p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
filesystemobjectGreg Partin <GPartin@c...>329 Nov
Is there any way to add scroll bars to the normal form?"yinmos" <yinmos@y...>129 Nov
UCS-2 to UTF-8 character conversion in VB"Peter Drivas" <peter.drivas@g...> 29 Nov
Creating A Web Site search engineNigel Parker <Nigel.Parker@c...> 29 Nov
Creating queries in VB"Coral Johnson" <coral@j...>129 Nov
Tab colorRussell Alphey <R.Alphey@s...>228 Nov
dts exampleGreg Partin <GPartin@c...>128 Nov
Version incompatibility fears!Sudhir <skwrox@y...>528 Nov
Invoking the default browser from a shell?nicholas.lai@w...428 Nov
FindWindowEx Problem on compiled version"Bill" <william.crawley@u...>427 Nov
How to add a new control(combo box) at run time?"yinmos" <yinmos@y...>127 Nov
Incorporate license agreement in VB app"Anita Elenbaum" <elenbaum@h...> 26 Nov
New concept in VB buttons with Flashvrthebuttons@y... 26 Nov
Creating a instance of a ocx without a container(form)Jaco Lubbe <WGJLUBBE@I...>226 Nov
Returning a Process ID"Michael Findlay" <michaelgfindlay@h...>126 Nov
MSCOMCTL.OCX versions"Ian Chapman" <isc@m...> 26 Nov
Fix a ListView Column"Ian Oates" <ian.oates@u...> 26 Nov
Binary File loading & saving?"Nigel Spicer" <spicerman@t...>325 Nov
How do I load a txt file into a text box then save it?"Nigel Spicer" <spicerman@t...>124 Nov
Get Folder Name From CommonDialog Control"Norman" <tse@p...>423 Nov
ActiveX ControlAli Amirnezhad <ali_visualbasic@y...> 23 Nov
Fomatting between Uk and German"Bill" <william.crawley@u...>322 Nov
RECORDSET.filter adFilterConflictingRecords"Phillip Johnson" <phillip.johnson@e...>222 Nov
Creating exe's from My application"Seth Bembeneck" <sbembeneck@c...>522 Nov
Setting tab color in an SStab controlRussell Alphey <R.Alphey@s...> 22 Nov
Empty the deleted items folder in Outlook"Fergal O' Ceallaigh" <fergal@s...>221 Nov
Combo & Text box question linking with mdb file??"Nigel Spicer" <spicerman@t...>221 Nov
How to get more informations on the database fields"yinmos" <yinmos@y...>321 Nov
Need some help!misbah_ansari@y...121 Nov
Memory and Interface leakspaul@c...321 Nov
ADOX and large database replication"Brian Walk" <brian.walk@e...> 20 Nov
Clone of Microsoft IISfiach <fiach@e...> 20 Nov
Print Image in Data Report"nitai mahato" <nitai@s...>120 Nov
Sorting A Listiview By dateNigel Parker <Nigel.Parker@c...>520 Nov
Locale API"Bill" <william.crawley@u...>220 Nov
ADOX column properties"Coral Johnson" <coral@j...>120 Nov
rectangleinfo@e...219 Nov
XP iconsinfo@e... 19 Nov
ISDN modeminfo@e... 19 Nov
restore sqlGreg Partin <GPartin@c...> 19 Nov
chr libraryGreg Partin <GPartin@c...>419 Nov
dbgrid column button propertykentr@t...118 Nov
Microsoft Fax Server & Visual Basic"Luca Servalli" <luca.servalli@t...> 17 Nov
How to get combo population to show alphabetically?"Nigel Spicer" <spicerman@t...>217 Nov
MSHFLEXGRID column formatting"Bill" <william.crawley@u...>216 Nov
How to open a connection thro DSN"Gopalakrishnan" <ntg@s...>716 Nov
get client machine nameChan Khin Sin <kschan@s...> 16 Nov
How do I automate data extraction from the web using VB?peterfrb2@y... 15 Nov
Howto get the document and tags from the WebBrowser controlDaniel Eriksson <d.eriksson@g...> 15 Nov
Adding a toolbar button to EXCELEric.M.Jenkins.99@A... 15 Nov
Input FunctionAsim Karim <asimkarim@y...>415 Nov
Create E-mail client in VB"Sokun, Chorn" <sokunxp@g...>315 Nov
User domain on 9xJames Willock <james.willock@e...>115 Nov
Invalid Bracketing of Name '.'. (Recordset.UpdateBatch)"Phillip Johnson" <phillip.johnson@e...>515 Nov
datagrid control"David Biggins" <David_Biggins@u...>315 Nov
How do I change security settings for a directory ?g.karagiorgos@r...215 Nov
TLB Creation"Brett Arthur" <brett@q...>115 Nov
Opening saved file with .xxx extension"Bejoy Mathew (MICO/DAN)" <Bejoy.Mathew@i...>415 Nov
Accessing class variable across modules"Neil Newton" <neil_n@h...>315 Nov
Unregister an AxtiveX .exe"Jawahar Rajan" <jrajan@h...>514 Nov
RE: shell code: Automation Error"Teck Frankie LOH" <joyful0@h...>114 Nov
Outlook? More like Lookout!Fergal Kelly <fergal@s...>214 Nov
namespace_sampler"Thomas H. Tidrick" <ttidrick@b...>314 Nov
