p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
Can I call or execute a DTS from a stored procedure???"Ron Baxter" <rbaxter@c...> 30 Apr
Problems opening tables in enterprise manager?jdelpha@w... 30 Apr
ANYONE KNOW OF SQL VS ORACLE BENCHMARKS??"R Barone" <rbarone@g...>130 Apr
Schedule a job to execute a DTS package"Yitao yu" <yuy@n...> 30 Apr
Sortin of Rows in a sql View with out going back to the data Base"Gordon Martin" <gmartin@d...>130 Apr
IIS5 and SQL Server 2000"Vincent Gittens" <vgittens@i...>130 Apr
SQL Server 2000 and Oracle 7 or 8"Sean Sowden" <sean_sowden@h...>130 Apr
Question about DELETE statement"Greg Partin" <greg@c...> 30 Apr
Installing windows 2000 prof & SQL server"Andrew Goodall" <andrew.goodall@b...>130 Apr
Re: Problem With In Operator"Premchand P.L" <premchandpl@p...>130 Apr
sp_execute and permissions"Brendan Jackson" <brendan@n...> 30 Apr
How to insert image picture in SQL Server 7 table"Bernie Hsu" <bhsu606@h...>529 Apr
Deleting the "sa" account"bill salkin" <wsalkin@h...>328 Apr
Problems with NULL"Hugh McLaughlin" <hugh@k...>528 Apr
SQL Script..."Belina, Jeff" <JBELINA@t...> 27 Apr
Importing Data from Access 2000brose@u...127 Apr
how to rollback in sql like oracle"saurabh kothari" <saurabh.kothari@p...>127 Apr
Move transacation log?Kyle Burns <kburns@c...>127 Apr
Change case insensitive database"Brandy" <brandysql@h...>527 Apr
can i schedule the job for less then 1 minute thru sql e.m"saurabh kothari" <saurabh.kothari@p...> 27 Apr
DTS - Local packages won't displaywai.keung.li@a...127 Apr
Apostrophe in data causes error"Andrew Goodall" <andrew.goodall@b...>627 Apr
Writing to a text file from SQL server"Aniket" <anikul@h...>226 Apr
Changing field typemartin.hansen@x...126 Apr
XML Bulk Load is failing"Kate Hall" <kateh@w...> 26 Apr
is there any negatif impact to moving database master ?"Kukuh TW" <milis@k...>126 Apr
returning a new record immediately"Sam Lewitan" <slewitan@e...>1126 Apr
Record Level Locking"Cesar Henao" <sqlmillos@h...> 26 Apr
Coverting Nulls in DTS"Todd Prickett" <todd.prickett@l...>325 Apr
Autonumber in SQL Server 7"Simon Garstin" <sgarstin@t...>825 Apr
DTS Question / Problem"Alan Washington" <awashington@c...>225 Apr
Error while connecting to the DB"Deepak Parthasarathy" <deepakp@n...> 25 Apr
Non-Duplicate results?Hal Levy <hal.levy@s...>425 Apr
How to remove $ signs in a column"Handy Mulia" <handymulia@h...>525 Apr
Time function questionClifton Dunaway <csdunaway@y...>424 Apr
DTS Packages Export/Copy"amir aboulhelm" <mypromail@y...>124 Apr
My Backup Job Grows!"Elaheh Najafi" <elahehny@y...>224 Apr
DTS package hangingKaren Martin <kmartin@a...>624 Apr
Computer Name"Steve Hindle" <Hindle@c...>324 Apr
Trigger Question"Greg Partin" <greg@c...>723 Apr
Passing XML in a Trigger to a COM component"Michael Wessman" <michael.wessman@d...> 23 Apr
Image path retrieval from image data type - SQL Server 2000"Robin Dewson" <rdewson@l...> 23 Apr
Char vs VarChar -- which saves the most space?"bill salkin" <wsalkin@h...>322 Apr
Type Mismatch Problem"Hugh McLaughlin" <hugh@k...>322 Apr
running stored proc automatically"ann win" <awin@a...>320 Apr
Trigger"Greg Partin" <greg@c...>820 Apr
handling multiple columns simultaneously in a cursor"John Merriam" <jmerriam@c...>120 Apr
Accessing Stored Procedures Via Access"Jeff Johnstone" <jjohnstone@c...> 20 Apr
DTS and Ampersand Trouble"bill salkin" <wsalkin@h...>120 Apr
image insertion"Payal Jain" <payal_jain@h...>320 Apr
