p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   VB Databases Basics (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=82)
-   -   Visual Basic (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=68075)

monika.vasvani May 13th, 2008 04:49 AM

Visual Basic
 
Hi all

I have one problem.I have many tables in one database.I have one field as "VISIBLE" and datatype as "yes/no" in each table.

My reports are also having "Visible" field.I connect my report to access database,some report has answer as "Y" or "N" in visible field and some report has answer as "True" or "False"

how could be possible?

Pls reply me as early as possible

Thanks
monika


gbianchi May 13th, 2008 07:04 AM

Hi there. Maybe you are formatting the output to look like T/F or Y/N? access store the yes/no datatype as a boolean but you can use it like anything that's looks like boolean (even 0 and 1). In my case, my access values are usually SI/NO (yes/no in spanish). Representation of data is not the same as how the database store it.

HTH

Gonzalo

================================================== =========
Read this if you want to know how to get a correct reply for your question:
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
^^Took that from dparsons signature and he Took that from planoie's profile
================================================== =========
My programs achieved a new certification (can you say the same?):
WORKS ON MY MACHINE
http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/archives/000818.html
================================================== =========
I know that CVS was evil, and now i got the proof:
http://worsethanfailure.com/Articles...-Hate-You.aspx
================================================== =========

monika.vasvani May 14th, 2008 01:57 AM

Hi

Thanks for yr kind help.

I don't know how or where to set "Y" or "N" in my yes/no datatype field?my lookup is checkbox?

pls help me
how to do that?

thanks
monika


gbianchi May 14th, 2008 06:53 AM

Well, Y is True and N is False. Why do you mean that you don't know where to set them? the only thing that you have to be carefull about is that checkbox use values 0/1 and in the database will be stored like 0/-1 (or was the other way, anyway one of your values is the opposite you need).

HTH

Gonzalo

================================================== =========
Read this if you want to know how to get a correct reply for your question:
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
^^Took that from dparsons signature and he Took that from planoie's profile
================================================== =========
My programs achieved a new certification (can you say the same?):
WORKS ON MY MACHINE
http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/archives/000818.html
================================================== =========
I know that CVS was evil, and now i got the proof:
http://worsethanfailure.com/Articles...-Hate-You.aspx
================================================== =========

darkside11790 April 7th, 2011 07:49 PM

Can Somebody help me in visual basic 2010 reloaded 4th edition.
 
i need finshied source codes for pg. 77 the allen school district, project on page 137, "Crispies Bagels and Bites". the case project on page 203, "Tile Limited". Complete the case project on page 255, "Novelty Warehouse". On page 256 complete the Addition Practice. the case project on page 305, "Johnson Supply".
AND THE ANWERS TO EACH OF THE FOLLOWING
On page 198, complete the Pencil and Paper exercises 1-10.
On page 250, complete the Pencil and Paper exercises 1-11.
On page 297, complete the Pencil and Paper exercises 1-8.
On page 364, complete the Pencil and Paper exercises 1-16.

Thanks ur help will be needed and i would much like to have everything i ask for thanks agin and jus email the source codes to everything. i would like to have it all sent to me at once not a few things form diffrent ppl,

jennie yew June 16th, 2014 10:01 AM

Visual basic
 
Hi...I'm doing inventory system using visual basic + database. When I click no button for my delete option,the record in my datagridview is deleted but in my access, the data is still at there...May I know why?? Thx...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.