Wrox Programmer Forums
|
BOOK: Beginning C# 3.0 : An Introduction to Object Oriented Programming ISBN: 978-0-470-26129-3
This is the forum to discuss the Wrox book Beginning C# 3.0 : An Introduction to Object Oriented Programming by Jack Purdum; ISBN: 9780470261293
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the BOOK: Beginning C# 3.0 : An Introduction to Object Oriented Programming ISBN: 978-0-470-26129-3 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com

Old November 9th, 2008, 10:38 PM

Default A Question Before I Buy

Hello,

I am brand new to programming and based on the research I have done it looks like C# is the language to learn. I am currently working through another Wrox book (Beginning ASP.NET 3.5 In C# and VB) and it is excellent. It seems like learning more about C# is a logical and appropriate next step (Bye the way, my primary interest is in Web Development).

My question about the book is that it is for C# 3.0 (2005?) and 4.0 (2008?) is what is now available from Microsoft for download. First, is there an updated version of this book pending? And, if so, when would it be out? Or, if an update is not pending, would I have any difficulty using the book in conjunction with the Visual C# 2008 Express download?

Please advise. I really like the fact that this book not only teaches the C# language but that it is also an intro to programming in general! It appears to be the best choice for me.

zpride

Old November 10th, 2008, 12:13 PM
Friend of Wrox