Wrox Programmer Forums
|
BOOK: Beginning PHP4/PHP 5 ISBN: 978-0-7645-4364-7; v5 ISBN: 978-0-7645-5783-5
This is the forum to discuss the Wrox book Beginning PHP4 by Wankyu Choi, Allan Kent, Chris Lea, Ganesh Prasad, Chris Ullman; ISBN: 9780764543647
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the BOOK: Beginning PHP4/PHP 5 ISBN: 978-0-7645-4364-7; v5 ISBN: 978-0-7645-5783-5 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com

Old October 8th, 2003, 03:59 PM

Default Chap 5 capitals.ph (array syntax)

First off, let me state that I'm a complete PHP newbie and don't have any prior programming experience. Although I'm very excited with the things I've learned thus far it has been frustrating mostly due to the register_globals off issue. I totally understand how the book would become outdated as newer and better versions of php are developed constantly. I respect the fact that the book iss teaching people the safer way of programming. However, it would be greatly helpful if on the errata site then that the updated code was published rather than have people struggle to figure it out. I've learned the way to call variables through this forum and a little guesswork which is cool but now am stuck again on arrays.