p2p.wrox.com Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.


  View Archive  

Thread subjectAuthorRepliesDate
How do I store Word and PDF documents in Sql Server 2000"Arif Khan (GWL)" <Arif.Khan@W...> 28 Feb
Error with DTS ExecutePackage Task"Keith Grimsey" <kgrimsey@3...> 28 Feb
Re: MERGE REP-PRIMARY KEY VIOLATION"Jan Borup Coyle" <jb@x...> 28 Feb
DTS Connection 1 Properties"Camilla Drake" <camilla.drake@f...>328 Feb
SQL Query Question"Holland, John" <jholland@a...>228 Feb
Checking Log Size"Richardson, Stacey" <Stacey.Richardson@a...>328 Feb
Silly newbie question"Richard Worwood" <richardw@t...> 28 Feb
Error in SP.Prasad A <prasada@i...> 28 Feb
Images"Orbital Data Services" <ods@g...>127 Feb
Extract the header information from a dump file."Charles Bilodeau" <bilodeauc@d...>127 Feb
Problem with the SELECT"cesar tovar" <zeomm@h...> 27 Feb
Unique constraintPrasad A <prasada@i...> 27 Feb
DELETE with INNER JOIN"Bennie Thorvaldsen" <eon@s...>427 Feb
NVarchar NChar Ntext"Mark Chivers" <markchivers@s...>127 Feb
SQL Server Accelerator for Business Intelligence"Adrian Downes" <adrian_downes@h...> 27 Feb
To get the values in to a variable from select statement.Prasad A <prasada@i...>227 Feb
DB tranfer to Unicode"Juergen Duttlinger" <juergen.duttlinger@b...> 27 Feb
Error in Stored procedure.Prasad A <prasada@i...>127 Feb
Joining in set theory?"Haslett, Andrew" <andrew.haslett@i...>527 Feb
Rich Text and SQL Serverfluffypillow3@h...727 Feb
Stored Procedurecthompson@n...426 Feb
SP not working when parameter is used but does when hard coded"Michael Mitchell" <michael@m...>726 Feb
FOREIGN KEY RESTRAINTS ISSUEmsanders_ms@h...426 Feb
Add CONSTRAINT to an Table"Hovik Melkomian" <melvik@b...>126 Feb
Latest Timestamp.Prasad A <prasada@i...>626 Feb
how to specify input parameter.Prasad A <prasada@i...> 26 Feb
TABLE TO FIND OUT RAISE ERROR MESSAGES.Prasad A <prasada@i...>126 Feb
divide by zero erro"Richard Worwood" <richardw@t...>326 Feb
xp_sendmail"carl conn" <carl_sql@y...>126 Feb
null field help"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...>225 Feb
Profiler"aaron" <agflem@y...>125 Feb
MS Data Shape error - anyone see it???dominic@a...225 Feb
Centralize Stored Procedures"Tre" <obook@m...>125 Feb
SELECT Problem"Daniel Klemm" <daniel_klemm@b...>725 Feb
Getting file name from a path stringKevin Martin <kevin.martin@m...>724 Feb
RE: Security and SQL Access"Riede, Doug D [PCS]" <priede01@s...>524 Feb
Secutity and SQL Accesspriede01@s...124 Feb
INSERT INTO error with date field"paul murphy" <paulmcn01@y...>924 Feb
R: RE: SQL-DMO"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...> 24 Feb
SQL-DMO"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>324 Feb
R: RE: simple rowcount (urgent)"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>224 Feb
simple rowcount (urgent)"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>324 Feb
SQL Jobssankar_sengupta2002@y... 24 Feb
xp_sendmail hang"Leung, Steve" <Steve.Leung@a...>423 Feb
Re: Error 3624 While Attaching a DatabasebehradZ@y... 23 Feb
sproc syntax help"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...>721 Feb
Scripting Engine"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>121 Feb
Returning multi-values back in one rowdpaduck@m...320 Feb
Stored Proc Too Slow (SQL7)"Janet Barnett" <janetb@m...>120 Feb
Newbie Index Questionrstelma@d...2020 Feb
Importing data on the fly"Phillip Conrad" <pjconrad@I...>520 Feb
RE: Inner Join Problem - Need NULL values returned - Really a LEFT OUTER JOIN problem<Charles.Hawkins@c...> 20 Feb
Transaction log and Backing up the database"Carolyn Friedberg" <cfriedberg@c...>420 Feb
Job to replicate DB from SQL to MS Access"op" <op_ravi@i...>120 Feb
Sql Script"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...>120 Feb
TWO DOUBTS.Prasad A <prasada@i...>720 Feb