Query quandry -- finding largest value"Tom Kelleher" <kelleher@t...>720 Apr
SQL Server PDF image to view in browserbdenison@d...119 Apr
COPYING OR TRANSFERING A STORED PROCEDURE OR VIEWAnthony_Zuchowski@m...319 Apr
Uploading to a database=?iso-8859-1?q?Gabriel=20Jenik?= <gabrieljenik@y...>219 Apr
Does the sp_ prefix affect performance?"Andrew Haslett" <scooter@p...>219 Apr
change precision for datatypes"saurabh kothari" <saurabh.kothari@p...> 19 Apr
updated in trigger"saurabh kothari" <saurabh.kothari@p...> 19 Apr
attachment on CDONTS email"Richard Graves" <richgraves@m...>119 Apr
Desperately seeking SQL Standards"bill salkin" <wsalkin@h...>218 Apr
Return Value From Stored Procedurerg1@h...618 Apr
Visio 2000 as modeling tool for database design, is it good?"Louis Guérette" <lguerett@l...>218 Apr
Problem updating foreign key"Rahul" <rahul_a_g@r...>318 Apr
Re: Generic Query Error Help!!!"Bruce Kitchell" <kitchell@m...> 18 Apr
DTS package to dynamically name tableallen_crane@d...218 Apr
Comments or descriptions for Column names within SQL 7.0"Jack Dean" <jdean67@u...>117 Apr
sql record added at netlogin"Bryan Cotter" <bryan@s...>117 Apr
Problem with integer datatype...Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...> 17 Apr
A really hard problem - Is there a better way?"Andrew Goodall" <andrew.goodall@b...>517 Apr
Question with Server Manger?Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...> 16 Apr
Stored Procedure updating"Torres, Edgardo" <E.TORRES@C...>516 Apr
user's validation"Torres, Edgardo" <E.TORRES@C...>216 Apr
DataType Problem"shirley hsieh" <hsieh_shirley@s...> 16 Apr
Security Models"Ron Baxter" <rbaxter@c...> 16 Apr
SQL 2k load balancing"Andres Leon" <andres@v...>214 Apr
Equivalent to Vlookup in SQL Server?"Andrew Haslett" <scooter@p...> 14 Apr
Recovering DTS 2000 Packages"Patricia Gilson" <pgilson1@t...>113 Apr
Problem Updating RecordsJeff King <JKing@W...>513 Apr
Queries optimization"Yury Gimburg" <gyury1@h...>112 Apr
Windows 2000 Advanced Server Installation"Bob Burkett" <bobb0198@h...>312 Apr
Setting up accounts"Ron Baxter" <rbaxter@c...> 12 Apr
Error "This parameter is incorrect" occurs when open DTS Package"Yutthasak Wongdama" <yutthasak@h...> 12 Apr
Sql server error '80040e31' - Timeout expired"Steve Read" <steve@r...>312 Apr
How to supply Access db password with linked server ?Junisan Fred <junisan@k...> 12 Apr
Security for Linked Servers"Andrew Goodall" <andrew.goodall@b...> 12 Apr
changing data in XML while loadiing to SQL Server"Jon Paugh" <jpaugh@p...> 12 Apr
SQL Server Internal Error"Mai Trinh" <Mai.Trinh@M...>111 Apr
About Pivot TablesVictor Chambi <vchambi@o...> 11 Apr
sql_server connection"Mike McAllister" <mike.mcallister@p...>311 Apr
partitioning of database"saurabh kothari" <saurabh.kothari@p...> 11 Apr
about DTS Bulk Insert Task"Kukuh TW" <milis@k...> 11 Apr
Create New Table by Store Procedure"shirley hsieh" <hsieh_shirley@s...>211 Apr
Enterprise Manager"Jane Hunt" <jane.hunt@w...>310 Apr
Re: what's the SQL Server equivalent toshambhu@m...310 Apr
General question?Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>309 Apr
Why the update fail?"Antonello Corbo" <antonello65@i...>609 Apr
NULL DATABASEPROPERTY slows Enterprise ManagerJoe Piazza <jmpiazza@m...>109 Apr
Data Corruption during odbc replication... HELP!!"Brian" <bhensley@h...> 09 Apr
getdate()"Jake C" <jakeone@b...>409 Apr
