p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
Searching by date range using BETWEENtdl@m...631 Jan
make a local table in an ADP, SQL"Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...> 31 Jan
subscribe me"sumeet29@w... 31 Jan
Copy Users."Aaron" <agflem@y...> 31 Jan
Move transaction log"Kenneth Ingebrigtsen" <kenneth.ingebrigtsen@1...> 31 Jan
Joining a table returned from a udfstacey.richardson@a... 30 Jan
copying stored procedures"Jude Camville" <jcamville@y...>130 Jan
Ms Access ProblemCormac O'Keeffe <crimson@c...> 30 Jan
Problems with setting up SQL Server, PWS, and ODBC"Lucy Robinson" <lucy@v...>330 Jan
Change active database"Marco van Schaijk" <Marco.vanSchaijk@e...>830 Jan
LIMIT in MSSQL"Adrian Quah" <superhebat100@h...>630 Jan
extend a table into other database"Gaurav Bansal" <buddy_gg@h...>430 Jan
Different execution plan for the same query."Gustavo Suarez" <y197@a...>229 Jan
DBCC CHECKDB as Weekly Job (Need the Output)Stephen Holland <holland_stephen@y...>129 Jan
Clean Install Error."Aaron Fleming" <aaronf@w...>229 Jan
Date IssueRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>429 Jan
Slammer & SP3Vince Johnston <Vince.Johnston@H...>629 Jan
Updating a SQL Server database with an Access database via a stored procedure."James J. Esteban" <jjesteban@a...> 28 Jan
Back up the transaction log for the database to free up some log space"David Bulog" <David.Bulog@t...>728 Jan
Upsizing to SQL Wizard creates database but no tables"Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...> 28 Jan
Installing SP 3BChacko@d...428 Jan
Error message OVERFLOW when update table"Chan Khin Sin" <chan.khin.sin@e...>128 Jan
problem of update statement"Chan Khin Sin" <chan.khin.sin@e...>228 Jan
Fulltext searchG Vijay <happygv@y...>528 Jan
Generic FunctionsRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>428 Jan
Job Security !Richard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>228 Jan
need a quick solutionPradeep M <mpradeep@v...>228 Jan
Running osql command through a job is hanging"Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...> 28 Jan
To Reduce The Size Of .ldf File"Revin Jose" <revinjose@r...>128 Jan
How to deleting the last position of the field"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>128 Jan
[Fwd: RE: Photos in SQL Server]OU Chamroeun <chamroeun@f...> 28 Jan
DTS Transform Data Task and INSERT Trigger"Vlada Bromberg" <Vlada@d...>327 Jan
Security PatchStephen Holland <holland_stephen@y...>1827 Jan
Version LevelBChacko@d...927 Jan
Allow Modifications To System TablesJames Willock <james.willock@e...>127 Jan
Retrieve a database without attaching the database or restoring i tJames Willock <james.willock@e...>127 Jan
need some advicePradeep M <mpradeep@v...>327 Jan
Size of selected data in SQL Serverjulian@f...126 Jan
Define view with typed columns"David Garner" <dgarner@g...>125 Jan
Call Store Procedure"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>125 Jan
Photos in SQL Servertberry@v...2624 Jan
Large Updateable View"Kevin Gooss" <gooss22@y...>824 Jan
Port 1433 lockout and JDBC drivertberry@v...124 Jan
how to cut off the last column of the field"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>124 Jan
delete query"Gaurav Bansal" <buddy_gg@h...>124 Jan
SQL server 2k - locks and processes"Andres" <Andres@v...> 23 Jan
how to format integer ( 12345 as 12,345)anguyen@f...623 Jan
Re: Import Text file using bulk insert"Daniel Barea" <daniel_barea@y...>223 Jan
Recall: Owner list under jobs not refreshing"Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...> 23 Jan
