When I tried to execute DoCmd.Close acForm, "new_call", acSaveNo a "write conflict" message box pops up and it only occurs when the combo boxes or radio buttons change from when the form opens. Is there a way to bypass that message and discard any changes since all the record changes are finished. I just want to close the form. Here's the text of the box and the choices available:
This record has been changed by another user since you started editing it. If you save the record, you will overwrite the changes the other user made.
Copying the changes to the clipboard will let you look at the values the other user entered, then paste your changes back in if you decide to make changes.
copy to clipboard