p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
How to make SQL Server connection window not appear?"Adrian Ducet" <aducet@s...> 26 Oct
Error Message: Internal Error, Not Fully Constructed"Debbie Seymour" <dseymour@h...>125 Oct
Installing SQL Server 2000"Judy Sese" <jmss66@a...>525 Oct
Restorepaulo-fernando.gontijo@s...125 Oct
BCP with TriggersJohn Pirkey <mailjohnny101@y...>325 Oct
SP won't recompile??"brian perry" <bperry@d...> 25 Oct
Run DTS from trigger?"Andrew Haslett" <scooter@p...> 25 Oct
Replication Faliure!imurray@g... 25 Oct
SP SQL 7.0 Problem"Sam Gordon" <timofey@e...>525 Oct
Informix(Lawson) to SQLDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...> 24 Oct
Fixed field lengthsVince Johnston <Vince.Johnston@H...>224 Oct
FullText Index not working"Nick Stone" <nicks.email@b...>824 Oct
Re: DROP DATABASE"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>224 Oct
user-defined function returning table - questiongidmanma@h...124 Oct
Programming DTS using VBZengfu Xu <zengfu@s...>324 Oct
Text data typem.murray@s...424 Oct
Automatic Date / Timem.murray@s...524 Oct
Puzzlesean_robert_fitzgerald@y...423 Oct
ODBC Drivers error '80040e4d'"Andrew Bagley" <andrew_bagley@e...> 23 Oct
On Delete Cascade Not for ReplicationScott Watermasysk <swatermasysk@C...>123 Oct
T-SQL's equivalent to Oracle's decode statement"Lanteigne, Mike" <MLanteigne@e...>123 Oct
cannot begin distributed transaction ??sl.chin@f...123 Oct
Updating only NULL values"Alexander Bienz" <alex@v...>623 Oct
Need help to create DTS taskjpoddoubsky@d... 22 Oct
Removing the date from a smalldatetime field"Alexander Bienz" <alex@v...>622 Oct
Scheduling a packageRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...>122 Oct
Problems reinstalling SQLRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...>122 Oct
Re: Encryption Fieldspaulo-fernando.gontijo@s... 22 Oct
sql serverHussain Bahrainwala <bahrainwala@y...> 22 Oct
sa usertkdubb@l...322 Oct
SOS ! - Truncating log"Srivathsan......Autopartsasia" <srivathsan@a...>422 Oct
DBCC SHOWCONTIG"Christopher Burgess (MIS)" <christopherb@c...>322 Oct
xp_cmdshell in sq server 2000sl.chin@f...222 Oct
Re: Attaching database"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>421 Oct
sp_OAMethod problemskotzefj@m... 20 Oct
SQL Server 2000 eval disk CD key"Michael Charbonneau" <mcharbonneau@i...>119 Oct
Alter column in a table used for replicationjpoddoubsky@d... 19 Oct
mistake seting up Lgin"MIKE KERR" <mikezcg@y...>119 Oct
Brain-teaser"oj" <ojngo@h...>219 Oct
Table SizeDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...>719 Oct
Resp: how can i get relationships"rimenri " <rimenri@p...> 19 Oct
Question ???Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>519 Oct
result in spreadsheet with stored procedureschrota@h...119 Oct
Restoring database to msde"Edward H K Ng" <EdwardHKNg@C...> 19 Oct
FW: update just the first few rows?Steve Carter <Steve.Carter@t...> 19 Oct
how can i get relationships"sreedhar" <sreedhar@l...>119 Oct
How Can I design"sreedhar" <sreedhar@l...>319 Oct
2 or more file DATA on the network"A.C.Toniolo" <andrea.toniolo@i...> 19 Oct
How to get the list of tables in a database in the Order they can be dropped."Sasidhar" <sasi_mannava@y...>719 Oct
Problem with Login"pong-TC" <pong@t...>119 Oct
Jobs failing, but not really"Ryan Lockhart" <rlockhart@p...>818 Oct
@@SERVERNAME is null?"Mark Chen" <mark.chen@s...>618 Oct
DTS - Copying Oracle views to SQL Server"Raza, Askari (GXS)" <Askari.Raza@g...>118 Oct
SQL-Server-7 Field Limit"Graham Allwright (Goplex.co.uk)" <graham@g...>218 Oct
Adding Another Login User"Paul" <pong@t...>118 Oct
Import DSN's"Jed Albao" <jalbao@a...> 18 Oct
Re: sql_server digest: October 17, 2001Martin_Troyer@i... 18 Oct
Suggestion's Needed for a SQL Server Monitoring Tool"Arif Khan (GWL)" <Arif.Khan@W...>118 Oct
Adjust Configured User Connects in SP_Configureanhdo@a... 18 Oct
Create unique identifierdavid@s...318 Oct
osql in msde"Edward H K Ng" <EdwardHKNg@C...>218 Oct
Can I attach database as in MS Access - DTS?"Tom Nguyen" <tom@t...>318 Oct
sql server 7"list peters" <list@o...>318 Oct
Downloading a SQL DatabaseScott Watermasysk <swatermasysk@C...>417 Oct
Recovery Databasesbomar@s...317 Oct
