p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   ASP.NET 1.0 and 1.1 Professional (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=57)
-   -   Selecting DropDownList Item (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=67241)

yes_no April 8th, 2008 07:49 AM

Selecting DropDownList Item
 
Hi,
I have bind the data into the dropdown list control dynamically from database and when I am selecting the bound items from the dropdownlist, it GIVES ME THE FIRST ITEM only.. So, could any one help me in this case.


dparsons April 8th, 2008 08:00 AM

How are you doing this? Are you rebinding your control BEFORE you try to get the selected item?

================================================== =========
Read this if you want to know how to get a correct reply for your question:
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
================================================== =========
.: Wrox Technical Editor / Author :.
Wrox Books 24 x 7
================================================== =========


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.