Wrox Programmer Forums
| Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
BOOK: ASP.NET 2.0 Instant Results ISBN: 978-0-471-74951-6
This is the forum to discuss the Wrox book ASP.NET 2.0 Instant Results by Imar Spaanjaars, Paul Wilton, Shawn Livermore; ISBN: 9780471749516
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the BOOK: ASP.NET 2.0 Instant Results ISBN: 978-0-471-74951-6 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com

Old November 14th, 2007, 06:04 AM
Authorized User

Default Uploading

I'm pretty sure that this isn't the right place to ask it but i don't now where to else.

I am really new to asp.net
I've just made the Webshop i don't have iis running because i'm using windows XP home. I just use visual studio's localhost for testing.

Now everything works like it should.
But when i try to upload it to the webserver (use ftp) it doens't work.

The tries:
1. I've tried to publish it trough the publish mode of visual studio, I then get the problem of: Error 103 'ShoppingCartView' is ambiguous.
Sometimes it doesn't give errors when i have all files closed.
2. I've tried to just put it on my ftp trough smartftp.
this works offcourse but it get weird errors:
first i get the error i should put erromode to off (i know this) so ive added that to my web.config.

But then i keep getting these errors :S

Code:
Server Error in '/' Application.
Code:
Configuration Error
Description: An error occurred during the processing of a configuration file required to service this request. Please review the specific error details below and modify your configuration file appropriately.