p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
SQL2000 Replication cannot connect ...."Robert T Turner" <rturner003@b...> 30 Nov
SUMMARY ORDER QUERIES METHOD"aryani@h... 30 Nov
importing a database into sql server"carl conn" <carlconn@a...>329 Nov
Re: sp_OAMethod problems"Richard K Cheng" <richard.cheng@n...> 29 Nov
ISQL: Suppressing hyphens without suppressing headersstephene@d...329 Nov
R: RE: Problem With Cursor ! (Urgent)"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...> 29 Nov
Problem With Cursor ! (Urgent)"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>229 Nov
moving sql 2000 from one drive to another"Adam H-W" <adam_hw@k...>129 Nov
SELECT Statement"Narendranath" <narendranathms@s...> 29 Nov
Creation of DTS Package Using of MSMQMEHROTRA ALOK <ALOKM@m...> 29 Nov
Restore database by using BAK fileChan Khin Sin <kschan@s...>229 Nov
Delete from text file."aaron" <agflem@y...>429 Nov
Re: cannot begin distributed transaction ??"Lorenzo" <lorenzolioi@h...>128 Nov
Can a Primary Data file moved to another drive/disk without recreating the DBVijay G <happygv@y...> 28 Nov
Updating SQL Server is taking longer than Access any solutions??danielle_parr@o... 28 Nov
SHRINKING TRANSACTION LOGBChacko@d...427 Nov
Update the description of a column?"Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>227 Nov
MSDE vs SQL Server 2k performance, with web application"Marc" <webdev@c...> 27 Nov
Recall: SQLServer UK dates"Long, Charles (euler:eti)" <Charles.Long@e...> 27 Nov
Problem accessing temporary tables from Access front end"Alan Edwards" <alan.edwards@n...>227 Nov
SQL SPIDs"krishnan" <krishnan.iyer@s...> 27 Nov
Trigger."aaron" <agflem@y...>827 Nov
db replication and transfer"Kevin Gooss" <gooss22@y...>1226 Nov
SQLServer UK dates"Mark Picton" <mark.picton@g...>626 Nov
APPEND 2ND TRANSACTION LOGBChacko@d...226 Nov
Query response times extending over repeated use"Robert Reid" <robert.reid@b...>226 Nov
calling procedures in Javachikodi echeta <chikodi.echeta@c...> 26 Nov
passing a table name to a SP"Ian Oates" <ian.oates@u...>326 Nov
Overhead involved on VARCHAR and/or NULLroberto.souza@m...326 Nov
Data Migration from Lotus notes to MS SQL SERVER"Narendranath" <narendranathms@s...>226 Nov
"Object Is Open" Errorkeith.moore@s...926 Nov
Oracle Subscription to a SQL Server Publication"Thiagarajan Gopalakrishnan" <Thiagarajan.Gopalakrishnan@i...> 26 Nov
Help in setting owner of objects in db."Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...>126 Nov
SQL Problem"Nathan Franklin" <aspfreeforall@n...> 25 Nov
Syntax to Delete ColumnBChacko@d...625 Nov
Can i call stored procedure from a select?elisa.frati@f...525 Nov
Problems with Dynamic SQL"Edgardo Sepulveda" <edgardo@t...> 25 Nov
DTS==> Help Help"Narayanan Kallamvalli" <nkallamvalli@c...>125 Nov
Dts Run From "Dtsrunui.exe""Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...> 25 Nov
Help in reading from multiple files."Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...> 25 Nov
Linked Servers"Nathan Franklin" <aspfreeforall@n...> 25 Nov
Linking Tables in Access"Ian Oates" <ian.oates@u...>524 Nov
Supressing the 'x rows selected' messagestacey.richardson@a...223 Nov
Urgent"Revin Jose" <revinjose@r...>123 Nov
Error at Destinationrstelma@d... 23 Nov
Evaluating ExpressionsVishal Gandhi <GandhiV@m...>1322 Nov
Requery"Leblanc Arsenault Linda (ATL)" <LeblancLE@C...>122 Nov
database connectivity"ehioze" <ehioze@u...>122 Nov
VB + SQL SPROC"aaron" <agflem@y...>2522 Nov
Enterprise Manager tree layout"Mavrick" <mike8845@w...>222 Nov
DTS-General Network ErrorBChacko@d... 22 Nov
Problem w/ UNION, Text datatype and row sizetberry@v... 22 Nov
multi tabs in excelVince Johnston <Vince.Johnston@H...>122 Nov
Lost Users ????"Mahajan, Ruchi" <Ruchi_Mahajan@f...>622 Nov
Server Configuration 4 SQL 2k."Revin Jose" <revinjose@r...>822 Nov
Trigger to update Full-Text Catalog"Joe Ingle" <joe@k...>222 Nov
R: Re: DTS"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...> 22 Nov
R: RE: Sheduling Job For Running DTS !"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>122 Nov
RE: sql_server digest: November 21, 2002"Jonathan Jones" <jon@s...> 22 Nov
