Wrox Programmer Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.

Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > .NET > Other .NET > Silverlight 2
Password Reminder
Register
Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
Silverlight 2 Discuss Microsoft Silverlight 2
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the Silverlight 2 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of tens of thousands of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. As a guest, you can read any forum posting. By joining today you can post your own programming questions, respond to other developers’ questions, and eliminate the ads that are displayed to guests. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free .
DRM-free e-books 300x50

Old January 8th, 2009, 01:40 AM

Default Report in SilverLight

I am new to SilverLight.
Can any one tell me about Report in SilverLight.
Old August 18th, 2009, 02:53 PM

Default Report in Silverlight

Hello, you can use this tool:

Report Sharp Shooter for Silverlight

http://www.perpetuumsoft.com

Reporting component for Silverlight.

Silverlight report viewer combines all benefits of desktop and Internet applications:
Advantages of desktop apps

•Fast report uploading: every single page is loaded separately; you can view only those report pages you really need without loading the whole report;

•Report preview: single page, continuous;

•Export to PDF, HTML, Excel, and RTF;

•Zoom of any type: percent, regional, dynamic;

•Fast search;

•Easy navigation;

•Report panning;

Advantages of Internet apps

•No need to install application and deliver updates to every computer in the company, just update it on server and all employees have a new version delivered;

Advantages of Silverlight apps