 Aug
DSN Connection - Access 2000/Windows 2000 Server"Curtis F. Barnett" <cfb@s...> 15 Aug
Rowset does not support scrolling backward"Pablo Raices" <pablo_raices@w...>115 Aug
uploaded csv file insert into sql databasejames@c...215 Aug
Re: Passing multiple values to a field of a form from a search page **Very Difficult Problme**)white@q...115 Aug
Can someone check to see if my code are the right syntax?fione0212@h...215 Aug
Formal parameter was defined as OUTPUT but the actual parameter not declared OUTPUT"Edward Olshansky" <eolshansky@w...> 15 Aug
Size limit of inserted data?"Frode" <fstroemm@o...>415 Aug
Re: Textbox string conversions"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>215 Aug
Writing a new record to a database"Valentino Osterwalder" <valentino@t...>215 Aug
SV: Using LIKE=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...> 15 Aug
Connection Queueing"Charles Feduke" <cfeduke@p...>214 Aug
Using LIKEcyandle@c...1014 Aug
RE: IIS5Sam Clohesy <sam@e...>114 Aug
RE: Browser detectsSam Clohesy <sam@e...> 14 Aug
SV: Re: Inserting Data into Multiple tables=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...>114 Aug
What's VFP WAS Re: Using VFP tables from ASP"Ken Schaefer" <ken@a...>314 Aug
Using VFP tables from ASPjamesbkim@h...413 Aug
Re: Redirect"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>413 Aug
Access Help"Fagan, Karen A (ARINC)" <FaganKA@n...>713 Aug
Inserting Data into Multiple tables"Mitten" <mittenshah@h...>3013 Aug
SQL Server vs. Access"Ben Smith" <ben@b...>413 Aug
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers error '80040e10'cyandle@c...1013 Aug
Cannot Insert Data"Mitten" <mittenshah@h...>212 Aug
Getting the date in GMT format"Adnan Ashraf Shamsi" <adnan@e...> 12 Aug
Return Auto No Field after insertion to Databse"Adnan Ashraf Shamsi" <adnan@e...>112 Aug
RE:SQL server/IIS memory leaksSam Clohesy <sam@e...>612 Aug
Spacingcyandle@c...612 Aug
Dupplicate SQL entries from Access DBMarcus Pina - JUVX <marpia@J...>211 Aug
Stored Procedure error"Philippa Paton" <ppaton@n...>611 Aug
Can't connect to SQL server from vbscript ASPchris.rumsey@s...310 Aug
Data showing upon user input=?iso-8859-1?Q?S=E9bastien_Comeau?= <questions@c...>110 Aug
Problem using Procedure(SQL Server) with ASP"Sukhoi" <sukhi_soodan@y...>110 Aug
Stored Procedures versus In line sql queries"Alec Moss" <alec.moss@f...>310 Aug
SV: Re: SV: Can't move ahead!! Please help me!=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...> 10 Aug
Disconnected Recordsets ?"James Knowles" <j.knowles@l...>110 Aug
uploading file from client side to server"Zeeshan Hayat" <zeeshanhayat@y...>110 Aug
Returning int through dll & sproc"Grant I" <giswim1@a...>209 Aug
Updating DB"Nowinski, Ken" <NOWINSKI@T...>209 Aug
Customized Recordset - ASP"Kartik Shah" <shahk3@h...>109 Aug
SV: Re: Search Doesn't Return Correct Records=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...> 09 Aug
RE:SA FileupSam Clohesy <sam@e...> 09 Aug
SV: Can't move ahead!! Please help me!=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...>109 Aug
Can't move ahead!! Please help me!"Valentino Osterwalder" <valentino@t...>209 Aug
Moving from Access to SQL Server"Jim Scarborough" <bizilly@h...>209 Aug
Oracle database connection within ASP"ramzi" <t_ramzi@e...>109 Aug
Connection PoolingPedro Andrade <pandrade@n...>109 Aug
Trickey SQL Statement<odempsey@b...>1909 Aug
WHERE commandFred.Sonderman@O...608 Aug
getting an error while updating"makkapati" <makk_rajani@y...>208 Aug
Help - Stored Procedure Assistance"Jason L. Tienor" <jtienor@m...>308 Aug
Search Doesn't Return Correct Recordscyandle@c...908 Aug