How Much memory is occupied when a Begin Transaction Command is given."Thiagarajan Gopalakrishnan" <Thiagarajan.Gopalakrishnan@i...> 22 Nov
Export data to DB2 - URgentVishal Gandhi <GandhiV@m...>322 Nov
DTS"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>121 Nov
Dynamic Selection of Variable Values inside Sql Statement"itsethu" <itsethu@i...> 21 Nov
Update Trigger.."Revin Jose" <revinjose@r...>221 Nov
Problem With Delete Trigger."Revin Jose" <revinjose@r...>521 Nov
Difference b/w Join & Where"Revin Jose" <revinjose@r...>621 Nov
Access ADP ADO Timeout Error"Andrew Bagley" <andrew_bagley@e...> 21 Nov
Sheduling Job For Running DTS !"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>221 Nov
sql server and access 2002"Vladimiro Cerni" <vladimiro.cerni@t...> 21 Nov
Trigger problem"Andy @ ...621 Nov
Date in where clause"VIVEK" <vivek121@y...>420 Nov
Re: Updating Joined Tables (SQL 2000)"Blaine C. Fredrickson" <bfredrickson@s...>220 Nov
Full outer join problemroberto.souza@m...220 Nov
Trigger Question"Mahajan, Ruchi" <Ruchi_Mahajan@f...>720 Nov
Move or Backup-Restore DTS Packages"Thiagarajan Gopalakrishnan" <Thiagarajan.Gopalakrishnan@i...>120 Nov
Transaction L:ogkwalda@c...520 Nov
Identity Range Guidelinesrstelma@d...119 Nov
varchar limits w/in stored procedure"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>319 Nov
Security // Access Denied"Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>2219 Nov
Help"Narayanan Kallamvalli" <nkallamvalli@c...>119 Nov
Quick question?"Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>519 Nov
Unique table propertyVbwatch2000@a... 19 Nov
Group By Clause"Stephen Woods" <swoods@v...>619 Nov
Truncate table server.database.dbo.table?tburfine@k...318 Nov
sp_executesql - SELECT statement is now > 4000 chars"Lynn Pearson" <lynnpearson@h...> 18 Nov
is it possible to pass an array from VB to a stored proceduredanielle_parr@o...118 Nov
Number To Time ConversionRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>218 Nov
MERGE REP-PRIMARY KEY VIOLATIONBChacko@d... 18 Nov
UNION and Text data type problemtberry@v...118 Nov
Updatinf Error with the following code"John Kagy" <mcp87@a...>418 Nov
inserting data"Adam H-W" <adam_hw@k...>118 Nov
Sproc Input Param contains special character."Bob Clegg" <bclegg@a...>518 Nov
New Installation"Vinh Tran" <vinhtran@b...>415 Nov
Indexing"Andrew Bagley" <andrew_bagley@e...>215 Nov
passing database name as a variable in a stored proc"Jude Camville" <jcamville@y...>215 Nov
SQLS7 Full Text Search Language . Problem with Greek"Nick Firmian" <mcroun@e...> 15 Nov
CASE statement"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>215 Nov
TASK MANAGER CAN NOT END SQLSERVR.EXE"MIKE KERR" <MIKEZCG@Y...>414 Nov
Subscribe"Thiagarajan Gopalakrishnan" <Thiagarajan.Gopalakrishnan@i...> 14 Nov
RE: Can you have a CASE statement in a stored pr ocedureKevin Martin <kevin.martin@m...>114 Nov
Can you have a CASE statement in a stored prodeduredanielle_parr@o...714 Nov
Join Concatenation"Alexander Dutton" <adutton@p...>414 Nov
Dates."aaron" <agflem@y...>414 Nov
update based on sql query"Simon Collins" <simon@s...>214 Nov
Unique Identifier - New to SQL Server 2000"Eric S Chajmovic" <eric@c...>214 Nov
Recordcount / RecordsetRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>714 Nov
DATEDIFF problems"Adam H-W" <adam_hw@k...>214 Nov
decrease space allocationWilliam Fabroa <wgfabroa@c...>214 Nov
SQL 2K REPLICATIONBChacko@d... 13 Nov
SQL Login"Terry Ward" <tward@c...>113 Nov
Join Help."aaron" <agflem@y...>413 Nov
Re: problem is FTP task in DTS Package"robert koch" <robert.koch@r...>113 Nov
Backup Strategies - Seeking Opinions/Advice"Stephen Holland" <holland_stephen@y...> 13 Nov
Stepping thru DataView using DataRowView"JD" <jdonahue@f...>113 Nov
Printing Table Definitions"Steven Greenbaum" <sg48@y...>213 Nov
table relationship design problem (sql2k)"Marc" <webdev@c...>613 Nov
SQL Job from CMD file/ command line..."david hay" <dhay1999@y...>113 Nov
Type MisMatchharbinder.bansal@b...113 Nov
Master Databaserstelma@d...613 Nov
GETDATE()"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>513 Nov