Inner Join Problem - Need NULL values returnedkwalda@e... 20 Feb
JOINS"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...>219 Feb
Count Variable in Dynamic SQL"Usman Farhat" <Usman.Farhat@z...> 19 Feb
Post SP3 SQL 2000 DTS IssueDave Sueltenfuss <Dave.Sueltenfuss@A...>319 Feb
MDF & LFS Default Path"Harvey, James" <James.Harvey@b...>119 Feb
Using Group by"Jim Samuel" <samuelj@t...>119 Feb
Re: do we have bitmap index in sql server 2000 for low cardinality values?Krishna <krishmeena@y...>118 Feb
Re: need to copy a databaseKrishna <krishmeena@y...>218 Feb
CAST string to int"JD" <jdonahue@f...>418 Feb
Recordeset problem"Mike Thompson" <mike.t@t...>818 Feb
Really Tough QueryRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...> 18 Feb
Re: FW: Installing MS SQL 2000??????????????????????"James McGrath" <jmcgrath@f...>118 Feb
Out putPrasad A <prasada@i...>118 Feb
if else end statement"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>418 Feb
Data Type"Andy" <andy@t...>318 Feb
Identity Field"Gomez, Carlos" <cgomez1@m...> 17 Feb
Retrieving NT user in SQLdennisstephani@h...1017 Feb
Syntax Error"Gomez, Carlos" <cgomez1@m...>317 Feb
concat column values"praveen" <pmotupal@a...>317 Feb
Datediff"Leblanc Arsenault Linda (NHQ-AC/ATL)" <LeblancLE@C...>417 Feb
RE : RE: sql7 db"9ONLINE" <bruno.cantin@9...>217 Feb
DTS RollbackStephane.Hache@A...117 Feb
Delete Error"Sidney Fuerte" <fuertsj1104@y...>617 Feb
sql server 2000 sp3"Alex Smotritsky" <alex.smotritsky@v...>717 Feb
sql7 dbbruno.cantin@9...316 Feb
how to call UDF from table's field123man@v...415 Feb
Stored procedures that start automaticallyJulia Poddoubsky <jpoddoubsky@d...>214 Feb
Connecting with a Client"Paulo-Fernando Gontijo" <paulo-fernando.gontijo@s...> 14 Feb
Importing Currency From Excel"Hugh McLaughlin" <hugh@k...>514 Feb
query logic question"Stuart McDonald" <stuart@f...>214 Feb
Retrieve the value of a created primary key"Enrico Teotti" <enrico.teotti@m...>914 Feb
Field setting"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>114 Feb
Alter Table"Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>113 Feb
Lock mode"Matt M. Morgan" <mattmorgan@p...>313 Feb
dataset in sproc with invalid join"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...>113 Feb
Adding another PK"Pong-TC" <pong@t...> 13 Feb
Help Me ! ->[Microsoft] [OBDC Sql Server Driver] Fail in the Comunication link (Falha de vínculo de Comunicação)lui.exe@u... 13 Feb
Procedure execution.Prasad A <prasada@i...>313 Feb
error while compilingPrasad A <prasada@i...>413 Feb
Package DTS Error"SS Choo" <sschoo@l...>313 Feb
One more dbtPrasad A <prasada@i...>313 Feb
Small doubtPrasad A <prasada@i...>313 Feb
Join Tables"praveen" <pmotupal@a...>312 Feb
group by and record count"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...>112 Feb
Adding another primary key"Pong-TC" <pong@t...>112 Feb
SQL Questionkwalda@e...212 Feb
criteria of using stored proc"Gaurav Bansal" <buddy_gg@h...>412 Feb
What's wrong with this query?"Jude Camville" <jcamville@y...>312 Feb
Numbering sequences in a table"Creagh, Dennis" <DCreagh@s...>211 Feb
SP3 with ReplicationBChacko@d...211 Feb
Restoring SQL 7 SP4 backup to SQL 7 SP3Stephen Holland <holland_stephen@y...> 11 Feb
difficulty with calculation"John Tyson" <jtyson@t...> 11 Feb
Stored Proc, variable declarations"Patrick Mair" <pmair@e...>111 Feb
Stored Proc HelpPatrick Mair <pmair@e...>111 Feb
SQL SP3 dllhost.exeBChacko@d...211 Feb
Loop through Rows in a Temp Table"Matthew David Williams" <matt@b...>311 Feb
RE: Error 8525Marco Tapia <MTapia@r...> 11 Feb
RE: SQLServerAgent Question"Chris van Wijk" <cvanwijk@p...>111 Feb
AW: Re: Execution is restricted for sp_executesqlJosef.Koenigseder@g... 11 Feb
SP3 for clustered sql serverJulia Poddoubsky <jpoddoubsky@d...>111 Feb
Date Queries..."Ougnou, Abdel" <aougn99@h...>410 Feb
Execution is restricted for sp_executesqlJosef.Koenigseder@g...110 Feb
