Wrox Programmer Forums
|
BOOK: Beginning CSS: Cascading Style Sheets for Web Design ISBN: 978-0-7645-7642-3
This is the forum to discuss the Wrox book Beginning CSS: Cascading Style Sheets for Web Design by Richard York; ISBN: 9780764576423
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the BOOK: Beginning CSS: Cascading Style Sheets for Web Design ISBN: 978-0-7645-7642-3 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com

Old May 22nd, 2005, 12:53 PM

Default Direct Child Selector Question - P86-87

Newbie here - plz forgive protocol transgressions.
I originally misunderstood the Direct Child topic fairly completely. After carefully writing my question here, the answer came to me. Funny how that works. (Usually I have to hit submit before it all becomes clear.) I have now revised the question below to state my newfound assumptions about how Direct Child Selectors work. Perhaps someone could validate this for me, as it is still not firm in my mind. Thank you.
On p86, the direct child selector example has this selector: form > div > label to apply the rule float: left;.<br>