Wrox Programmer Forums
|
VS.NET 2002/2003 Discussions about the Visual Studio.NET programming environment, the 2002 (1.0) and 2003 (1.1). ** Please don't post code questions here ** For issues specific to a particular language in .NET, please see the other forum categories.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the VS.NET 2002/2003 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com

Old February 9th, 2004, 01:16 PM
Authorized User

Send a message via AIM to JAtkinson
Default Data Save Suggestions....

Hello everyone. I just started coding a few weeks ago with VB.NET. This is my first attempt at learning a programing language (dabbled with eMbedded VB 3.0 for PPC). I'm currently trying to write my first practical program. I bought the "Beginning VB.Net" book and it's been wonderful. I do have a question about my current project. Im making a sort of database for NFL Football players and their team and other information about them.

Project Outline: (Football Player Info) Form1 [Design]

-Scroll through ComboBox for Team
-Enter Player Name in textbox
-Enter Height in combobox
-Other info in RichTextBox
and so on...

My question is: