p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
dts through sql7 scheduler"Quita Ryder" <qryder1@m...> 31 Oct
LINKED SERVERBChacko@d...431 Oct
Fail to schedule job"Vlada Bromberg" <Vlada@d...>131 Oct
Recall:"Rogers, Robert (NIH/CIT)" <rogers@m...> 31 Oct
login to sql server"Rogers, Robert (NIH/CIT)" <rogers@m...> 31 Oct
Rename Index Problem"Austin, Jay" <jay.austin@b...>131 Oct
database structure/schema reports"Robert Ramsey" <rcramsey@b...>231 Oct
Want a Trigger to Allow Access on a Table only under replicationcgia@i... 31 Oct
Insert Between Rowshaffiq_my@e...131 Oct
Invalid Object 'envdomain'Stephen Corbett <scorbett@p...> 31 Oct
Cannot see Master.db from host serverStephen Corbett <scorbett@p...>331 Oct
Moving Log Files"Stephen Holland" <holland_stephen@y...>231 Oct
Returning DataSet Calculated Field from Stored Procedure"JD" <jdonahue@f...>130 Oct
exe"aaron" <agflem@y...>1730 Oct
DTS encryption questionStephane.Hache@A... 30 Oct
Re: Scheduling DOS job using SQL Server Agentdaley_123@h...130 Oct
bulk insertSundrakanabady_Thangavelu <Sundrakanabady_Thangavelu@s...>130 Oct
How Appending Multiple Parameters Through Vb To SQL Server Stored Proceduresajidalisajid@h...130 Oct
subscription"Danny Matias" <danny@i...>130 Oct
Locking a db"Vinit" <vinit@d...>230 Oct
DTS Distributed Transaction"Aser" <myownfreewill@y...> 30 Oct
XP and SPs..."aaron" <agflem@y...>429 Oct
Re: SQL 7.0 LINKED SERVERS"Jose Reyes" <jreyes@p...>129 Oct
How could I block database access by other users?"cindy zhou" <czhou@w...>229 Oct
System Stored Procedure Helpkwalda@c...329 Oct
Re: Generic Query Error Help!!!"michael mccormack" <mmccormack@c...>129 Oct
Using Array in SQL Server 2000 Stored Proceduresajidalisajid@h...129 Oct
Index Services - Inflextional"Joe Ingle" <joe@k...> 29 Oct
backupsVince Johnston <Vince.Johnston@H...>129 Oct
errorsDan Crandell <dan_c39@y...>628 Oct
Encript all Stored Procedures"Guillermo Gomez" <gagomez@f...>228 Oct
Passing value from Trigger to SPROCBChacko@d...1028 Oct
Copy data from old_column(text) to new_column(image)Julia Poddoubsky <jpoddoubsky@d...> 28 Oct
Select, and count."aaron" <agflem@y...>428 Oct
Permissions"Terry Ward" <tward@c...>128 Oct
BCP, Windows 2000 Client, NT4 Server, MS SQL 7"Dave.Fletcher" <DavidF@H...> 28 Oct
Copy data"aaron" <agflem@y...>128 Oct
User defined functions..."Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>228 Oct
Functions /ProcsRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...> 28 Oct
Configure MSDE onto CD for standalone demo"Shane Sharrock" <shane.sharrock@c...>128 Oct
Re: Run SQL without Server?"Shane Sharrock" <shane.sharrock@c...> 28 Oct
Duplicate Recordsprabodh_mishra@h...326 Oct
Output Param..."Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>325 Oct
Table/column permissions per role?"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>225 Oct
MDAC SDK download from Microsoft"Dave House" <chunga_@h...> 25 Oct
one-one relation ship"rajesha" <rajesha>425 Oct
Log File"Meybzs" <meybzs@y...>225 Oct
Need expert advise in SQL table design"Eddie Villarreal" <evillarreal@d...>224 Oct
Access project and new records in a subform"Kevin Gooss" <gooss22@y...>124 Oct
Change password for databasedavid@s...324 Oct
Problem in registering server at ISP endMEHROTRA ALOK <ALOKM@m...>224 Oct
comma delimited string broken into elements of an array"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...> 23 Oct
Transaction LogGuerrino Di Minno <GDiMinno@h...>323 Oct
How to combine several rows in the view"Peter Afonin" <pafo@s...>323 Oct
execute operating system commands from sql"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>423 Oct
Dynamic String !"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>123 Oct
Stripping CharactersMartin.Hansen@x...1223 Oct
Passing a Query as a variable to a stored procedure, is it possible???medwar@a...123 Oct
user functions - INSERT/UPDATE/DELETE"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...> 23 Oct
Printing Table Structure and Diagram"Dhodie C. Estoquia" <dcestoquia@c...>323 Oct
tsql query question"Chris Wastchak" <cwastchak@j...>122 Oct
