p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   C++ Programming (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=89)
-   -   AIRPLANE SEAT CHART..... PLEASE HELP (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=3539)

Raineri33 September 5th, 2003 03:36 PM

AIRPLANE SEAT CHART..... PLEASE HELP

I am new to c++, and i have a program to do as follows:
 1) fill a 2D array for the seat chart with * ... DONE
 2) add a passenger to the plane
     I am stuck here, i have the info put into the cin statements etc, but how do i make it so that it makes an 'X' in the seat that they want to sit in ?????
 3) sort the list of passengers added
     I have written a selection sort as follow: (can anyone tell me why it will not compile with code?
//prototype: void print_list(pass_rec passlist[size] ,int );
//function call: print_list(passlist,count);
void print_list(pass_rec passlist,int count)
{
    int min_loc=0;
    pass_rec temp;
    for(int pass=1; pass < count; pass++)
    {
        min_loc = pass-1;
        for(int i = pass; i < count; i++)
        {
            if(passlist[min_loc] > passlist[i])
                min_loc = i;
        }
        if(min_loc != pass-1)
        {
            temp.lname = passlist[min_loc].lname;
            passlist[min_loc] = passlist[pass-1];
            passlist[pass-1] = temp;
        }
        cout << passlist[min_loc] << endl;
    }
    system("pause");
}

PLEASE ANYONE HELP

Ibn_Aziz September 7th, 2003 08:49 AM

I have tried my best to understand your question... but I am having difficulty..... and I suspect this is why.. no one has replied yet.........!!

Please elaborate..... " seat chart " ????

Raineri33 September 8th, 2003 10:54 PM

I got help from fellow students, but thanks ya'll I will def be posting more if I need more help

nikolai September 8th, 2003 11:11 PM