Wrox Programmer Forums
Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > Microsoft Office > Excel VBA > Excel VBA
|
Excel VBA Discuss using VBA for Excel programming.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the Excel VBA section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com
 
Old May 25th, 2007, 09:55 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default VBA Print preview in Excel 2007

I have come across the following using VBA in Excel 2007 which I cannot resolve.

I have a number of files that make extensive use of VBA and for many of them print preview is enabled, together with application.screenupdating set to false. In Excel 2000, 2002 and 2003 everything is fine and the preview appears together with controls to print, cancel etc.

In excel 2007 the following applies if screenupdating is false and preview is true the preview appears but the ribbon remains on that which applied when the macro was invoked. It is possible to exit using the esc key but not to print.

If anyone else has come across this problem I would be interested to hear if you have the same issues.

Jeff Davis
 
Old June 23rd, 2008, 01:21 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have confirmed this is also happening for me. I don't think there is a way around this without a re-code.





Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
excel 2007 vba UDF DavidReese BOOK: Access 2007 VBA Programmer's Reference ISBN: 978-0-470-04703-3 1 February 24th, 2009 01:10 AM
Excel 2007 VBA PRogrammers Reference SteveB BOOK: Excel 2007 VBA Programmer's Reference ISBN: 978-0-470-04643-2 18 February 12th, 2009 06:13 AM
Textbox problem print preview vs. print jenisageek Access 5 May 2nd, 2008 12:54 PM
Print preview scandalous Access 4 February 23rd, 2007 10:45 AM
Print and print preview file on the website withou appleLover General .NET 0 February 19th, 2005 02:24 AM





Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 2020 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.