p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
error 40006 sckbadstate wrong protocol"anthony" <awards@w...> 31 Aug
Check status of ado connection to sql2000 server"tuoc le" <tuochongle@y...>331 Aug
Memory variable in Crystal ReportTalon Wolles <ta_iwo@y...>131 Aug
Nothing AT ALL to do with VB. Please Ignore if non-vb posts offend you.Matt Morgan <mmorgan63@c...> 31 Aug
Would WinHTTP applications run on XPtomkorah@r... 30 Aug
Variable scope and functions"Joe Hagerty" <joeh@t...>530 Aug
ADO Close Recordsets"Niall Hannon (ext. 772)" <Niall.Hannon@f...>130 Aug
Crystal Report - Page SizeTalon Wolles <ta_iwo@y...>229 Aug
Network problem"anthony" <awards@w...>229 Aug
Winsock -Visual Basic with Perl"anthony" <awards@w...>129 Aug
Toolbar Accelerator Keyspdsluk@y...429 Aug
crypt text"Gonzalo Martin Bianchi" <gbianchi@a...>329 Aug
Outlook Bar"Pj Lightfoot" <peter-johnl@a...>329 Aug
File access rightsg.karagiorgos@r...129 Aug
Desktop ContainerAlstom <Alstom@v...> 29 Aug
Flexgrid merged cell selectionstuart@l... 29 Aug
winsock sending data Maximum size....urgentsukhadevrg@r...329 Aug
Re: Enterprise Application Architecture"Jody Stanton" <jodystanton@a...> 29 Aug
RE: Joseph Moniz - Object Factory"Jody Stanton" <jodystanton@a...>229 Aug
Vertical Scroll Bars"John Pace" <jpace@h...>328 Aug
Microsoft VBScript runtime (0x800A0005)"Simon Robinson" <srobinson@g...>328 Aug
Formating numbers"Gonzalo Martin Bianchi" <gbianchi@a...>928 Aug
ADO Rollout problem & XP"THOMAS, JEFFREY W." <jeff.thomas@p...>928 Aug
Importing text file to a table into using DTS"Scott Wagler" <stonecold99@h...>128 Aug
Audio CD recognitionophirg@v...328 Aug
RE: Program Freeze... Help Urgent! (new question, same subject)"Gonzalo Martin Bianchi" <gbianchi@a...>327 Aug
VB and ShDocVW.InternetExplorer"Joe Hagerty" <joeh@t...>327 Aug
MySQL"Mark Roworth" <mark.roworth@b...> 27 Aug
Crystal Reports Now() functionAlstom <Alstom@v...>227 Aug
Running in-process components remotelyZengfu@a...127 Aug
Popup Form"Nitai" <nitai@S...> 27 Aug
Program Freeze... Help Urgent!"Sidney Fuerte" <fuertsj1104@y...>1326 Aug
C++ Serialization with VB?"David Hay" <dhay1999@y...>326 Aug
IS XML A PROTOCOL OR NOT?"Joseph De Guzman" <josephdg@o...>126 Aug
How to store images in Access Database.yawarm@s... 25 Aug
Security of OCX"Manish Jain" <memanishjain@h...>225 Aug
Visual Basic experts!"Ludmila Land" <ludavolga@m...>425 Aug
Problem with unicode"Sven Nil" <bvs_sv_ni@h...> 24 Aug
Some variables = Empty, some = 0"Jerry Diegel" <diegelj@g...>1623 Aug
DCOM problemsdarrell.r.pitzer@e...223 Aug
Question about an ActiveX control"Gonzalo Martin Bianchi" <gbianchi@a...> 23 Aug
Minimal Client Installation Required for DCOMdarrell.r.pitzer@e... 23 Aug
Transfer print Queue from COM1 to COM2"Senthil Kumar" <jsenthil_kumar@h...> 23 Aug
IVRS using VB"=?iso-8859-1?B?QUpBWK4=?=" <ajax@t...>623 Aug
Regional Settings"Niall Hannon (ext. 772)" <Niall.Hannon@f...>222 Aug
HELP! Command to open child command in data environment to show the data report"Maxine Cabrera" <maxine195@h...>722 Aug
IGNORE IT!! Error 53 file not found"Satyajeet Hattangadi" <satyajh@m...> 22 Aug
Error 53 file not found"Satyajeet Hattangadi" <satyajh@m...> 22 Aug
Re: ADODB.Stream object problemsmailjoachim@c...121 Aug
How to trap keys from keyboard in VBjleung@m...1021 Aug
lnk1104: fatal error"Bill" <william.crawley@u...>521 Aug
Re: Synchronize timesukhadevrg@r...221 Aug
.frx files"Alistair Connor" <alistairconnor@w...>320 Aug
Silly listbox question - bear with me."Jerry Diegel" <diegelj@g...>1020 Aug
