p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   PHP Databases (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Failed opening required 'elements.php' (include_p (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=1880)

paddy July 20th, 2003 07:28 PM

Failed opening required 'elements.php' (include_p
 
Hi,
Fatal error: Failed opening required 'elements.php' (include_path='..') in c:\program files\apache group\apache\htdocs\site\tpl_unsecure.php on line 5

I am getting the above error message whe running a file with an include in it. I thought the include_path was the one in my .htaccess file, but it turns out that it is the one in the php.ini file. So my question is what should I be setting in the php.ini file? I thought the .htaccess file took care of this.

I am running Windows 2000 and I have Apache(HTTP Server Version 1.3), PHP(latest version) and MySQL(latest version) installed and operational.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Paul


nikolai July 21st, 2003 03:08 PM

You can't update PHP variable settings in your .htaccess file if PHP is not installed as an Apache module, or if you don't AllowOverride Options (or All) in your httpd.conf.

If you're still having problems, be more specific -- post the relevant snippets of your httpd.conf, .htaccess, php.ini, etc...


Take care,

Nik
http://www.bigaction.org/

westkoast July 28th, 2003 02:42 PM

Fatal error: Failed opening required 'tpl_unsecure.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/.iasion/hrward/firemonkeys.com/site/news/index.php on line 5

==

I'm getting the same error. I set up my .htaccess file also, and for some reason its not working for me either.

What I don't understand is why the authors decided to put this info in the .htaccess file instead of into the config.php file...that would make more sense to me.



nikolai July 31st, 2003 02:13 PM

Again, if you're getting the error and your include_path is the one specified in php.ini, then your httpd.conf file does NOT allow .htaccess files to override configuration options. (Read: AllowOverride Options)

If you'd prefer to change your include path in a PHP file like config.php, by all means give it a shot, but to do this you need to have PHP configured to allow modifying configuration parameters at runtime, which is NOT allowed in safe-mode, nor do most people allow this in non-safe-mode installations. It's risky.


Take care,

Nik
http://www.bigaction.org/


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.