p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
Some people can't see databases in EMRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>128 Dec
accessing SQL Server from a different server"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...>428 Dec
unicode sort order"list peters" <list@o...> 28 Dec
Accessing System Tables via ASPhoward@c...126 Dec
RE: sql_server digest: December 25, 2001"rjd" <richardjdill@m...> 26 Dec
=?utf-8?B?562U5aSNOiBbc3FsX3NlcnZlcl0gUXVlc3Rpb24gPw==?==?utf-8?B?5a6B5bqt5YuH?= <ningtingyong@y...> 25 Dec
bcp command in interactive mode"martha j sayers" <msayers@c...>424 Dec
Named instance..."Jenifer Mundstock" <jenifer@s...>421 Dec
What is the best way to copy jobs between serversdgobo@w...121 Dec
Multi tier with Windows authenticationRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>421 Dec
=?iso-8859-1?Q?RE=3A_=5Bsql=5Fserver=5D_Could_Antone_help_Deci?=---=?iso-8859-1?Q?pher_this__=A3=24=2A1=23?=James Willock <james.willock@e...> 21 Dec
Could Antone help Decipher this =?iso-8859-1?q?=A3$*1#?=Lionel.Nzenze@x... 21 Dec
Installing SQL Server 2K Developer"ben david bennett" <bbennett@s...>121 Dec
How can I determine database name and server name"Chris Rumsey" <chris.rumsey@s...>221 Dec
AW: RE: Reading/writing a textfile into a sproc vari- - ableJosef.Koenigseder@g...121 Dec
errors in proc"martha j sayers" <msayers@c...>921 Dec
Limit Return records - catchtom <tom@t...>121 Dec
Error Handling (with Linked Server)"Andre Girgner" <andre@g...>620 Dec
Moving database errorbgriffin@u...320 Dec
retrieval of table name"dhinakaran" <n_dhinakaran@y...>220 Dec
PLEASE REPLYAshok kumar Gupta <ashokgupta@c...>420 Dec
view table design in linked server"Tom Nguyen" <tom@t...>220 Dec
Sql Query !UrgentAshok kumar Gupta <ashokgupta@c...>120 Dec
type mismatch error--> Please Help ME"Sukhi Samra" <sukhdeepsamra@h...>1119 Dec
Full Text Searching"Dave Stamper" <davids@s...> 19 Dec
Strange event viewer errorRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>119 Dec
Reading/writing a textfile into a sproc variable"Josef Koenigseder" <josef.koenigseder@g...>719 Dec
Replication on SQLServer 2kMSpruill <mspruill@m...>119 Dec
Problem when installing SQL2K Developer on Win2K Pro"Isa Terzi" <terzi@c...>1219 Dec
Pervasive"Sean Sowden" <sean_sowden@h...>119 Dec
Backup on SQL-Server(Help needed)Mahesh <maheshgp@b...>119 Dec
data base shows Recovering"Admin" <admin@m...>219 Dec
Query Please help!!!!!Ashok kumar Gupta <ashokgupta@c...>519 Dec
Question...Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>318 Dec
autonumberchoots@b...218 Dec
datetimeAshok kumar Gupta <ashokgupta@c...>718 Dec
SQL Problem"Yadi Mulyadi" <BJS52@t...> 18 Dec
How can i attach files to sql server database"Narinder dhillon" <na_dhillon@h...>218 Dec
Recall: SQL SERVER BACKUP E-MAIL"Rogers, Robert" <rrogers@b...> 17 Dec
SQL SERVER BACKUP E-MAIL"Rogers, Robert" <rrogers@b...> 17 Dec
Removing IDENTITY attribute"Pete Davis" <pdavis@q...>517 Dec
Which version of SQL Server do I need??david@s...117 Dec
THANKS for SQL 2000 and MS Access 2000 HELPchoots@b... 17 Dec
connected to access through sql server.Rita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>217 Dec
Stored Procedure, setting optional parameter valuecarl@o...117 Dec
comparing datas between two tables with same structure"senthilnathan" <senthilnathan@c...>417 Dec
ODBC Call Failaungmyo@y... 16 Dec
how to use alter statements in SP's"Admin" <admin@m...>815 Dec
Cursor is not Open URGENT !!!P K <prince1824@y...>315 Dec
How to insert related tables?"Paul Tillotson" <paultillotson@q...>315 Dec
SQL 2000 and Access 2000choots@b...214 Dec
Random Select"Edgardo Sepulveda" <edgardo@t...>114 Dec
Date(s), Time(s), Function(s), Format(s) DISCUSSIONdont worry <aspmailbox@y...> 14 Dec
SQL Error LogHoang Than <HThan@s...>114 Dec
Question on Log File...Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>114 Dec
Efficient Locking?ashay@w... 14 Dec
Primary Key/ Foreign key RelationshipsBob Shirley <bob.shirley@s...>414 Dec
xp_SendMail attached files"Xu Gary" <Gary.Xu@p...>213 Dec
SQL odbc driver"Dave Parkins" <dparkins@m...>213 Dec
Short-Short Date"TCA" <TCA@t...>613 Dec
HOW TO RETREIVE A DROPPED TABLE"Admin" <admin@m...>513 Dec
Remote Administrationjoe@k...813 Dec
Data Type: Datetime"Roni Schuetz" <ronis@a...>213 Dec
