p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   Javascript (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=85)
-   -   populate drop down list with a function (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=29834)

code3hree May 27th, 2005 05:47 AM

populate drop down list with a function
 
I have 3 drop down lists but the values into the second and third are based on the selection made in the first, how do i determine which was selected in the first list and then how do i insert the require list into the second drop down box based on what was selected. tia


joefawcett May 28th, 2005 11:44 AM

Do you have all the information on the client or will you need to return to the server after the first selection is made?
If the information is on the client how is it held, as a set of arrays, as an xml feed?


--

Joe (Microsoft MVP - XML)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.