Wrox Programmer Forums
|
BOOK: Beginning C# 3.0 : An Introduction to Object Oriented Programming ISBN: 978-0-470-26129-3
This is the forum to discuss the Wrox book Beginning C# 3.0 : An Introduction to Object Oriented Programming by Jack Purdum; ISBN: 9780470261293
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the BOOK: Beginning C# 3.0 : An Introduction to Object Oriented Programming ISBN: 978-0-470-26129-3 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com

Old October 27th, 2009, 01:47 AM

Default Help on Class Design

Hi! I am new to OOP and about half way through the book. I was just starting to grasp the concept of class design and I'm running into an issue. I don't know whats wrong. I'm referring to Chapter 9 - Part 3 - Writing your own classes. I wrote the clsDates class and on p 230 where I'm trying to instantiate a clsDates object named myDate and am getting the following error: The type or namespace name 'clsDates' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?). I am comparing my code to yours and it identical! I am really trying hard to figure out what I'm doing wrong...Can you help??
Thanks for your time!

Old October 29th, 2009, 07:57 AM
Friend of Wrox

Default Class design issue