Wrox Programmer Forums
Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > Visual Basic > VB 6 Visual Basic 6 > VB How-To
| Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
VB How-To Ask your "How do I do this with VB?" questions in this forum.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the VB How-To section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 24th, 2006, 06:44 AM
Authorized User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: , , United Kingdom.
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PrintPreviewDialog1. Change printer option

Hello all. I use the following code activation code to print preview and then print text.

        PrintPreviewDialog1.Document = PrnLetter 'LOAD DOCUMENT
        PrintPreviewDialog1.ShowDialog() 'SHOW PREVIEW

The only problem with using the PrintPreviewDialog with a PrintDocument, is the fact that I can't seem select what printer to print too. It prints to the default Windows printer. Thus if I want to print to another printer, I first have to change the Windows default printer.

Is there a way to make the components I'm using bring up a printer dialog box just after I hit the print button on the PrintPreviewDialog1?

Thank you.

__________________
Simplicity is the key


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to change printer orientation from vb6 pkhussain VB How-To 3 January 3rd, 2007 03:30 AM
Change user name option jackandjo BOOK: ASP.NET 2.0 Instant Results ISBN: 978-0-471-74951-6 3 October 11th, 2006 03:40 PM
Adding an option to change password to movie db IP076 BOOK: Beginning PHP, Apache, MySQL Web Development ISBN: 978-0-7645-5744-6 3 November 30th, 2004 01:08 PM
Programmatically Change Printer Settings vempativenu Beginning VB 6 0 September 2nd, 2004 06:29 AM
How to change the default printer donrafeal Pro VB 6 4 April 27th, 2004 11:28 AM





Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 2020 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.