p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   Access (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Error Could not open table 'MSysAccounts' ... (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=8001)

kalliman January 9th, 2004 10:06 AM

Error Could not open table 'MSysAccounts' ...
 
Hello,

I'm Using ADOX and try to Connect with mdb3x Database (Access97 version ). Everything Is OK, but if I use Provider: "Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0", I receive an error, '0x80004005' --> 'Unspecified Error' and Description :
"Could not open table 'MSysAccounts' in the workgroup information file.". If I repair this Database with MSAccess, Everything is OK, but I cannot repair it from my program via DAO, OLEDB, MSJRO (that has been interrupted... ). All methods give me same Error.

Any Ideas? Does somebody know which way use MSAccess to repair DataBases ???

P.S. I want to use 4.0 provider, becouse 3.50 and and 3.51, are very bugs.

Regards:
KalliMan

kalliman January 13th, 2004 05:23 AM

I found my Solution.
In Cnn String u must Specify System DB path i.e. Your Connection String must be :
L"Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=c:\\MyDB.mdb;Jet OLEDB:System database=C:\\System.MDW" !
KalliMan

bakour April 4th, 2005 12:01 PM

I had the same problem. But the solution was to change the database name from system.mdb. The problem will stay if you have a database called system.mdb in that directory. I found the solution accidently.



jonathanmitchell September 19th, 2006 02:37 PM

"Could not open table 'MSysAccounts' in the workgroup information file."

I received this error when trying to migrate an access 2000 DB to SQL 2005 using the migration assistant.

DB name was system.mdb!

Changed the name and voila.

Thanks bakour.


mikerg September 8th, 2009 12:44 PM

Thanks for Posting
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bakour (Post 137794)
I had the same problem. But the solution was to change the database name from system.mdb. The problem will stay if you have a database called system.mdb in that directory. I found the solution accidently.

I have had the same problem and no-one seemed to know why.
After reading your post it all became clear.

Thanks for posting your solution.. It helped me no-end

Regards from
~Mike~

elaimy October 3rd, 2009 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bakour (Post 137794)
I had the same problem. But the solution was to change the database name from system.mdb. The problem will stay if you have a database called system.mdb in that directory. I found the solution accidently.

Wow, man you are Ginus :) ... i had same problem and couldn't find solution till i read this post

Thanks a lot for posting :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.