Wrox Programmer Forums

Need to download code?

View our list of code downloads.

Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > C# and C > C# 2005 > C# 2005
Password Reminder
Register
| FAQ | Members List | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
C# 2005 For discussion of Visual C# 2005.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the C# 2005 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of tens of thousands of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. As a guest, you can read any forum posting. By joining today you can post your own programming questions, respond to other developers’ questions, and eliminate the ads that are displayed to guests. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free .
DRM-free e-books 300x50

Old February 21st, 2008, 04:02 AM

Send a message via MSN to bakus
Default Network Programing

Hi there!
I'm new to network programming and my knowledge’s are knot enough to make any program. Please can anybody tell me and help another member who want to learn Network Programming what kind of book I must read?
Thank you!

Old February 21st, 2008, 04:18 AM

Another question: Is it posible to conect to a remote modem knowning just it physical address? Or any other information about connect to modems.

Old February 21st, 2008, 11:12 AM
Friend of Wrox
Points: 8,687, Level: 40 Points: 8,687, Level: 40 Points: 8,687, Level: 40
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

When you say 'network programming' what do you mean? TCP/IP communications? .Net Remoting? Networking is a huge topic.

You also mention Modems? I don't think you can really connect to a modem remotely unless you install come kind of modem management software on the PC the modem is connected to. Usually the modem will connect to whatever it needs to and then you just use routing to make sure your communications go via the PC with the modem on.