View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 12th, 2007, 07:26 AM
alecwood alecwood is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: , , .
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Save the database. As soon as you change the design, the database is locked and will not accept any more external connections. Though it's you that's connecting, and it's you that has the database open, the adodb connection acts as an external connection and is refused.

That's my understanding anyway, but I am still reading this book so I don't know much LOL

Reply With Quote