Wrox Programmer Forums
Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > Microsoft Office > Excel VBA > Excel VBA
| Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
Excel VBA Discuss using VBA for Excel programming.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the Excel VBA section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com
 
Old February 10th, 2005, 05:06 PM
Authorized User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: , , .
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Print preview "unhides" previously hidden objects

I've got an Excel 2003 form that has several ActiveX combo boxes. I have code that hides and unhides them based on actions taken by the user.

My problem is that, no matter what, whenever the user does a print preview, the previously hidden combo boxes become unhidden. To add to the problem, they are no longer placed where they should be. Instead, they all appear at the bottom of my form, stacked one on top of the other.

Any ideas as to what causes Print preview to unhide these? Any ideas on how to fix it??

Your help is much appreciated.

Rick
__________________
Rick
 
Old February 22nd, 2005, 03:47 AM
Authorized User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: , , .
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think you would have to do the following:
select each object individually, go to properties, look for the property "Print Object", disable it, I presume you have left all these objects with Print-Enabled, may be...






Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Textbox problem print preview vs. print jenisageek Access 5 May 2nd, 2008 12:54 PM
Print preview scandalous Access 4 February 23rd, 2007 10:45 AM
help in print preview star20010us General .NET 0 September 8th, 2006 07:06 PM
print the hidden page without the print dialog box kayzem Classic ASP Basics 0 April 21st, 2005 11:31 PM
Print and print preview file on the website withou appleLover General .NET 0 February 19th, 2005 02:24 AM





Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 2020 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.