Owner list under jobs not refreshing"Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...>123 Jan
Probs Merging Two Databases using DTSJulian Voelcker <asp@t...>423 Jan
Jobs on SQL Server"Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...>123 Jan
Deploying SQL Server Web Based"Bab Tools" <babtools@h...>123 Jan
Store procedure on Crystal Reports..."Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>422 Jan
Read-Onlyacko@a...222 Jan
Linking to an AS400 Server"Daniel Klemm" <daniel_klemm@b...>122 Jan
Log Entry Question"Kalis, Frank" <Frank.Kalis@P...>122 Jan
SET Statistics IOVishal Gandhi <GandhiV@m...>622 Jan
Ever Growing Log Files"Richardson, Stacey" <Stacey.Richardson@a...>822 Jan
Padding a string in Stored procedure"Matthew David Williams" <matt@b...>1122 Jan
Another date - SQL question"Kevin Gooss" <gooss22@y...>1121 Jan
Date in stored procedure"Kevin Gooss" <gooss22@y...>421 Jan
Attaching/Detaching databases"Juanita Collins" <jcollins@p...>221 Jan
Detaching/Attaching a database"Juanita Collins" <jcollins@p...>121 Jan
SQL Server and Replication Cleanup"david hay" <dhay1999@y...>121 Jan
Linked Server Login"Thiagarajan Gopalakrishnan" <Thiagarajan.Gopalakrishnan@i...>121 Jan
Hidden Row ID in SQL SERver"Siew Lien" <sl.chin@f...>421 Jan
mySQL Vs Ms Access and SQL ServerCormac O'Keeffe <crimson@c...>320 Jan
Decimal dataType"Duncan" <duncan.faulkner1@b...>220 Jan
RE: Microsoft Transaction Server"Mike of Tosa" <mike8845@w...>120 Jan
Selecting a row mulitiple timeskellywoodr@s...120 Jan
Back-up and log-file"Bala" <kbk@s...>320 Jan
Re: Collation issues :- If you install Access XP after SQLserver 2000bart@d... 20 Jan
Invoke trigger at specified timeStanley Wong <swym@y...>120 Jan
xml helpPradeep M <mpradeep@v...>220 Jan
Change readonly status??"MIKE KERR" <MIKEZCG@Y...>118 Jan
EncryptionStephen Holland <holland_stephen@y...>718 Jan
Nested TablesMitesh_Shah <Mitesh_Shah@S...> 18 Jan
Distributed Transaction??"Anthony Ljubicic" <aljubicic@b...> 18 Jan
Problems with sql"Night-Red" <neo_orion@p...>518 Jan
Updating a record on a diff servermeckeard2000@y...317 Jan
RE: Replicating Data Across Servers"Ford, Art" <Art.Ford@s...> 17 Jan
cxn enigmajprentice@e... 17 Jan
Replicating Data Accross Servers"Hugh McLaughlin" <hugh@k...>217 Jan
updating tables content to other servers"Leblanc Arsenault Linda (NHQ-AC/ATL)" <LeblancLE@C...> 17 Jan
SPROC Output Params"Tom" <ads2667@h...>317 Jan
Filtering Data in SQL"Anita Datar" <anita.datar@k...>317 Jan
Executing a Stored procedure from a Stored Procedure"Matthew David Williams" <matt@b...>1017 Jan
SQL Server Personal in Networdacko@a...717 Jan
transacation Log file problem"Wong Tze Lun" <tzelun0502@l...>417 Jan
TRIGGERs"CA Mackay" <colin.angus.mackay@d...>117 Jan
deadlock_priorityNoel Tan <noelt@e...> 17 Jan
patchNoel Tan <noelt@e...>317 Jan
connection failure enigmaJoshua Prentice <JPrentice@e...> 16 Jan
RE: Dups - Easy? ResolvedRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...> 16 Jan
UPDATE Multiple Columns"Thomas, Charles" <CThomas@D...>216 Jan
DTS - Error"Matt Riemann" <mriemann@b...>416 Jan
Dups - Easy?Richard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...>616 Jan
profilerNoel Tan <noelt@e...>316 Jan
Data Import/Export tools"Aaron Fanetti" <AFanetti@C...>115 Jan
update query with a parameter text contaning a query"Enrico Teotti" <enrico.teotti@m...>615 Jan
Cannot remove database fileroberto.souza@m... 15 Jan
Cannot resolve collation conflict for UNION operation"Joe Ingle" <joe@k...>115 Jan
