Wrox Programmer Forums
Go Back   Wrox Programmer Forums > .NET > Other .NET > General .NET
| Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
General .NET For general discussion of MICROSOFT .NET topics that don't fall within any of the other .NET forum subcategories or .NET language forums.  If your question is specific to a language (C# or Visual Basic) or type of application (Windows Forms or ASP.Net) try an applicable forum category. ** PLEASE BE SPECIFIC WITH YOUR QUESTION ** When posting here, provide details regarding the Microsoft .NET language you are using and/or what type of application (Windows/Web Forms, etc) you are working in, if applicable to the question. This will help others answer the question without having to ask.
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the General .NET section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com
 
Old November 9th, 2005, 01:20 PM
GAF GAF is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mexico, Mexico, Mexico.
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to GAF
Default Need to Preview a MS Word Doc

Thanx in advance !!
i need to use the PrintPreviewDialog control to display a MS Word document wich already exists in the HD, im using VB.Net and windows forms, in fact i´m already been able to printout the document, but now i need to display it to the user but not from word's UI, but inside my application's window, the question is if there's a way to assign any PrintPreviewDialog's property for open and display a MS Word document or thru any method exposed by the MS Word's dll application class
any help is welcome:):):)
 
Old November 10th, 2005, 05:44 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tampa, FL, USA.
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Here is a sought of solution for your problem. Try it! it can be fun. Use Microsoft.Office.Core.dll in your project references. and then you can create a Word document like this.

 Word.Application Wdoc = new Word.ApplicationClass();

Word.Document Doc = Wdoc.Documents.Open(............... ); \\there is a big list of arguments here... be sure that you fill them up.

 Doc.PrintPreview();

 Good Luck...

 --Vijay.

 
Old November 11th, 2005, 03:13 PM
GAF GAF is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mexico, Mexico, Mexico.
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to GAF
Default

i forgot to tell u that i've already try that method, but i need to prevent the user from seein word's UI, and only show him or her the print preview, so my word app object has set the visible property to false, so when i display for them word's print preview it displays a blank page, i know it sound's weird, but bosses are always right, don't they?
thank's a lot!!!:D






Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open a MS Word doc saved in a database cmw2992 Classic ASP Databases 0 November 26th, 2007 01:22 PM
Convert Ms Access report to MS Word doc kite Access 1 October 22nd, 2007 01:45 AM
how do i convert ms word doc to access tables??? carswelljr Javascript How-To 1 August 28th, 2006 03:44 AM
How to open .DOC in MS-Word file thru a link ? sherbir Javascript 10 March 8th, 2006 06:20 AM
How to open a .DOC file with MS-Word ? sherbir Servlets 0 July 26th, 2004 02:39 AM





Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 2020 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.