Wrox Programmer Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.

Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > C# and C > C# 2005 > C# 2005
Password Reminder
Register
| FAQ | Members List | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
C# 2005 For discussion of Visual C# 2005.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the C# 2005 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com
DRM-free e-books 300x50

Old April 6th, 2007, 11:54 PM

Send a message via MSN to alien13
Default User Setup, Help needed!

Hello, I'm new to C#, I started changing my program from AutoIt to C# last night, and I almost have the major features done.

There is one big problem that I am having at the moment. I don't know how to have an XML/INI/Etc file as the config file.
In my AutoIt version, I use a config.ini file that saves all the information.

My program is basically a hub. The user chooses what programs and websites they want to have in the program. They do this through the setup window. When they click the save button, everything gets written to the ini file.
Also, because there is an option for 5 programs they have to write a name in, and when they click save, the name is shown in a label.

So basically everything is written and read from this ini file. eg. the buttons and labels.

Here is my program so you know what I mean: hxxp://www.alien13.jumbahost.com/Launcher/WoW/CurrentVersion/Setup.rar