p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
Using SQL DTS to move Oracle data to dbase tables"Denmark Weatherburne" <denmark_weatherburne@h...> 30 Aug
SQL - ACCESS DevelopmentGerald Lee <gl17@s...> 30 Aug
Using functions in views and procedures"Peter Afonin" <pafo@s...> 30 Aug
Repeating CASE statement"Peter Afonin" <pafo@s...>330 Aug
Remove quotes in bulk insertRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...> 30 Aug
Building SQL string in SP Help"Ian Oates" <ian.oates@u...> 30 Aug
Msg 8624, Level 16, State 16, Internal errorJim Mundy <jmundy@B...> 30 Aug
DTS IssueDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...>230 Aug
Current usersRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>629 Aug
SQL Server 7 to Oracle 8.1.7James Habjanetz <James.Habjanetz@i...>229 Aug
user/passwordPatrick Mair <pmair@e...>128 Aug
Find Min() record and return fields associated with itShaun Steckley <SSTECKLEY@P...>528 Aug
ADSI and SQL Server"Leonard Danao" <ldanao@i...> 28 Aug
Replication of data"Anamika" <anna79@r...> 28 Aug
SQL7/2000 ports"Hugh Higgins" <Hugh.Higgins@D...>628 Aug
copying rows with nested sproc<jzillekens@h...>328 Aug
very Basic doubtVijay G <happygv@y...>228 Aug
Can't Insert Records via web-based form with triggers on the tablemhardy@v...327 Aug
Inserting a variable into a tableRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...>227 Aug
Join two SELECTs"aaron" <agflem@y...>427 Aug
Record Length Of A Table"Huber, Mike" <michael.huber@p...>427 Aug
Excessive Delete Time/Table LockingBrian Freeman <freeman@C...> 27 Aug
log files full?"Graham Miles" <graham@v...>127 Aug
Backing up DTS packages and SQL Server Agent schedules"David Bulog" <David.Bulog@t...>227 Aug
Full Text Search/Catalog MS SQL Server"Steve Olson" <so1592@y...>127 Aug
Newbie Replicationrstelma@d...227 Aug
Data Warehouse load question"Stahler, Wes" <stahlerw@o...>426 Aug
Win XP Access2K -> SQLServer2k"Mark Picton" <mark.picton@g...>225 Aug
Coding issue between SQL 7 & 2000"maxf" <ljp007@h...>123 Aug
SQL Mail: add an attachmentJulia Poddoubsky <jpoddoubsky@d...>323 Aug
summing more than one column in sproc and CAST"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...>123 Aug
Can't See Volumerstelma@d... 23 Aug
Slow execution of INSERTmogrey@h...623 Aug
PERMISSIONS in WINDOWS-NT4.0"itsethu" <itsethu@i...>123 Aug
SQL Server Stored Procedure broken... help!brooks_piggott@d... 22 Aug
RE: Need some help with this query."Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>122 Aug
variable number of parameters, stored procedure"Jude Camville" <jcamville@y...>622 Aug
Accessing Windows registry through a Stored Procedure"Marv Jones" <mjones@m...>522 Aug
DuplicatesRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>222 Aug
Identity insertsSalman Sheikh <Salman_Sheikh@n...>521 Aug
Re: Starting Replication Agents"jennifer" <jenocyde@a...> 21 Aug
Error 3624 While Attaching a Database"Bill Dodd" <bill.dodd@s...> 20 Aug
Is READCOMMITTED Enough?"Ray Jezek (TT)" <ray.jezek@t...> 20 Aug
CALCULATED COL IN Ent Mngr"MIKE KERR" <MIKEZCG@Y...> 20 Aug
Bulk Insert datatype change"Amish" <amisheduus@y...> 20 Aug
No Error Message for Failed Job"Dave Landolin" <dave.landolin@o...>120 Aug
varchar not insertingmistervernon@e... 20 Aug
