p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   BOOK: ASP.NET 2.0 Website Programming Problem Design Solution ISBN: 978-0-7645-8464-0 (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=264)
-   -   Let´s see your TBH Site (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=51452)

kherrerab December 12th, 2006 11:49 AM

Let´s see your TBH Site
 
heres mine www.clubvwnica.com

vantoko December 12th, 2006 11:53 AM

here is mine : www.skistyle.be


kherrerab December 12th, 2006 11:56 AM

wow vantoko your site looks great.. how can i change mine like that?


vantoko December 12th, 2006 12:01 PM

tnx

just playing with masterpages and css :)


slas7713 December 13th, 2006 02:47 PM

www.oklahomacasa.org

Would still like to have recent news on the default page but I haven't been able to work it without the page load taking 30+ seconds.

Steve L


vantoko December 13th, 2006 03:38 PM

Hi steve,

did you add any indexes on the tables. I would strongly suggest to do so.

koen


cyjambo February 26th, 2007 01:00 PM

here is mine :)

http://www.ecoelectricals.co.uk

Check it out!

Nice work Marco by the way!

"How much for the Ape?"

wiegel February 26th, 2007 01:19 PM

Quote:

quote:Originally posted by cyjambo
 here is mine :)

http://www.ecoelectricals.co.uk

Check it out!

Nice work Marco by the way!

"How much for the Ape?"
Hello
How did you take care that the loginview doesn't change position, while changging the Bowserwindow size?
Thanks for tip
Mike


cyjambo February 26th, 2007 02:11 PM

Hi there,

I can't actually remember, but I think it was something to do with the position of the loginbox Div tag (you have to set it to absolute, or relative, and see what happens...).

You can change this in the Default.css in the App_Themes.

Hope this helps... :)

Quote:

quote:Originally posted by wiegel
 
Quote:

quote:Originally posted by cyjambo
Quote:

 here is mine :)

http://www.ecoelectricals.co.uk

Check it out!

Nice work Marco by the way!

"How much for the Ape?"
Hello
How did you take care that the loginview doesn't change position, while changging the Bowserwindow size?
Thanks for tip
Mike


"How much for the Ape?"

wiegel February 26th, 2007 04:24 PM

Thank you for the immediate answer.
I am aware that you can change the position of the login box in the default.css to for instance to absolute.
However ther are so many other style glitsches, which mediocrity differ sharply from the intelligent code.
You must therefore have redesigned the style quite a bit, because your site seems to be perfect.
I think the autor should give us at least a help here.

The probleme is moreover that you have to change the style at many decentral places. In so far it is disappointing

Anyway thank you

Mike

Quote:

quote:Originally posted by cyjambo
 Hi there,

I can't actually remember, but I think it was something to do with the position of the loginbox Div tag (you have to set it to absolute, or relative, and see what happens...).

You can change this in the Default.css in the App_Themes.

Hope this helps... :)

Quote:

quote:Originally posted by wiegel
 
Quote:

quote:Originally posted by cyjambo
Quote:

 here is mine :)

http://www.ecoelectricals.co.uk

Check it out!

Nice work Marco by the way!

"How much for the Ape?"
Hello
How did you take care that the loginview doesn't change position, while changging the Bowserwindow size?
Thanks for tip
Mike


"How much for the Ape?"


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.