How to trace SQL Server 6.5 network activity"Srinivas Alampally" <alampallys39@h...> 22 Oct
determining the IP address of SQL Server"Andy @ ...1022 Oct
IF-ELSE-IFBChacko@d...522 Oct
SQL SERVER 6.5 Hangs"Srinivas Alampally" <alampallys39@h...>522 Oct
Could be a simple problem..."Andrew Cooper" <aecooper@i...>522 Oct
SQL Server Enterprise Manager"Roy Matthews" <roy.matthews@f...>222 Oct
Incorrect Syntax near '?' - error...Pls help"emmanuel mendoza" <mendoza@r...>621 Oct
SQLServerAgent wouldn't start"Vlada Bromberg" <Vlada@d...>221 Oct
Stored Procedure PermisionsPhilHey@F...721 Oct
Simple trigger question"Brian Sherer" <shererb@m...>421 Oct
debug stored procedures sqlserver 2kokko.oulasvirta@s...1221 Oct
After insert how do I find out the (identity) ID of the new record"Steven Greenbaum" <sg48@y...>121 Oct
SQL Server Connection with ASP"kamran ali" <skas502@h...>320 Oct
Delete records from table with dependenciesdominic@a...220 Oct
Importing data from ORACLE 8.0i"Janti Abdallah" <jabdallah@e...>520 Oct
big problem"Mehmet BORA" <memo@c...>319 Oct
string functions"Mehmet BORA" <memo@c...>218 Oct
Writing Stored Procedures"Terry Ward" <tward@c...>118 Oct
Importing .dbf files to MS SQL SERVER"Narendranath" <narendranathms@s...>118 Oct
vbscript job in jobs won't exit properly"John Davis" <jdavis@s...>118 Oct
Trace flag 1204 reportroberto.souza@m...118 Oct
Difference between oracle 8i and Sql Server 2000"Mokhtar Bepari" <mokhtarb@r...>118 Oct
Unable To Auto Play serverzee_ahmed2002@y...118 Oct
join command"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>418 Oct
Select statements included within a function cannot return data to a client."Vlada Bromberg" <Vlada@d...>117 Oct
sp_configure Question"Juanita Collins" <jcollins@p...>617 Oct
Scheduling Backup=?iso-8859-1?q?chinna=20thirummorthy?= <cthirumoorthy@y...>317 Oct
Index corruption"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>417 Oct
Restore a Database"Juanita Collins" <jcollins@p...>217 Oct
[sql_server]counting as a column in a view or table"Graham Miles" <graham@v...>617 Oct
managing SQL Server from a client computerdavid@s...117 Oct
BCP to a field of text data typeBernard Omiple <BernardO@a...>117 Oct
sum function"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>417 Oct
INSERTING TO A DIFFERENT DATABASEBChacko@d...416 Oct
Use of inserted and deleted tables."David A Beale" <bealers@a...>116 Oct
Re: sp_trace_getdata"sudhakar.A" <sudha_1779@y...> 16 Oct
Error- can't assign null to an identity field."Steven Greenbaum" <sg48@y...>416 Oct
Timeout Expiresrstelma@d...616 Oct
Deleted Database"Tim Morford" <tmorford@n...>616 Oct
Uninstalling SQL Server 6.5"Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...> 15 Oct
Procs."aaron" <agflem@y...>515 Oct
INFINITE LOOPBChacko@d...515 Oct
An amorphous problem..."Andrew Cooper" <aecooper@i...>415 Oct
export tables structure into text file"Le Thi Thuy" <thuylt@v...>415 Oct
Network communication overhead (MS Access vs SQL Server)"David Bulog" <David.Bulog@t...>614 Oct
TRIGGER IF STATEMENTBChacko@d...814 Oct
Identity seed and Truncate"Kevin Gooss" <gooss22@y...>414 Oct
Select datetime"steven leeman" <steven.leeman@r...>314 Oct
Transferring/Uploading records"Meybzs" <meybzs@y...>114 Oct
Reseting SQL Identitydominic@a...213 Oct
Database Help"kamran ali" <skas502@h...>213 Oct
Problem with Beginning SQL Server 200 for VB devfluffypillow3@h...613 Oct
Help me Friends=?iso-8859-1?q?chinna=20thirummorthy?= <cthirumoorthy@y...>112 Oct
Connection problem"Pete Davis" <pdavis@q...>211 Oct
trigger or store procedure"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>111 Oct
Old value of triggers"G.R.Preethiviraj Kulasingham" <preethi@s...>711 Oct
creating backup device on remote computer"khkreddy" <hemanth@l...>111 Oct
Trigger and store procedure"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>211 Oct
Add new field to record set ?"OP Ravi" <op_ravi@i...>211 Oct
DTS Analysis Services Processing Task tips"David Bulog" <David.Bulog@t...> 11 Oct
Converting Transform and Pivot A97 Queries into TSQL"David Bulog" <David.Bulog@t...>211 Oct
Moving db's"Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>211 Oct
