p2p.wrox.com Forums

p2p.wrox.com Forums (http://p2p.wrox.com/index.php)
-   VS.NET 2002/2003 (http://p2p.wrox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=103)
-   -   Registeresd JIT debugger is not avaialble (http://p2p.wrox.com/showthread.php?t=8445)

bhavanipodipireddy January 22nd, 2004 09:52 AM

Registeresd JIT debugger is not avaialble
 
I have created a setup file to execute a VB.NET application developed using VS.NET 2003.. I want to execute the applciation on a client computer,, so i have installed the microsoft .NET framework and also SDK.

While i am trying to execute the exe file ont he client computer i am getting an error message..

"Application has generated an Exception that could not be handled..

Process id=0x5d4(1492) Thread id=0x4c8(1224)

Registered JIT debugger is not available..An attempt to launch a jit debugger with the following command resulted in an error code of 0x2(2).please check the computer settings.

cordbg.exe !a 0x5d4"

Can anyone help me how to solve this problem

thank u.


barrelmaker February 17th, 2004 08:44 PM

Did you ever get your problem resolved? I have the same problem with a DELL.


Trebuchet February 27th, 2004 01:37 PM

I ran into this problem and found your posting through a Google search. This is how I fixed it:

1. Go to: Settings >> Control Panel >> Administrative Tools >> Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Configuration

2. The .NET 1.1 Configuration module will appear. Click on the "Runtime Security Policy" folder on the left hand side of the screen.

3. Click on the "Adjust Security Zone" link in the body of the screen.

4. Click "Next."

5. Click the "Local Intranet" security button (since our application is distributed through the company intranet.)

6. Adjusted the security to "FULL."

This solved this problem for us and thought it might help you out!



ankit September 25th, 2004 02:05 AM

hi..all
i m also facing the same problem.. but.. the above solution is not working.. is any one .. find something different..

thanks in advance
Ankit



lindseye November 3rd, 2004 07:30 PM

I tried this solution on my system, that's displaying the same error, and it is still not working.

I don't know how to get the cordbg.exe option out of the runtime configuration.

Thanks,
LindseyE

Quote:

quote:Originally posted by Trebuchet
 I ran into this problem and found your posting through a Google search. This is how I fixed it:

1. Go to: Settings >> Control Panel >> Administrative Tools >> Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Configuration

2. The .NET 1.1 Configuration module will appear. Click on the "Runtime Security Policy" folder on the left hand side of the screen.

3. Click on the "Adjust Security Zone" link in the body of the screen.

4. Click "Next."

5. Click the "Local Intranet" security button (since our application is distributed through the company intranet.)

6. Adjusted the security to "FULL."

This solved this problem for us and thought it might help you out!



Lindsey Eastburn

jasperguy November 18th, 2004 11:18 PM

Same thing is happening to my DELL laptop. ??


statman December 10th, 2004 12:48 AM

I have this same problem on my dell 5100 laptop. I am not on a local intranet. I still don't see a solution to the problem


Nitemare December 23rd, 2004 10:29 PM

I am having the same problem. Getting the same error, and no results with the one suggestion. Anyone else?

What the hell were you thinking...?"

bearoflittlebrain December 31st, 2004 05:04 AM

I too have a Dell PC and suffered the same error. I think that there had been some corruption and I resolved it by reinstalling the .NET SDK Framework.

HTH

bearoflittlebrain


DJ_Genesis January 5th, 2005 09:20 AM

Just out of curiosity, how many of you have SP2 installed if you're running XP Pro?

-DJ Genesis
Promotions/Productions Director
Texas Goth Productions
http://texasgoth.com


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2013 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.