p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   VB Components (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=84)
-   -   Automation Error in Activex Exe (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=30350)

jawu June 13th, 2005 12:59 AM

Automation Error in Activex Exe
 
   Hi, I have created an Activex Exe and called through my project. Purpose of my Activex Exe is to show search scree browser for a calling program. After clicking on Select button of Activex Exe it will return selected Id.
   When i have shown Activex Exe with VBModel then it is showing message "440Automation error Query Field". but if i show the Actix Exe in a VbModelless mode then it is not showing any error.
   Can you help me out.



marcostraf June 13th, 2005 01:06 PM

in which line are you getting this error?
BTW why are you using a Activex exe? isn't a ActiveX dll enough?
Marco

jawu June 14th, 2005 04:40 AM

Quote:

quote:Originally posted by marcostraf
 in which line are you getting this error?
BTW why are you using a Activex exe? isn't a ActiveX dll enough?
Marco
   Actually i Have created one Activex Exe for Searching a record. the purpose of this Activex Exe is gets the vwName as an input and show the fields of the view in a list view. In that list view there is facility of searching and sorting of records. After user selects any Record the Activex Exe will raise an even to calling program and then calling program gets the selected value from the listview of Activex Exe. After raising an event Activex Exe gets unload.
   When Activex Exe gets unload i get the error of "440 Automation Error" (Note: when i open the Activex Exe in a vbmodeless mode it works fine).
   waiting for your urgent reply.



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.