Large text Blocks and SQL"Dave Green" <daveg@p...>213 Nov
Newbie SQL Question on versions, please help!!btdevil@y...212 Nov
RE: Passing value from Trigger to SPROCBrian Freeman <freeman@C...> 12 Nov
Trigger Errorrstelma@d...1011 Nov
Is it possible to create an "aggregate" User Defined Function"Tom Summers" <tom.summers@i...>111 Nov
merge replication - add not replication - to existing replication"Max Schneider" <mschneider@t...> 11 Nov
Printing Schema"Steven Greenbaum" <sg48@y...>211 Nov
Re: Table 'tblCustomer' could not be loaded - ODBCQinW@n... 11 Nov
xml support in iis"Abba Paltiel" <abba@e...> 11 Nov
Save XML to SQL Blob"JD" <jdonahue@f...>1211 Nov
Table 'tblCustomer' could not be loaded - ODBC error!QinW@n...111 Nov
SQL Server Assertion: File: <diskio.c>, line=883"Lee, Al" <Al.Lee@F...>111 Nov
Running Stored procedure with input parametersharbinder.bansal@b... 11 Nov
Stored Procs vs. Inline SQL"Nicholas Trevatt" <nicholas@t...>211 Nov
Automatic Truncate Transaction Log"Isamar Maia" <isamar@o...>211 Nov
Help in Cursors"Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...>311 Nov
Re: SQL 7.0 LINKED SERVERS"Xu Gary" <Gary.Xu@p...>108 Nov
RE: Database Help"Mavrick" <mike8845@w...>308 Nov
RE: Importing data from ORACLE 8.0i"Mavrick" <mike8845@w...> 08 Nov
RE: Importing .dbf files to MS SQL SERVER"Mavrick" <mike8845@w...> 08 Nov
RE: How to create a database backup (Enterprise Manager)"Mavrick" <mike8845@w...> 08 Nov
Please Help, Alert AdviceRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...> 08 Nov
View and update clausecleber.polli@t...408 Nov
SQL Server - Picture in column image data type"John Sebastian" <setyohw@h...>308 Nov
Supporting Distributed TransactionsBChacko@d...107 Nov
How to insert a Windows carraige return into a variable/column?"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>307 Nov
Help with replace function"Narayanan Kallamvalli" <nkallamvalli@c...>507 Nov
Mixing Print and SQL statements in a Report via xp_sendMail"Rich Boretti" <rboretti@h...> 07 Nov
sproc newbie"Mehmet BORA" <memo@c...>107 Nov
To any SQL guru : How do you read a text file and insert to a table..."N. Tee" <toekneeeh@y...>207 Nov
RPC / RPC outBChacko@d... 07 Nov
Saving DTS Package created in visual Basic ===> Help"Narayanan Kallamvalli" <nkallamvalli@c...>207 Nov
Performance"Carolyn Friedberg" <cfriedberg@c...>807 Nov
Is this possible???Richard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>407 Nov
OR ??"aaron" <agflem@y...>706 Nov
REMOTE SERVERBChacko@d...206 Nov
help - problem with starting sql server"Rick Anderson" <randerson@c...>606 Nov
returning rowguid values"Clay Ramsey" <rcramsey@b...>106 Nov
Problem with special languagebourvil@h...306 Nov
Error with OpenqueryRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>106 Nov
Trouble installing SQL Server- won't let me get passed Services Accountsdougwood@a...406 Nov
How can your reference Columns in a system Stored procedure"Richard Roberts" <richarddroberts@h...>205 Nov
RE: num of columns in a table (WAS: RE: return the message from C HECKIDENT)Kevin Martin <kevin.martin@m...> 05 Nov
Select Distinct Between Datesrstelma@d...905 Nov
Local Var + SP"aaron" <agflem@y...>205 Nov
Calculatation in SELECTPatrick Mair <pmair@e...>205 Nov
RE: Returning DataSet Calculated Field from Stored Procedure"Creagh, Dennis" <DCreagh@s...> 05 Nov
return the message from CHECKIDENTcmackenzie@i...1405 Nov
Reading Mail"SAMMY MSAFIRI" <sammy@s...> 05 Nov
Re: Transaction problem"zaw zaw" <zawzaw@l...> 05 Nov
Error when using xp_sendmailmeckeard2000@y...404 Nov
Local vars in strings..."aaron" <agflem@y...>204 Nov
LoadFromSQLServer with Custom Tasksmahaffey@p... 04 Nov
Time Sort Order"ray gondzur" <rgondzur@h...>104 Nov
Rows To ColumnsStuart Naylor <indtec@e...> 04 Nov
Exam 70-229"Janti Abdallah" <jabdallah@e...>704 Nov
Re: Scheduling DOS job using SQL Server Agentdaley_123@h...301 Nov
RE: Want a Trigger to Allow Access on a Table only under replication"John Thomas" <ptjohn@i...> 01 Nov
creating index after table created - desperate"Quita Ryder" <qryder1@m...>201 Nov
Trouble with Foreign Languages"Marc Mahoney" <marc.mahoney@t...>101 Nov