Wrox Programmer Forums
|
Access Discussion of Microsoft Access database design and programming. See also the forums for Access ASP and Access VBA.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the Access section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com
 
Old August 7th, 2006, 09:26 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Print Preview problem

I have a command button to print preview a report.

When I go to preview the report on my PC, the report displays as expected with all the correct formatting and all the content is on one page.

When I go to preview the report on another PC it does not display the report as expected seems like the fonts increased therefore the report runs into 10 pages.

I know it's to do with the printer setup, my PC has printer named silver as the default, the other PC has printer named yellow as default.

On the PC with yellow printer, The problem occurs when the database is opened and the user presses print preview report command button for the first time, the formatting of the report is incorrect as mentioned above, the work around to this at the moment is to close the report from the toolbar button "Close" and re-open the report and the formatting of the report is as shown as expected.

Any ideas on how to solve this issue without the work around?

Thanks





Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IE7 print preview problem nasirmunir HTML Code Clinic 1 June 25th, 2008 08:37 AM
print preview problem with IE7 nasirmunir CSS Cascading Style Sheets 1 June 25th, 2008 08:36 AM
Textbox problem print preview vs. print jenisageek Access 5 May 2nd, 2008 12:54 PM
Print and print preview file on the website withou appleLover General .NET 0 February 19th, 2005 02:24 AM
Print Preview problem aspadda Excel VBA 0 March 17th, 2004 10:37 AM





Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 2020 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.