Access 2000 / SQL 7 Data Edit Problem"Steve Hindle" <Hindle@c...> 09 Apr
SQL 7 DTS, text file import, OLE DB error"bill salkin" <wsalkin@h...>109 Apr
"An unexpected error happened during this operation"klalith@s... 09 Apr
Does MS SQL2000/7 support parallel query on linked servers ?kentliu@1...309 Apr
Selecting Max Values Across Several Tables"Mark McCormick" <staphaureus@h...>107 Apr
Use Store Procedure in Select statement"Muraleedharan" <murali_vm@u...>106 Apr
In Sql 2000 Server,How many columns can be contained in each table......"tinweimin" <steven_tin@e...>206 Apr
linked servers has a problem in Jobs"Scott Winterstein" <I_Am_There@h...> 06 Apr
Return Status of DTS Package .Execute MethodAlastair Ramsay <aramsay@h...> 06 Apr
String FormattingBernard Yung <BYung@h...> 06 Apr
Using SELECT DISTINCTROW in SQL 2000 ??stephen@v...305 Apr
use the recordset returned by a stored procedure"Tom Kelleher" <kelleher@t...>305 Apr
How determine SQL 7/2000 table/database collation order"bill salkin" <wsalkin@h...>105 Apr
Executing a DTS package within SQL Server7"KAREN ANN MARTIN" <kmartin@a...>305 Apr
[OT] Output to file"Ken M. Mevand" <geekabyte@y...>405 Apr
RE: sql_server digest: April 04, 2001"Tom Kelleher" <kelleher@t...> 05 Apr
ERROR 20084: Merge Replication Problemsdjarmoluk@t...105 Apr
Enterprise Manager and Firewalls...Russell Peto <russell.peto@i...>204 Apr
Accessing Temporary Tablesstephen@v...304 Apr
RE: Nesting Stored Proceduresstephen@v... 04 Apr
Re: Tricky SQL questionRyan Finley <RyanF@S...>204 Apr
Syntax Errormartin.hansen@x...104 Apr
Data Provider for SQL Server 2000"Bill Robinson" <Bill.Robinson@S...> 04 Apr
SQL Server 7 & VB Sequential number generation."R Barone" <rbarone@g...> 04 Apr
Coments about a field in sql 7 ???"jose maria hernandez" <jmh@i...>204 Apr
creating a database help???Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>104 Apr
Looking for missing months"John Swaringen" <jswaringen@j...> 04 Apr
reading hyphens and apostrophes as text stringsjmerriam@c...204 Apr
Dropping last four digits of a numeric fieldPat Thomas-IT <PLThomas@a...>404 Apr
Thanks BUT one thing...Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...> 04 Apr
DTS / Importing data from Sybase to SQL Server 7.Aftab Ahmad <aftab.ahmad@k...> 04 Apr
Access Performance against SQL"Jeff Johnstone" <jjohnstone@c...> 04 Apr
Store Procedure... I'm getting this ERROR!!!Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>104 Apr
The select cos of sql"Tinweimin" <s2160720@m...>303 Apr
Copying a column from one server to another"Andrew Goodall" <andrew.goodall@b...> 03 Apr
RE: moving a column of data from a table within SQL Server 7 Data- baseAndrew.Goodall@B...203 Apr
RE: sql_server digest: April 02, 2001"Tom Kelleher" <kelleher@t...> 03 Apr
Passing results of Select to Insert in same stored procedure"Bill Robinson" <Bill.Robinson@S...>303 Apr
Database names and table names"Verhoeven Bart" <bart.verhoeven@p...>203 Apr
RE: DTS errorMartin.Hansen@x... 03 Apr
RE: finding and setting size of database through java program"Yehuda Rosenblum" <Yehuda@I...> 03 Apr
Casting GetDate() as varchar loses seconds"Bill Robinson" <Bill.Robinson@S...>303 Apr
using passed table name in stored procedure insert query"Bill Robinson" <bill.robinson@s...>102 Apr
SELECTING via "case""Tom Kelleher" <kelleher@t...>502 Apr
DTS 'COLLATE' error"bill salkin" <wsalkin@h...>101 Apr
'int' database field"James Williams" <jiwilliams_27262@y...> 01 Apr