AW: Deleting Records when table is too large"Kalis, Frank" <Frank.Kalis@P...>110 Feb
ErrorPrasad A <prasada@i...>710 Feb
Error connecting to sql server 7 server from client.Prasad A <prasada@i...> 10 Feb
Deleting Records when table is too large"Paul Whygle" <pwhygle@b...>110 Feb
storing images in Database or only the path?"caozq" <caozq@2...>4009 Feb
how to switch files 2Vince Johnston <Vince.Johnston@H...> 08 Feb
how to switch filesVince Johnston <Vince.Johnston@H...>308 Feb
Help ..."raghavendran sethuraman" <s_raghav@h...>107 Feb
Unable to create delete query"Jonathan Crawford" <j-crawford@b...>407 Feb
Re: SQL server crash"Mark Chivers" <markchivers@s...> 07 Feb
Re: DTS designer error - invalid class string"Brian Boatright" <brianboatright@y...>106 Feb
Professional DTS case study sample Invalid class string error solution?"Brian Boatright" <brianboatright@y...> 06 Feb
MSDE messageVince Johnston <Vince.Johnston@H...> 06 Feb
Copy stored procedure between servers"Narayanan Kallamvalli" <nkallamvalli@c...>506 Feb
system stored procedure"Rogers, Robert (NIH/CIT)" <rogers@m...>206 Feb
UPDLock with a Join"Matthew David Williams" <matt@b...> 06 Feb
joker character"Jon Ege Ronnenberg" <007-is-his-iq@o...>1206 Feb
RE: Another date - SQL question"Haslett, Andrew" <andrew.haslett@i...> 06 Feb
Connection is busy with results for another hstmt"Chan Khin Sin" <Chan.Khin.Sin@e...>206 Feb
SqlDumpExceptionHandler when running xp_sendmail"Sean Sowden" <sean_sowden@h...> 06 Feb
Error converting the database from 2000 to 7.Prasad A <prasada@i...>106 Feb
RE: DTS: Execute process task and Global variabl esJulia Poddoubsky <jpoddoubsky@d...>306 Feb
table differences ?"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>205 Feb
table size"Quita Ryder" <qryder1@m...>205 Feb
Changing table column"Greg Partin" <GPartin@c...>105 Feb
AW: RE: AW: RE: Date Issue"Kalis, Frank" <Frank.Kalis@P...> 05 Feb
AW: RE: Date Issue"Kalis, Frank" <Frank.Kalis@P...>105 Feb
Date Issue"Kalis, Frank" <Frank.Kalis@P...>105 Feb
TruncateRichard Hadfield <Richard.Hadfield@t...> 05 Feb
Null Value"Mohd Shaffiq Mohamad Yusof" <SHAFFIQ_MY@e...>205 Feb
Removing the time part from Date Field"Premchand P.L" <premchandpl@p...>305 Feb
attaching a db"Len Nagy" <lnagy@a...>305 Feb
Simple problem I'm sure but I am stumped right now HELP Please"Mark Strangways" <strangconst@r...>305 Feb
Re: LIMIT in MSSQL"Adrian Quah" <superhebat100@h...>205 Feb
find Dates"praveen" <pmotupal@a...>1504 Feb
Connecting to SQL Server 7 via http or tcp"Greg Robinson" <greg@c...>304 Feb
how to activate isql utility from a user machine?"Vlada Bromberg" <Vlada@d...>104 Feb
Strange entries in the Log fileKJackson@f... 04 Feb
Ms SQL Server Database too bighakawati@g...204 Feb
Replication - deleting Subscriptionshakawati@g...104 Feb
appending 2 INT values"Tim Crawford" <beefchub@h...>303 Feb
SP3 and Full Text Search"Ford, Art" <Art.Ford@s...>103 Feb
working with rows in sql"Patrick Mair" <pmair@e...>103 Feb
Import Text File"Daniel Klemm" <daniel_klemm@b...>103 Feb
Working with a null value"Richard Gibson" <rgibson@w...>803 Feb
Validating search string used for Full-Text searchJulian Voelcker <asp@t...> 03 Feb
More than 100 Coulmns using SQLDataadapter/VS.NET"S. Krueger" <s.krueger@g...>103 Feb
Re: Problems with setting up SQL Server, PWS, and ODBC"phil griffiths" <pgtips@m...> 03 Feb
connectinoopen (connect()) Windows 2000 Pro"jon knutson" <jonknutsonhome@y...>1603 Feb
meta data for triggersahanson@b... 03 Feb
SQL n00bie Question - last insert ID #"cOrE_dUmPeR" <marvlush@n...>202 Feb
looping through a list"Jude Camville" <jcamville@y...>102 Feb
hi everyonePradeep M <mpradeep@v...> 01 Feb
Primary filegroup is full??"ITN \(Huwaida Ali Al Shafar\)" <HuwaidaA@e...>101 Feb
Re: Searching by date range using BETWEEN"Wong Tze Lun" <tzelun0502@l...>201 Feb