Wrox Programmer Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.

Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > PHP/MySQL > BOOK: Beginning PHP5, Apache, and MySQL Web Development ISBN: 978-0-7645-7966-0
Password Reminder
Register
Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
BOOK: Beginning PHP5, Apache, and MySQL Web Development ISBN: 978-0-7645-7966-0
This is the forum to discuss the Wrox book Beginning PHP5, Apache, and MySQL Web Development by Elizabeth Naramore, Jason Gerner, Yann Le Scouarnec, Jeremy Stolz, Michael K. Glass; ISBN: 9780764579660
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the BOOK: Beginning PHP5, Apache, and MySQL Web Development ISBN: 978-0-7645-7966-0 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of tens of thousands of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. As a guest, you can read any forum posting. By joining today you can post your own programming questions, respond to other developersí questions, and eliminate the ads that are displayed to guests. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free .
DRM-free e-books 300x50
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 9th, 2007, 05:44 AM
Authorized User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bat-yam, , Israel.
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default problems with the reviews table in chapter 4

hi
i`m working on chapter 4 and all worked fine untill i made the reviews section. actually it works to exept the number of reviews per movie: it shows only 1 review.

so if i understand the problem is with the sql query, this is what i have and its the same in the book:

$review_query = "SELECT * FROM reviews " .
                "WHERE review_movie_id ='" . $_GET['movie_id'] . "' " .
                "ORDER BY review_date DESC";

now, the movie_id does pass through the get method, so i think that maybe the problem is with the reviews table. when we build it there is no "movie_id" as a forighn key, so there is no connection between the tables.
am i right? and if not can someone please help? cause i`m trying to figure it for some hours now.

best regards


Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 15th, 2007, 04:58 AM
Authorized User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bat-yam, , Israel.
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi
i managed to fix the problem.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with Chapter 3 Steve887 BOOK: ASP.NET 2.0 Website Programming Problem Design Solution ISBN: 978-0-7645-8464-0 12 January 18th, 2007 07:43 PM
Solution: Chapter 4, Table 2 Problems amenne20 BOOK: Beginning PHP5, Apache, and MySQL Web Development ISBN: 978-0-7645-7966-0 0 September 22nd, 2006 12:50 PM
Solution: Chapter 4, Table 2 Problems amenne20 BOOK: Beginning PHP, Apache, MySQL Web Development ISBN: 978-0-7645-5744-6 0 September 22nd, 2006 12:48 PM
I've read some bad reviews; what do readers think? disruptivehair BOOK: Beginning ASP.NET 2.0 BOOK VB ISBN: 978-0-7645-8850-1; C# ISBN: 978-0-470-04258-8 11 January 18th, 2006 04:44 PM



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.