need some suggestionsPradeep M <mpradeep@v...>415 Jan
RE: CREATE FUNCTION Help - SOLVEDJohnny <mailjohnny101@y...> 15 Jan
CREATE FUNCTION HelpJohnny <mailjohnny101@y...>515 Jan
Can?t enable database for full-text searching"Joe Ingle" <joe@k...>515 Jan
Database DiagramsPradeep M <mpradeep@v...>715 Jan
dbccNoel Tan <noelt@e...>115 Jan
locksNoel Tan <noelt@e...>115 Jan
deadlocksNoel Tan <noelt@e...>215 Jan
Re: SQL Server 7 error....urgent helpgloriagalvez@a... 15 Jan
Errors, errors...Julia Poddoubsky <jpoddoubsky@d...>514 Jan
Login failed for user 'NT AUTHORITY\ANONYMOUS LOGON'"Everette, Randy L CONT (CSL N411P31`)" <EveretteRL@h...>614 Jan
Transfer Database from one server to another server in other location"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>614 Jan
Rows that cannot be deleted"Joseph Hagerty" <joeh@t...>214 Jan
catastrophic failurePradeep M <mpradeep@v...>213 Jan
identity fields and rebinding"William Holmes" <wholmes@d...> 13 Jan
Difference between Primary Key and Unique Key???bikashpaul_2001@y...513 Jan
SQL Server DTC error"Jo" <jo_mca@y...>211 Jan
Accessing Active Directory using distributed query"Johan Ljunggren" <johan@l...> 11 Jan
RE: Execute process task and Global variables"Xu Gary" <Gary.Xu@p...>311 Jan
DTS: Execute process task and Global variablesJulia Poddoubsky <jpoddoubsky@d...>110 Jan
serverNoel Tan <noelt@e...> 10 Jan
Build query dynamicaly with sproc and input params"Marc" <webdev@c...> 09 Jan
Auto Number field"Matthew David Williams" <matt@b...>909 Jan
MDAC LOGIN FAIL ACCOUNTS CAUSES SQL SERVER TO STOP"Rogers, Robert (NIH/CIT)" <rogers@m...>409 Jan
Estimating query execution time"Amitabh Sarkar" <asarkar@a...>509 Jan
SQL Server to Oracle using DTSJames Habjanetz <James.Habjanetz@i...>108 Jan
Where condn is a join query.."Dijohns Kanjirathinkal" <dijohnskal@r...>108 Jan
DB Environment"Phillip Conrad" <pjconrad@i...>708 Jan
Sql Connection"Muthukumaran" <mk_mkel@h...>308 Jan
Migration."aaron" <agflem@y...>108 Jan
Combining two time stamp columns into one."Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>1107 Jan
Need advice"Andy" <andy@t...>307 Jan
Help in sql statement"Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...>107 Jan
referencesPradeep M <mpradeep@v...>807 Jan
Field Search Criteria"Tom" <ads2667@h...>1107 Jan
DTS - FTP"Richardson, Stacey" <Stacey.Richardson@a...>107 Jan
Merge two difference table in different database"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...> 07 Jan
Storing username and passwordStanley Wong <swym@y...>807 Jan
Stored Procedure and CursorsJohnny <mailjohnny101@y...>406 Jan
Parsing delimited fields"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...> 06 Jan
Tasks to do after Import 300MB .MDB Files=?iso-8859-1?Q?S=E9rgio_Gra=E7a?= <sergio@s...>306 Jan
Update Through Cursor"Revin Jose" <revinjose@r...>406 Jan
RE: SQLServerAgent Question"Xu Gary" <Gary.Xu@p...> 04 Jan
Re: Restricting users to use SQL tools"Xu Gary" <Gary.Xu@p...> 03 Jan
RE: Replication of System Tables"Xu Gary" <Gary.Xu@p...> 03 Jan
RE: Replication Connection issues"Xu Gary" <Gary.Xu@p...> 03 Jan
Timeout Expiredpriede01@s...903 Jan
credit card payments"Bab Tools" <babtools@h...> 03 Jan
Re: .BAK trouble"Carlo Diaz" <cdiaz@c...>202 Jan
ClusteringNoel Tan <noelt@e...>102 Jan
date format"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>102 Jan
Re: imitate VBScript split function"Burton Roberts" <bhroberts@a...> 01 Jan
SQL Entreprise Edition and SQL Personal Edition?andy@t... 01 Jan
Skipping error records"Navaneedan Palanisamy" <navaneedan.palanisamy@w...>401 Jan