Generating a history sp"Alexander Bienz" <alex@v...> 17 Oct
SQL 2000 Newbie: Exporting a table with 2 primary keys (relationships)desormeaux.david@f...117 Oct
Connection to SQL through Enterprise Managerdparkins@m... 17 Oct
Need some HELP !!!Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...> 17 Oct
Read Only tables in Access 2000 using SQL server 2000"Guy Harwood" <guy@h...>217 Oct
log shipping & replication"Dodson, Mark" <Mark.Dodson@c...> 17 Oct
nested cursors"rocco pasca" <roccopasca@h...> 17 Oct
dynamically calculate 3 rows togehtera9603897@u... 17 Oct
Doofus alarm! Please ignore 'Commit through RDS'Steve Carter <Steve.Carter@t...> 17 Oct
Commit through RDSSteve Carter <Steve.Carter@t...> 17 Oct
Looping without cursors"Chris Lepingwell" <christopher.lepingwell@g...>217 Oct
Temp table speed gainDavid Cameron <dcameron@i...>617 Oct
NO SQL SEVER SHOWING UP IN QUERY ANALYZER"MIKE KERR" <MIKEZCG@Y...>117 Oct
sspi contextRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>416 Oct
sql server installationRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>316 Oct
English QueryTerrence Joubert <Terrence@v...>116 Oct
cursors and memory"rocco pasca" <roccopasca@h...> 16 Oct
Converting Results into a breakdown"Alexander Bienz" <alex@v...>116 Oct
New transaction cannot enlist in the specified transaction coordinator"Siew Lien" <sl.chin@f...>216 Oct
problem with adUseClient"Rahul" <rahul_a_g@r...>416 Oct
Field size and special characters"Hugh McLaughlin" <hugh@k...>416 Oct
Date functions in Query Analyser"Richard Graves" <richgraves@m...>315 Oct
StoredProcedure--to list all the table naes in theOrder they can be dropped."Sasidhar" <sasi_mannava@y...> 15 Oct
Help migrating from SQL Server 6.5 to 7.0"Denmark Weatherburne" <denmark_weatherburne@h...> 15 Oct
Problem after setting the user default database offline."Mike Yeap" <wkk1020@s...>115 Oct
Determine number of users connected to a database"Guy Harwood" <guy@h...>115 Oct
How To Port Data From SQLServer to MySQl"sreedhar" <sreedhar@l...>515 Oct
Renaming SQL Server 2000"Sean Sowden" <sean_sowden@h...>215 Oct
Microsoft SQL Exam 70-229John Mandia <John.Mandia@X...>115 Oct
Killing active connections"Ryan Lockhart" <rlockhart@p...>212 Oct
Using either DSN's in SP's or accessing data in a oracle db from sql7"Ron Baxter" <rbaxter@c...>412 Oct
Problems with oledb provider in EMThomas@m...112 Oct
Advice Required..."YJ" <creative_yogesh@y...>312 Oct
Inserting database into MSDE"Edward H K Ng" <EdwardHKNg@C...>1112 Oct
Stored ProceduresDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...>1011 Oct
Need help with SQL statement??Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>311 Oct
RE: Log File"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>211 Oct
how can i use binary/varbinary of sql server in msaccess."sreedhar" <sreedhar@l...>111 Oct
beginner needs help on filtering results"Bruce Pickering" <brucep@p...>311 Oct
Updating a table from a select statements results"Alexander Bienz" <alex@v...>311 Oct
DB Access"Srivathsan......Autopartsasia" <srivathsan@a...>211 Oct
Really slow connection to online SQL Server from ADP"Andrew Bagley" <andrew_bagley@e...> 11 Oct
Re: ConnectionOpen(Connect()) error on register"Jon Hall" <jonhall@m...>111 Oct
SQL Server does not exist or access is denied"Jon Hall" <jonhall@m...>211 Oct
EXECUTE rightsDavid Cameron <dcameron@i...>311 Oct
Re: Question on stored procedures"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>210 Oct
fill factorRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>110 Oct
SQL debugging : URGENT"YJ" <creative_yogesh@y...>210 Oct
problem with identity (blj)"Chamil" <goran.sabol@z...>110 Oct
sql log files -- turning off and on?"Richard Graves" <richgraves@m...>110 Oct
RE: Stored Procedure inside another stored procedure"Mavin Specimen" <mspecimen@h...>109 Oct
SqlMail"Steven leeman" <steven@h...>609 Oct
appending queriesGreg Partin <GPartin@c...>709 Oct
Creating a strange stored procedure"Alexander Bienz" <alex@v...>509 Oct
SQL Server Debugger"Faris Ahmed" <ffshamkhi@y...> 09 Oct
Instance of SQL Server"Manoj Jain" <manojjain@n...>809 Oct
help me..."dhinakaran" <n_dhinakaran@y...>109 Oct
ODBC -- Call FailedRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...>109 Oct