adding xml attribute ?Etienne Joubert <etienne@i...>120 Aug
MSHFlexgrid Merge column display problemhenryjud@n...219 Aug
OOD and Visual Basic"Mark Phillips" <mark@p...>319 Aug
SQL Server 2000 and VB"Niall Hannon (ext. 772)" <Niall.Hannon@f...>219 Aug
VB6 and Access2000 and Crystal Report ProTalon Wolles <ta_iwo@y...>219 Aug
read and write in bios"prabodh sawant" <sawantprabodh@i...> 17 Aug
How to inhibit file copy"Mariam" <mariamr@g...>617 Aug
Table add on to database"Philip Jack" <pkemar@c...>217 Aug
Greying a Picture on a Graphical Button"Dries de Beer" <uglyart@y...>716 Aug
Replacing strings in files"Nicolas Raitman" <nicolas@b...>416 Aug
Combo Box not retracting"Lyon, Mark H ERDC-ITL-MS Contractor" <Mark.H.Lyon@e...>116 Aug
Binding TDBGrid to ADODC Control"Pete Kipe" <pkipe@c...>1216 Aug
help with datagrid value changesAbraham Luna <abe@a...> 16 Aug
SQL 2000 Connect"Niall Hannon (ext. 772)" <Niall.Hannon@f...> 16 Aug
sql server 2000 connection"Niall Hannon (ext. 772)" <Niall.Hannon@f...>316 Aug
Global OnError Statement?"Lyon, Mark H ERDC-ITL-MS Contractor" <Mark.H.Lyon@e...>416 Aug
PNG Conversions in VB"MoMad the NoMad" <momad@m...> 15 Aug
WInInet Programming - Specifying HTTP Timeouttomkorah@r...315 Aug
Re: Enumerating running applications"Danuta Iwaniec" <diwaniec@n...>115 Aug
Re: Web Browser Printing error"Huw Wigley" <hgwigley@a...> 15 Aug
Default Class Properties"Martin Waller \(Beeb\)" <martinwaller@b...>315 Aug
PASS combobox to DLLManish Jain <memanishjain@y...>315 Aug
Use of Winsock Across Internet"Greg Pearson" <jagged30net@n...>214 Aug
SSTab / Controls"Matt Morgan" <mattmorgan@p...> 14 Aug
Linked Tables"Niall Hannon (ext. 772)" <Niall.Hannon@f...>314 Aug
Re: Detect Mouse Wheel (was: I need help please)Toby Bascom <ThomasOBascom@c...>114 Aug
About Win32API question"Katsumi Ohsawa" <kosawa@p...>214 Aug
I need help pleasemisbah_ansari@Y...313 Aug
Write dot net dataset to users hard drive"Tom Carr" <tom@s...>213 Aug
Storing & Retrieving Icons in a Resource File"Greg Pearson" <jagged30net@n...>213 Aug
Printer Object and Memory Leak"Eamon Whitty" <eamonwhitty@o...>313 Aug
Triggering MicroController IDE for data editing followed by recom pilation"Bejoy Mathew (MICO/DAN) *" <Bejoy.Mathew@i...> 13 Aug
use single instance IEChan Khin Sin <kschan@s...>213 Aug
listbox alignmenttomeiandrea@h...113 Aug
Office XP Spreadsheet ControlAsim Karim <asimkarim@y...> 12 Aug
Simple DAO SQL Question"Vermette, Brett" <brett.vermette@e...>312 Aug
How to scroll a flexgrid?Clif Dunaway <csdunaway@y...>312 Aug
Navigate to a specific date in Outlook using VBImar@S...312 Aug
Query Analyser"Simon" <philips@i...>112 Aug
cal IE from VB applicationChan Khin Sin <kschan@s...>212 Aug
IP AddressArthurMaloney@s...112 Aug
how to create an evaluation application?Chan Khin Sin <kschan@s...>112 Aug
vb form menu problem"Bemular" <bemular@y...>712 Aug
Launching an app by file association"Jeff Mason" <jeffm.ma.ultranet@r...>111 Aug
Select distinct and OOPophirg@v...111 Aug
VB and SourceSafe"Marco Straforini" <marco.straforini@c...> 09 Aug
Excel Versions"Kevin Crider" <criderkevin@a...>309 Aug
Insert Excel Sheet"Kevin Crider" <criderkevin@a...>309 Aug
ADO Maximum Records"Jack Dunstan" <jdunstan7@h...>1609 Aug
problems with ado and datacontrol"Gonzalo Martin Bianchi" <gbianchi@a...> 09 Aug
How to catch a SQL error"Dunaway, Cliff" <CliffDunaway@N...>309 Aug
Comct232, Comctl32"Niall Hannon (ext. 772)" <Niall.Hannon@f...>109 Aug
Registering DLLAnita.Datar@k...209 Aug