DTS date error"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...>312 Dec
Migration from ODBC to OleDbhoward@c...412 Dec
update sql serverRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>612 Dec
DBNETLIB error?"Mark.Chen" <Mark.Chen@s...> 12 Dec
RE: SET ROWCOUNT and ORDER BY"Jeff Mason" <jeffm@u...> 12 Dec
SQLServer error in Event Log"Ryan Thomson" <r.thomson@m...>312 Dec
SET NOCOUNT ON!!!!ashay@w...312 Dec
DTS Package runs fine, but fails when scheduledJohn Brook <JohnBrook@l...>212 Dec
Graphics in DTS packagesDanie Opperman <oppermand@M...> 12 Dec
Re: SQL 6.5 : Alter Table"Srivathsan...........Autopartsasia" <srivathsan@a...> 12 Dec
=?iso-8859-1?Q?SET=20ROWCOUNT=20and=20ORDER=20BY?==?iso-8859-1?Q?le=20metrognome?= <metrognome@t...> 12 Dec
General Network ErrorShaun Steckley <SSTECKLEY@P...>311 Dec
OLAP cannot browse cube data"Bob Clegg" <bclegg@a...> 11 Dec
Cluster Server IP address"Dave Parkins" <dparkins@m...>411 Dec
Re: MSDE 2000 Installation failure..."erminia de angelis" <edeangelis@l...> 11 Dec
SQL Server 7 keeps 'hanging'"Sean Sowden" <sean_sowden@h...>211 Dec
Can you call DTS package from VB?"Kevin W" <mmuoneke@h...>411 Dec
triggers"Roni Schuetz" <ronis@a...>111 Dec
inputing extra data to when exporting"Alexander Bienz" <alex@v...>411 Dec
insert and insert into (in SQL server 7)"Roni Schuetz" <ronis@a...>311 Dec
Win2K, SQL2k, Cluster Config Input"Michael Morisoli" <Michael@M...>111 Dec
Invalid character"Duane Birrell" <BirrelD@M...>210 Dec
Procedure Error"Filip" <fzrnzevich@y...>3310 Dec
How to pass Parameters to orer by clause"Premchand P.L" <premchandpl@p...>310 Dec
Connecting to SQL Server over a RAS connectionatul_a_p@r...110 Dec
DB Maintenance Plan"Steve Hindle" <Hindle@c...>310 Dec
SQL Server 2000 Fulltext Search Issue w/ Rank in Containstable"Tom Cole" <tusnuy@h...> 09 Dec
doing multiple statments inside one stored procedure"TCA" <TCA@t...>509 Dec
SQL Server 7 Fulltext Catalog Population Problem"Paolo B. Espeleta" <pbespeleta@m...> 08 Dec
DTS Pkg won't sched, runs OK. Created at Server."Darron Michael" <darron.michael@h...>607 Dec
DTS Package Runs but Fails if Scheduled"Darron Michael" <darron.michael@h...>607 Dec
query without cursorsdgobo@w...607 Dec
List Box in SQL 2000choots@b...707 Dec
How to call a secont sql script from a sql scriptGeorge Mendonca <gmendonca@o...> 06 Dec
good example of stored procedure with working ifstatements"TCA" <TCA@t...>606 Dec
Re: cannot begin distributed transaction ??"Roy Ho" <rho@i...> 06 Dec
Scheduled DTS job Reports success but fails"Arif Khan (GWL)" <Arif.Khan@W...> 06 Dec
How to find bad data?jpoddoubsky@d...206 Dec
Data Encryption from SQL 2000 to SQL 7"Jeffery Maass" <jmaass@c...> 06 Dec
adding datetime stamp and count to a DTS csv file"Alexander Bienz" <alex@v...>206 Dec
profilerGreg Partin <GPartin@c...>106 Dec
stored procedureGreg Partin <GPartin@c...>206 Dec
Problems with OLAP=?iso-8859-2?B?RHW5YW4gqWVkaXb9?= <dusepro@h...> 06 Dec
xp_sendmail"Ryan Thomson" <r.thomson@m...>106 Dec
Data transfer across the network"Yitao yu" <yuy@n...> 05 Dec
DTS and Excel mixed columns"Amir Aboulhelm" <gwlaxa@w...> 05 Dec
Convert Access IIF to SQL"Dave Parkins" <dparkins@m...>105 Dec
Connect SQL Server to an external drive"Hetrick, Chris" <CHetrick@h...>205 Dec
How can i use Locking for a stored procedure in sqlserver"khkreddy" <hemanth@l...> 05 Dec
SQL Error in NT Application LOGJithesh Kumar <jithu_kumar@y...> 05 Dec
Question with Store procedure?Guerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>504 Dec
Backupset table in MSDB"Hoang Than" <hthan@s...> 03 Dec
Enterprise manager error: the query cannot be executed ....paolo.liverani@a... 03 Dec
Upsizing Queries via Access 97 Upsizing Wizard"David Bulog" <d2ba@x...> 03 Dec
RE: Avoid Cursor?David Cameron <dcameron@i...> 02 Dec
Search procedures for table name"Jenifer Mundstock" <jenifer@s...>202 Dec
RE: Niggling error trying to return value from simple stored procedure"Tomm Matthis" <matthis@b...> 01 Dec
how can i check system roles"sreedhar" <sreedhar@l...>301 Dec
Re: Nested triggers"Preethi" <preethi@s...> 01 Dec
Re: quotes problem in full-text search"Preethi" <preethi@s...> 01 Dec
Re:[sql server]Help with SQL Stored procedure conversion"Robert Segarra" <robert_segarra@h...> 01 Dec