p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   BOOK: Beginning ASP 3.0 (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   ASP Problems (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=1271)

vitanza July 4th, 2003 03:13 PM

ASP Problems
 
InteractiveDirectory.asp and a few other examples from chapter 10 code does not work. i have Windows 2000 with IIS 5.0. when i try to go to one of the pages, it starts loading, but goes super slow and never finishes. after i try to load that page, all other asp pages do not work. i have to restart IIS to get any other pages to work again. i would appreciate any tips.

diptanjan July 4th, 2003 04:01 PM

Chk ur Antivirus, some times antivirus softwares creats such problems.
uninstall it and try again.

good luck

Diptanjan:)

greyth July 23rd, 2003 05:32 PM

Hey I just have to say thanks for that bit of advice. One of my co workers had installed norton on my server while I was away and I was experiencing the same problem.

I uninstalled Norton and it cleared right up. Thnx a million, that was about to drive me completely ape-sht.




wboctor October 15th, 2003 07:45 PM

Hi,

I'm experiencing the same problem, also with DisplayDirectory.asp. Disabling Norton AV doesn't seem to help. I'll be doing a lot of development on this system and uninstalling NAV is not a viable option. Any ideas on what I can do to solve this problem?

Thanks


wboctor October 15th, 2003 08:18 PM

Quote:

quote:Originally posted by wboctor
 Hi,

I'm experiencing the same problem, also with DisplayDirectory.asp. Disabling Norton AV doesn't seem to help. I'll be doing a lot of development on this system and uninstalling NAV is not a viable option. Any ideas on what I can do to solve this problem?

Thanks


P.S. It seems to go into deep sleep on the objFSO.GetFile method.


ghutto February 19th, 2004 07:36 PM

I had a slightly different solution. I've got Norton Systemworks installed. Under the Anti-virus the Script Blocking option was enabled. I reset that to off and now my scripts run.

George


egerdj February 19th, 2004 11:00 PM

Guetto,

By changing your Norton Systemworks script setting to off, I presume you are running your scripts on your own PC set up as a server? Although I also have Norton systemworks, I am uploading my script to Earthlink's server and running them there. Norton Systemworks on my pc wouldn't have any effect..right?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.