TSQL Questions"David Bulog" <David.Bulog@t...>410 Oct
Padding a value in a tableMartin.Hansen@x...110 Oct
sp_OAcreate, ServerXMLHTTP, and Trigger Questions"Christopher Lazzaro" <cdlazzaro@h...> 10 Oct
Trigger SyntaxBChacko@d...1910 Oct
LOGIN"Vinh Tran" <vinhtran@b...>210 Oct
Search & Replace"aaron" <agflem@y...>710 Oct
Ordering records...."Nagy, Len" <lnagy@a...>910 Oct
DTS and Execute SQL Task"Carolyn Friedberg" <cfriedberg@c...> 10 Oct
Using Change Tables for Replicationrstelma@d... 09 Oct
Database Object Version Control"Jennifer Fleming" <jfleming@r...> 09 Oct
Hyperlink"Niall Hannon (ext. 772)" <Niall.Hannon@f...>109 Oct
Anyone have it??"Joe Ingle" <joe@k...>109 Oct
loop through SELECT * FROM results inside stored procedureokko.oulasvirta@s...409 Oct
SQL Desktop Edition and Effective Visual Studio.NET"Frank Schmuck" <fschmuck@c...> 09 Oct
RE: SQL Server 2000 Installation or Local Connections Fail with "SSL Security error ""OP Ravi" <op_ravi@i...> 09 Oct
Date ProblemMEHROTRA ALOK <ALOKM@m...>109 Oct
Data Warehousing"Narendranath" <narendranathms@s...>208 Oct
msde and sp_attach_singleFileRita Bhatnagar <rita_63141@y...>208 Oct
"Resource is Low, some results are dropped""Peter Cyril Jones" <petercyriljones@y...> 08 Oct
Copy Record"aaron" <agflem@y...>108 Oct
SQL Mailmeckeard2000@y...408 Oct
Data length error"elise" <kea@m...>208 Oct
Passing a date value from form to VIEW"Anita Datar" <anita.datar@k...>308 Oct
Warning from SQL Server 2000 Query Analyser after creating table"David Bulog" <David.Bulog@t...>208 Oct
Accessing SQL SERVER Database Without SQL SERVER PErsonal EditionVishal Gandhi <GandhiV@m...>208 Oct
combining fields on the same table"Mehmet BORA" <memo@c...>508 Oct
Binding Context"Gehres Weed" <gehres@t...> 07 Oct
Select count + ntext"aaron" <agflem@y...> 07 Oct
SQL Scope_Identity"JD" <jdonahue@f...>107 Oct
Assigning values to SP Output Parameters"ben david bennett" <bbennett@s...>707 Oct
A T-SQL Question - Needed For Production DB immediatelyQinW@n...207 Oct
SPROC Help..."aaron" <agflem@y...>507 Oct
StoredProc, with sometimes variables"TCA" <TCA@t...>307 Oct
Setting InputParameter for a Form based on a Stored Procedureharbinder.bansal@b... 06 Oct
Securityzee_ahmed2002@y...105 Oct
SQL Storage Requirements"SM" <MTProgram@h...>204 Oct
combining two rows in a query"Jude Camville" <jcamville@y...> 04 Oct
Weird Problem!!!"Juanita Collins" <jcollins@p...>404 Oct
Multiple values in a SP parameter"Gert Hauan" <gert.hauan@b...>404 Oct
CursorsRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>204 Oct
Passing a recorset to a store procVbwatch2000@a...404 Oct
SQL Server 2000 Installation or Local Connections Fail with SSL Security error KB Article : Q309398"OP Ravi" <op_ravi@i...> 03 Oct
SELECT"aaron" <agflem@y...>1303 Oct
Rebuild MasterRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...>103 Oct
SQL Server AgentKrishna <krishmeena@y...> 02 Oct
Msg 170 Incorrect Syntax Errorwendellhill@a...502 Oct
Write ConflictRyan Smethurst <RyanS@p...>802 Oct
How to create a database backup (Enterprise Manager)"Lindsay Evans" <levansok@y...>702 Oct
Distributed Transaction Error in Trigger"Gregory Montague" <Gregory.Montague@g...> 02 Oct
sql2000 Replication using a view?"Robert T Turner" <rturner003@b...>102 Oct
SQL query with count function"Jude Camville" <jcamville@y...>602 Oct
Concatenate date and time issues"Stahler, Wes" <stahlerw@o...>202 Oct
DEADLOCK"Banks" <banksp2p@b...>402 Oct
can SQL create a menu?"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>202 Oct
select statement for an stored procedure"emmanuel mendoza" <mendoza@r...>302 Oct
SERVER BACKUP QUESTION"Michael" <mhardy@v...>101 Oct
Re: Top function questionMark Eckeard <meckeard2000@y...>401 Oct
RE: Can I apply "Pintable" to an index?roberto.souza@m...701 Oct
Finding TableName/Columnname/CodePage for parameters on SQL Statements"Mario D'Hont" <mdho2@h...> 01 Oct
RE: Dynamic WHERE clause in a sproc"Julian Fraser" <julian@f...> 01 Oct
pwdcompare & pwdencrypt functions"Vishal Karnik" <vishy_100@r...>301 Oct
RE: migrating oracle to sql server - need oracle to view?MEHROTRA ALOK <ALOKM@m...> 01 Oct