View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 18th, 2011, 08:55 AM
bh81 bh81 is offline
Authorized User
Points: 95, Level: 1
Points: 95, Level: 1 Points: 95, Level: 1 Points: 95, Level: 1
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 24
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just have some findings....I looked into web.config file (of the root) and there were 2 connectionstring (one says "GymAttendanceConnectionString" and the other one says "GymAttendanceConnectionString1". Not sure why/when the 2nd one was put in, but the 2nd one, which is being used in the app apparently, didn't have any username or password. Perhaps it was put in when I put in the data connections via server explorer after loosing the old one?!!

Anyway, as far as the app is concerned. It's all ok now.

However just one confused issue: why would selecing "Delete all existing files prior to publish" when publish remove most of my source files???? Could anyone explain please? I thought it was just removing all the compiled files?!