Class Builder Add-inFergal Kelly <fergal@s...>114 Nov
Activating filesystems"Neil Newton" <neil_n@h...>214 Nov
Winsock. Alternatives?"Mark Roworth" <markro@p...>113 Nov
parameters visible and correct in interpreter but not when compliedpr1smiley@m... 13 Nov
transaction statusChan Khin Sin <kschan@s...> 13 Nov
shell codeGreg Partin <GPartin@c...>312 Nov
Free web site hoting for uploading zip exe files?patelpm@f...312 Nov
Simple Constant Question"Chad Silva" <csilva@f...>112 Nov
Form changes...Rosenbaum <elladi@n...>311 Nov
TimeStamp in SQLely <elyamltd@n...>110 Nov
Modified time that the file was last written to"Le Huu Duc" <lhduc@f...>210 Nov
How do I load Access list into Combobox?"Nigel Spicer" <spicerman@t...>110 Nov
Free DB scripting tool"Chris Tacke" <ctacke@r...>209 Nov
Open Print Spooler Window Programmatically"Ian Ashton" <ian@c...> 09 Nov
Demon Service in VB"Srinivas Reddy" <ReddySri@C...>309 Nov
RE: (pro_vb) RE: O.K. Toughie here. CreateProcessAsUser"dan" <naturelover2k@h...> 09 Nov
Re: RUNAS programmatically driven WIN 2000"dan" <naturelover2k@h...> 09 Nov
Checking existence of a specific property in object collection"Ron Howerton" <ron.howerton@s...>1309 Nov
C++ DLL to communicate with VB DLL"Bernhard Doebler" <programmer@b...>409 Nov
String manipulation"Anita Elenbaum" <aelenbaum@s...>809 Nov
Outlook From Field.Fergal Kelly <fergal@s...>209 Nov
Getting a handle"Brad Webber" <bradwebber@h...> 08 Nov
How do I embed pictures in RTF?"Robert Rowley" <rdrowley@i...> 08 Nov
RE: Outlook Contacts - CODE"Deborah A. Kopp" <DKOPP@f...> 08 Nov
outlook screen manipulation....Rosenbaum <elladi@n...>308 Nov
error Message-- Please help"Seth Bembeneck" <sbembeneck@c...> 08 Nov
Package and Deployment Wizard -- Minimize setup while running"Anita Elenbaum" <aelenbaum@s...>808 Nov
Looping through outlook itemsFergal Kelly <fergal@s...> 08 Nov
Any ideas ???"Avinash" <avinashraj@h...> 08 Nov
exporting recordset into text files"Dhodie C. Estoquia" <dcestoquia@c...>307 Nov
Re: Visual Basic 6 UML Design and Development Logical Error"Jake Sturm" <jake_sturm@y...> 07 Nov
VB Run-time error '6147': Column not foundacarere@c... 06 Nov
Outlook Contacts"Charlton, Dane" <DCharlton@a...>406 Nov
System as Telephone InstrumentManish Jain <memanishjain@y...>406 Nov
Retrieve CPU Process Info"Norman" <tse@p...>106 Nov
US/UK format date in SQL comparison stringcarl@o...306 Nov
V6 on XP ImgEdit.ocx won't register"Dwaine Casmey" <dcasmey@f...>106 Nov
Re: Windows XP and VB6"Dwaine Casmey" <dcasmey@f...>106 Nov
Locating users of files/apps...."simon" <sgatt99@h...>106 Nov
Scrolling listbox"Debbie Piscopo" <dpiscopo@o...>206 Nov
Showing MDI children modally"Mark Powell" <mpowell@a...>306 Nov
Concerns about processor overhead for a background processcarl@o...1106 Nov
ADO connection status"Brett Arthur" <brett@q...>206 Nov
Connecting to a remote Access Database"Matt Rosener" <mrosener@t...>106 Nov
nested transactionChan Khin Sin <kschan@s...> 06 Nov
Select COUNT(*)..."Gurdip Sambhi" <gurdip.sambhi@l...>306 Nov
Append queryrichard@a...405 Nov
How to make a VB EXE start on TOPClifton Dunaway <csdunaway@y...>605 Nov
Re: VB and RAMShreekar Joshi <joshishreekar@y...>405 Nov
Re: How do access my VB-SQL server app remotely?"Kim, Cardyin" <CKim@s...>205 Nov
: Re: control array command buttons on tab sheet"Krunch97" <krunch97@m...> 05 Nov
VB6 and VB6"Pelach, Grant" <Grant.Pelach@a...>702 Nov
Very Simple Outlook Problem"Fergal O' Ceallaigh" <fergal@s...>402 Nov
Re: Multi-step operation generate error?"Brad Webber" <bradwebber@h...> 02 Nov
RE: ACCESS REPORTS AND CRYSTAL REPORTS"Pelach, Grant" <Grant.Pelach@a...> 02 Nov
Sharing comm port between programs"Brad Webber" <bradwebber@h...> 02 Nov
Access 2000"Desmond" <desmond_otoole@h...>301 Nov
Checking Net Connection"Rajeev" <rpatki_99@y...>301 Nov
RE: two seperate apps, w/ communication between them"Seth Bembeneck" <sbembeneck@c...> 01 Nov
control array command buttons on tab sheet"Krunch97" <krunch97@m...>101 Nov
Help with MAPI VB email..."Hanson Lam" <hansonlam@h...>101 Nov
Combo1.Additem & save text1.text as a file?"Nigel Spicer" <spicerman@t...>301 Nov