Wrox Programmer Forums
Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > .NET > .NET 2.0 and Visual Studio. 2005 > .NET Framework 2.0
|
.NET Framework 2.0 For discussion of the Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the .NET Framework 2.0 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com

Old July 27th, 2006, 03:01 PM

Default Please tell am is it correct logic for Navigation?

I am fairly new to ASP. Net 2.0, background MS Access 2000/2003 and
working knowledge of SQL 2000.

Scenario:

Page1:

Blank Page loads with 2 Text Boxes (TxtLast, TxtFirst), a Command
Button (CmdSearch) and a Gridview to Display result Data (4 Columns:
Select but Text is: Show Details, Unique Record ID, Last Name and First Name).

Work Flow:
users enter Data in TxtLast, TxtFirst and Click CmdSearch.
If Records are found, matching results are displayed in Gridview
(Based on Search Criteria). There may be multiple Names in Gridview.
Users then Click Select (Show Details) in Gridview. Page 2 is then
Invoked with Unique Record as Query String Parameter.

Page2:

A FormView with Detail Information(i.e. Phone#, Address, City, State
etc.). There users can edit, Update each Detail Record. Outside
Gridview, I have a Command Button (CmdGoPage1) to return to Page1 after users are done with Page2. I am using Response.Redirect "Page1") for CmdGoPage1_Click event because that's what all I know with my limited knowledge.

Problem: