Wrox Programmer Forums
Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > ASP.NET and ASP > ASP.NET 4.5.1 > BOOK: Professional ASP.NET MVC 5
|
BOOK: Professional ASP.NET MVC 5
This is the forum to discuss the Wrox book Professional ASP.NET MVC 5 by Jon Galloway, Brad Wilson, K. Scott Allen, David Matson; ISBN: 978-1-118-79475-3
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the BOOK: Professional ASP.NET MVC 5 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com

Old January 13th, 2015, 05:19 PM

Default VS Express 2013 for web - Entity Data Model Diagram

Hi All,

Bloody hard work this book for a total beginner. Still I'm battling on, even though there's lots of language I don't understand.

Anyway, page 93 shows the Entity Data Model Diagram but doesn't explain how to get to this. Where is it please, or how do I see this please?

Thanks
Music.

Old January 15th, 2015, 12:13 AM
Authorized User

Default ER Diagram

Hi Music,

I just learning MVC myself so take this with a grain of salt.

Back up your project so you can restore it if the following screws up the project.

If you want to see the ER Diagram, right click on the Models folder->Add->ADO.NET Entity Data Model

Use the default name - Model1 and click ok.

Select ER Designer from Data Base

In the next dialog, you should be able to make a connection to the MusicStoreDB

From there select all the tables and Finish

After a bit, you should see the tables like on page 93 - you can drag them around to suit your fancy. Close and "Save" the tab.

Be sure to save all and rebuild the project.