Table becomes not editable"Andrew Bagley" <andrew_bagley@e...>209 Oct
Search string within the Column"dhinakaran" <n_dhinakaran@y...>209 Oct
stored procedure"Edward H K Ng" <EdwardHKNg@C...>709 Oct
Long Text statement within data type text"Juergen Duttlinger" <duttlinger@b...>109 Oct
GROUP BY bitDavid Cameron <dcameron@i...>209 Oct
cannot open all rows in Enterprise Manager"Paul Appleby" <007@p...> 08 Oct
Re: Determining previous step in Custom Task"Trivikram Prasad" <trivikram.prasad@i...> 08 Oct
Length of varchar data type."Hoang Than" <hthan@s...>1008 Oct
First time migration from Access"Jonathan Crawford" <jc@j...>308 Oct
can't run sql xml support in sql server 2000"kaab kaoutar" <kaab_k@h...> 08 Oct
SQL Server Name"Faris Ahmed" <ffshamkhi@y...>208 Oct
How to remotely stop restoreZengfu Xu <zengfu@s...>108 Oct
Replication on SQL Server 2000a9603897@u... 08 Oct
COM+ SQL Server Transactions"Faris Ahmed" <ffshamkhi@y...>108 Oct
How to retrive the selected string"Dhinakaran" <n_dhinakaran@y...>108 Oct
How do you assign permissions using create table"Kevin W" <mmuoneke@h...>108 Oct
Retrieve Recently Inserted Record"Srivathsan......Autopartsasia" <srivathsan@a...>407 Oct
How do I select unmatched records in two tables"Kevin W" <mmuoneke@h...>207 Oct
Automation of SELECT statement"Roger Collis" <racol@g...>306 Oct
Database size and unallocated space"wb67" <wburrough67@y...>206 Oct
Full Text Searches"Hugh McLaughlin" <hugh@k...>206 Oct
DTS Package"saumya bhardwaj" <sayuluvmeagain@h...>206 Oct
Caching SQL statements?"Pete Davis" <pdavis@q...> 05 Oct
RE: DBO rightsjpoddoubsky@d... 05 Oct
Remote Clients, how?"Timothy Case" <tcase@p...>305 Oct
Access Front EndsRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...>605 Oct
SQL Server synchronisation"Behrooz Saeed" <behrooz@h...>305 Oct
"Best" data type for primary key..."Jenifer Mundstock" <jenifer@s...>305 Oct
SQL Server Documentation"Faris Ahmed" <ffshamkhi@y...>105 Oct
File Extensions!"Saumya Bhardwaj" <sayuluvmeagain@h...>205 Oct
Re: how to decrypt stored procedure?"Dan Esparza" <dan.esparza@i...> 05 Oct
transferring from one server to another"Brad Bansner" <brad@b...>504 Oct
unable to configure SQL XML in IIS"kaab kaoutar" <kaab_k@h...> 04 Oct
Dates againDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...> 04 Oct
How do you create foreign key relationships to external database tableskathy.egan@h... 04 Oct
xp_readmail"Steve Read" <steve@r...> 04 Oct
Datetime field overflowDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...>404 Oct
any xp_cmdshell limitations"Hans Noordermeer" <johannes.noordermeer@o...> 04 Oct
Script to know what DB it is run against?Steve Carter <Steve.Carter@t...>204 Oct
What is wrong with this query to insert distinct records?"Kevin W" <mmuoneke@h...>104 Oct
transferring data from one server to another"Brad Bansner" <brad@b...>204 Oct
Importing MEMO type fields fields from FoxPro into SQL"Wolf Loescher" <wolf_loescher@c...>204 Oct
Character position"S. van Leeuwen" <s.van.leeuwen@k...>803 Oct
How to install SQL Server Agent"sumi" <rsumathy@e...> 03 Oct
RIGHT - LEFT?Steve Carter <Steve.Carter@t...>303 Oct
RE: TRIGGERS"Pallone, Claudio [KMR-SPC]" <Claudio.Pallone@k...> 03 Oct
Email Alerts"Ryan Thomson" <r.thomson@m...>403 Oct
INSERT statement conflicted with TABLE FOREIGN KEY constraint"fadi" <fhasweh@h...>103 Oct
Problems with transactions using linked servers."Rebecca Poulose" <rebecca@n...>303 Oct
SQL 2000 debugger - nested stored proceduresrnedel@b... 02 Oct
Blank string argument for SQL 2000 debuggerrnedel@b... 02 Oct
Transaction Logs and DTSDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...>302 Oct
Is there a quicker way?Scott Watermasysk <swatermasysk@C...>402 Oct
sql query to execute every day"sumi" <rsumathy@e...>102 Oct
Weird EOF additions"Edward H K Ng" <EdwardHKNg@C...>402 Oct
RE: Performance oddity..."Ken Schaefer" <ken@a...> 02 Oct
Problem with Stored Procedure and JDBC"Moin Anjum" <moinanjum@y...> 01 Oct
ADO with MSDE Project"Andrew Bagley" <andrew_bagley@e...>201 Oct
RE: EMAIL TRIGGER"Pallone, Claudio [KMR-SPC]" <Claudio.Pallone@k...>101 Oct
SQL Statement capture"Hu" <hkmisc@y...>101 Oct
RE: Running total in stored procedure/query..."Tony Bain" <tony@s...> 01 Oct