pass value from pop up window to parent page"jong wan chin" <jongwc@s...>108 Aug
ADO Command ObjectDavid Cameron <dcameron@i...>608 Aug
Stagnant connectionssmpotvin@y...208 Aug
RE: Access 2000 Data Sources?Marcus Pina - JUVX <marpia@J...> 08 Aug
Problem with PDF and OLE object using response.contentType"Peter Alldis" <alldis@z...>307 Aug
Stored Procedure Do Not Return RecordSet"Mahesh Khond" <dmk1000@h...>707 Aug
data from multiple tablesdfalconer@g...207 Aug
Error with oledb and not with odbcRuben Chadien <ruben.chadien@m...>307 Aug
Progress ODBC driver"Tomi Huusko" <thuusko@v...> 07 Aug
Update DB with ASP called from VBScript"Nowinski, Ken" <NOWINSKI@T...>406 Aug
SV: RE: ADODB.Recordset error '800a0bcd'=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...> 06 Aug
Cold fusion questionSimon Newton <simonn@h...>106 Aug
SV: SV: Shopping Cart with Database"SD-Studios" <info@s...> 05 Aug
SV: Shopping Cart with Database"Roger Weijmer" <Roger@W...> 05 Aug
Shopping Cart with Database"SD-Studios" <info@s...> 05 Aug
ADO Pagecount question"graham brown" <gbrown@c...>105 Aug
SV: Access and Date comparison=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...> 05 Aug
Processing A Record Set."JOHN P. PARLATO" <jparlato@m...>405 Aug
Microsoft JET Database Engine (0x80004005)"Salada, Ado" <saladaaa@d...>104 Aug
Stored Procedure Question"Tim Morford" <tmorford@n...>204 Aug
Access and Date comparison"Philipp Hasenfratz" <cto@e...>404 Aug
ADODB.Recordset error '800a0bcd'cyandle@c...503 Aug
Provider Error 80004005fione0212@h...103 Aug
Problem with Command Parameters"J House" <jesse@s...>103 Aug
Moving Up and Down the values in the drop down box."Lan Chi Tran" <lanchi1975@y...>303 Aug
ASP 0115 error with servicepatch Q299444 ??Thomas Gigge <tg2@t...>103 Aug
error while returning recordset value through stored procedure"Abdul Azeem" <abdulazeem_it@h...> 03 Aug
Re: Excel from aspmhambach@w...103 Aug
SV: BIG Error Problem=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...>203 Aug
Checking for time overlapping in Stored Procedure"David Voo" <gigsvoo@y...>203 Aug
BIG Error Problem=?iso-8859-1?q?huang=20franco?= <asprogrammer@y...>403 Aug
[Microsoft][ODBC Driver Manager] The server appears to be not available."D a v i d" <registerukh@h...> 02 Aug
Help for displaying a recordset with jscriptdag@i...202 Aug
Beginning Active Server Pages 3.0torbjorn_halvorsen@h...102 Aug
help formulating a queryJohn Willemin <willemjj@j...>102 Aug
Auto Refreshkalyan_ramji@h...302 Aug
Very urgent rollback SQL server!Sam Clohesy <sam@e...>102 Aug
Re: HTTP Error 405 - - 405 Method Not Allowed"Lan Chi Tran" <lanchi1975@y...> 02 Aug
SV: error '800a0401' Expected end of statement=?iso-8859-1?Q?H=E5kan_Frennesson?= <hakan@c...> 02 Aug
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers error '80004005'cyandle@c...302 Aug
error '800a0401' Expected end of statement"benson k" <tianxiawudi@h...>102 Aug
Switchescyandle@c...801 Aug
Re: Searching Databasescyandle@c...101 Aug
What is "wend"....cyandle@c...401 Aug
How can I remove + signs from DB record?"Joel Dow" <joel.dow@l...>401 Aug
Weird Connection problem"Tomm Matthis" <matthis@b...>401 Aug
RE: Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Se- - - rver- ]Line 1: Incorrect syntax near ', frmItemPaymentTyp- e'- ."Lan Chi Tran" <lanchi1975@y...>901 Aug
RE: Adding data to more than one table?"Ken Schaefer" <ken@a...> 01 Aug
Re: Override repost dialogue"Ken Schaefer" <ken@a...>101 Aug
Re: Database question"raghu bejgum" <raghu_hale@h...> 01 Aug
Re: Blank Search, HELP..!!!cyandle@c... 01 Aug
Re: include file vs include virtual"Hasenfratz, Philipp" <maillist@e...>401 Aug