Wrox Programmer Forums
Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > Visual Basic > VB 6 Visual Basic 6 > Pro VB 6
|
Pro VB 6 For advanced Visual Basic coders working in version 6 (not .NET). Beginning-level questions will be redirected to other forums, including Beginning VB 6.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the Pro VB 6 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com
 
Old January 15th, 2007, 03:24 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Access reports to word as print preview

Hi,
I'm using VB to call an access report to be preview in word.
I'm using:

objAccess.DoCmd.OpenReport ReportName:=strRptName, View:=acPreview, filtername:=strFilter, Wherecondition:=strWhere

objAccess.DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, strRptName, acFormatRTF, _
                 gsDocDir & "\" & sCFileName & ".doc", True

My problem is that the access report header contains a graphic logo and lines. When I print directly to the printer the logo shows up fine, BUT
when I preview it in word I lose the graphics and lines.

Has anyone had this problem and know how to solve it?

Thanks for replies in advance.






Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Textbox problem print preview vs. print jenisageek Access 5 May 2nd, 2008 12:54 PM
Access reports to word as print preview nbrault Pro VB Databases 0 January 15th, 2007 03:29 PM
Access reports to word as print preview nbrault Access VBA 0 January 15th, 2007 03:23 PM
Access reports to word as print preview nbrault Word VBA 0 January 15th, 2007 03:22 PM
Print and print preview file on the website withou appleLover General .NET 0 February 19th, 2005 02:24 AM





Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 2020 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.