varchar data won't insertmistervernon@e...120 Aug
Renaming a DTS Package ProgrammaticallyLionel.Nzenze@x... 20 Aug
Re: sql_server digest: August 19, 2002"Dhodie C. Estoquia" <dcestoquia@c...> 20 Aug
Which ADO datatype for ntext"Crispin Horsfield" <crispin@c...>119 Aug
linking to excel"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>119 Aug
Problem setting up linked servers...xie@k...219 Aug
paging through SELECT results"Low, Travis" <Tlow@S...>219 Aug
Trying to execute batch files"Mario Iván López-Araiza García" <mivan2001@h...>119 Aug
Database Management - Table Size"Cleber Polli" <cleber.polli@t...>419 Aug
Impossible???Richard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>219 Aug
binary/string data would be truncated problem"Henk van den Berg" <henk.vdberg@s...>219 Aug
SQL/Client Access"Justin Setliffe" <jsetliffe@h...> 19 Aug
Best way to copy logins?"kenneth benjaminsson" <kenneth.benjaminsson@s...> 19 Aug
Re: sql_server digest: August 17, 2002"Dhodie C. Estoquia" <dcestoquia@c...>219 Aug
Can anyone help?mhardy@v... 18 Aug
Collation Conflict error"bala" <balasub1@a...>218 Aug
Fetching distinct Records ..."Yogesh" <creative_yogesh@h...>117 Aug
setting a variable in SQL"Bryan Nelson" <bjnst6@h...>117 Aug
Creating Trigger in Field's Add,Edit,Delete"Dhodie C. Estoquia" <dcestoquia@c...>117 Aug
Receiving "Key column is insufficient..." error on VB 6 UpdateBatch methodtgoodman@c...116 Aug
New Security PatchHoang Than <hthan@s...>116 Aug
Comparing Two DatabasesDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...>316 Aug
How to select the last 4 digits of SS# from a tableanne.do@c...616 Aug
It's very very urgent.."Babujegannathan.S" <babujegan@s...>416 Aug
new SQL2000 security patches"Maria Bermudes" <maria_bermudes@h...>216 Aug
Fw: URGENT : Dates Problem"Hotmail \(CREATIVE_YOGESH\)" <creative_yogesh@h...>316 Aug
DTS - Joining distributed transactionsphilw@l...216 Aug
Newbie-Attach DB in SQL 7.0rstelma@d...216 Aug
Table Names in SQL Server causing problems for Access97 front end"Sandra Patricia Hunter" <sandra_hunter@b...>215 Aug
Query helpPatrick Mair <pmair@e...>115 Aug
@@RowcountRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>215 Aug
tray iconVince Johnston <Vince.Johnston@H...>315 Aug
replication problem"zafar ahmad" <zafar_78@h...> 15 Aug
Changing host_name value"Rodrigo Varillas" <rvarillas@b...>215 Aug
Default date?"MIKE KERR" <MIKEZCG@Y...>314 Aug
get a trigger to run an executable"Hugh Higgins" <Hugh.Higgins@G...>214 Aug
SQL Server Analysis Services - "ERROR"max@f... 14 Aug
Returning recordset"Mike Thompson" <mike.t@t...>414 Aug
Text Data type to a Stored procedure"narendranath" <narendranathms@s...>214 Aug
Oracle Connectivity Linked Server -SQL-2000"Alok" <alokm@m...> 14 Aug
importing relationships"Chris Wastchak" <cwastchak@j...>313 Aug
Can you format output of SQLMAIL?mhardy@v...1113 Aug
Print Stored Procedure results"narendranath" <narendranathms@s...> 13 Aug
Re: sql_server digest: August 12, 2002Salomon Frid <sfrid@o...> 13 Aug
need help with syntax here..."Darin Wray" <darin@r...>912 Aug
Bulk Load - Access is denied"Bartee Lamar" <bartee@m...>112 Aug
Table Variables are Bad Performers"Kevin Mullins" <kcacm@a...> 12 Aug
Can I insert data into a table in User defined function in SQL server 2000?"Jerry Wu" <Jerry.wu@c...>212 Aug
optional feature not implemented"Henk van den Berg" <henk.vdberg@s...>111 Aug
SV: RE: Suggestions Needed - Trapping For Duplicates"Ali Karimi" <a97alika@s...> 10 Aug
Suggestions Needed - Trapping For Duplicates"M.E.\(Max\) Butz" <max@f...>1210 Aug
SP HelpMitesh_Shah <Mitesh_Shah@S...>410 Aug
how to keep a live backup of SQL 2k database to another server"asp" <aspnet@o...>709 Aug
DTS & ODBC LinksRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...>109 Aug
Access to Exchange"Jennifer Fleming" <jfleming@r...> 09 Aug
Shrinkwrap SQL Server Applications"Nick Hebb" <nhebb@e...>309 Aug
Sql syntax"Christian Sagmeister" <hakawati@g...>208 Aug
Reg Deadlocks in sqlserverlakshminathan.v@p...208 Aug
Error of MAPIEsteban Jimenez Martinez <45l@c...>108 Aug
Crosstab report in TSQL"David Bulog" <David.Bulog@t...> 08 Aug
Multiuser environmentashokooh@h...908 Aug
SMTP sendmail"Siew Lien" <sl.chin@f...>408 Aug
Add Foreign Key"Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>907 Aug
SQL Server 2000 Driver for JDBC"chikodi echeta" <chikodi.echeta@c...> 07 Aug
Permission denied creating COM+ object from VB6"Ron Howerton" <ron.howerton@s...> 07 Aug
Move data between tablesPatrick Mair <pmair@e...>1307 Aug
user search by name / age / location"Roni Schuetz" <ronis@a...>107 Aug
Data validation in a Stored Proc"ben david bennett" <bbennett@s...>107 Aug
remove field"Hovik Melkomian" <melvik@b...>107 Aug
Can't Attach Database to SQL Server"Mr. Uthai ShiangJan" <uthaicmu@y...>207 Aug
AND operation within the values of a column in the table"narendranath" <narendranathms@s...>207 Aug
IdentitySalomon Frid <sfrid@o...> 07 Aug
Blob files"Alisson Bersch Osvaldt" <alisson@s...>206 Aug
Role MembershipRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...> 06 Aug
Auto Increment ColumnSalomon Frid <sfrid@o...>406 Aug
Trigger Help"Michael Hardy" <hardy_michael@h...>605 Aug
Table corrupt errors"Sean Sowden" <sean_sowden@h...>105 Aug
RE: [sql_server]berkaymese@m... 04 Aug
CONNECTING TO SQL SERVERSalomon Frid <sfrid@o...>204 Aug
Cannot connect to the server"Phaneendra Tolety" <phaneendra@s...> 03 Aug
MsDart.dllArthur Maloney <AM@s...>103 Aug
Insert triggerchoots@b...202 Aug
Re: Need Help"Krishna" <krishmeena@y...>102 Aug
Inserting in multi servers + trigger=?iso-8859-1?Q?Jocs=E1n_D=EDaz_L=F3pez?= <jocsan@c...> 02 Aug
UDL files and Data Source setting - localstuart.harper@b...102 Aug
Is ther something wrong with my script?"Danny Matias" <danny@i...>402 Aug
Execution of SP"Kamal" <kprithiani@y...>102 Aug
RE: Current_User"Peter Kaufman" <kaufman@l...> 02 Aug
Stored proc not workingRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>401 Aug
- selecting max from currently selected record"md" <md@m...>501 Aug
Inserting with an identity colm"MIKE KERR" <MIKEZCG@Y...>201 Aug
Bulk Insert ErrorRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...> 01 Aug
importing .dat files into SQL Server 2000"Chris Wastchak" <cwastchak@j...>101 Aug
Re: Strange SP behaivior"Kamen Angelov" <k_angelov@h...> 01 Aug
Re: ODBC Connection error with Pass Thru referen cing NT Groups"Ron Howerton" <ron.howerton@s...>101 Aug
SELECT BEFORE INSERTMike Thompson <mikethompson@c...>201 Aug
Re: sql_server digest: July 31, 2002"Greg Robinson" <gregarobinson@h...> 01 Aug