Re: getting an error"Phillip Newton" <phillip.newton@w...>109 Aug
Error in Package and Deployement WizardAnita.Datar@k...209 Aug
Parameter problemstnichole@m... 08 Aug
Runtime error 3704"Raju S.Pusapati" <rajupusapati@y...>108 Aug
Quick question about how to install an application"Gonzalo Martin Bianchi" <gbianchi@a...>108 Aug
Pervasive.SQL 2000, VB6 and Timberline Gold Accounting<jpace@h...>508 Aug
Closing an External Program.Jazz Uppal <JazzU@n...>608 Aug
SQL Server 2000 standard edition"Simon Robinson" <srobinson@g...>708 Aug
Distributing components alongside your application...Alastair Vance <avance@c...> 08 Aug
NewEnum"Martin Waller \(Beeb\)" <martinwaller@b...> 08 Aug
Rst to Excel cannot sum columns"Ian Oates" <ian.oates@u...>208 Aug
=?iso-8859-1?Q?Re=A0:_=5Bpro=5Fvb=5D_Re:_To_Stuart_Frost_-_THE_END?="Nils-Holger Naegele" <nilsholger@h...> 08 Aug
Making a Read Only Text Box"Sidney Fuerte" <fuertsj1104@y...>607 Aug
Zooming facility in Picture/Image ControlRamesh Sridharan <mr_sriramesh@y...>1107 Aug
MAPI Email Question"Aaron Wilt" <aaronwilt@h...> 07 Aug
Hiding classes...ophirg@v...1407 Aug
ADO connection string"Mark Roworth" <mark.roworth@b...>207 Aug
Packaging MS Jet-Engine"Naveen G" <naveeng@s...> 07 Aug
Replication in MS-Access"Satyajeet Hattangadi" <satyajh@m...>307 Aug
Time"Dipak" <dipak.in@n...>207 Aug
Can I create an object property as an array?daniel@h...406 Aug
Custom menu in place of Context menu for TextBox"Dries de Beer" <uglyart@y...>406 Aug
RE: Display a Listbox Upwards or Right to Left"Dries de Beer" <uglyart@y...> 06 Aug
Insert entire file into SQL ??!!??tnichole@m...306 Aug
Re: To Stuart Frost - THE END"Peter N. Kipe" <pkipe@c...>506 Aug
MS FLex Grid Control!!!!"Brenda Steward" <brenda_st2@y...>506 Aug
Interfaces/Implementationsophirg@v...1006 Aug
The case of multiple responces to an error made.Isaac Chan <izchan@y...> 06 Aug
=?iso-8859-1?Q?Re=A0:_=5Bpro=5Fvb=5D_Re:_To_Stuart_Frost?="Nils-Holger Naegele" <nilsholger@h...>105 Aug
Outlook Global Adress ListHai Nguyen <hnguyen@s...>1105 Aug
Online Test..Urgent help needed"Dipak" <dipak.in@n...>405 Aug
process id processing"Steve Arndt" <sarndt@a...> 05 Aug
Getting Publication Names From Multiple Running Instances"Steve Arndt" <sarndt@a...> 04 Aug
Re: Enough of the Stuart Frost thread. (WROX, HELP...)"Aaron M. Soto" <soto@d...>504 Aug
Enough of the Stuart Frost thread."Mark Roworth" <mark.roworth@b...>203 Aug
sql question"OB" <oby.atabansi@h...>2603 Aug
data environment"tj beatty" <tjbeatty@h...>202 Aug
RE: Error Code 429"andy irvine" <andy@i...>402 Aug
WinSock: Network overhead of connected winsocks?"Stuart Naylor" <indtec@e...>102 Aug
Moving data within an array..."Martin Waller \(Beeb\)" <martinwaller@b...>1602 Aug
Overheads of referencing between components"Mark Roworth" <mark.roworth@b...> 02 Aug
Lhotka's CSLA"Calvin Wood" <calvin_wood@h...>102 Aug
Kill Running Aplication under Win98"Tancev Sasa" <tancev@b...> 02 Aug
MsComm control error"Dunaway, Cliff" <CliffDunaway@N...>401 Aug
Speed of recordset"Mark Roworth" <mark.roworth@b...>1101 Aug
Looking for a grid controlJudy Henry <henryjud@n...>201 Aug
Resizing Help"Jeremy Underwood" <zjsu1@h...>201 Aug
Re: To Stuart Frost"Carolyne Whiting" <carolyne.whiting@b...>3201 Aug
RE: HELP Communicating to a VB service"Duncan" <duncan.faulkner1@b...>301 Aug
RE: Pulling data from external siteRichard Ainsley <rainsley@p...>501 Aug
Disable keys"Dipak" <dipak.in@n...>101 Aug
Not the foreground window."Stuart Naylor" <indtec@e...>201 Aug