Wrox Programmer Forums
| Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read
BOOK: Professional Android Application Development ISBN: 978-0-470-34471-2
This is the forum to discuss the Wrox book Professional Android Application Development by Reto Meier; ISBN: 9780470344712
Welcome to the p2p.wrox.com Forums.

You are currently viewing the BOOK: Professional Android Application Development ISBN: 978-0-470-34471-2 section of the Wrox Programmer to Programmer discussions. This is a community of software programmers and website developers including Wrox book authors and readers. New member registration was closed in 2019. New posts were shut off and the site was archived into this static format as of October 1, 2020. If you require technical support for a Wrox book please contact http://hub.wiley.com
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 10th, 2010, 06:48 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Camera Callback onPreviewFrame

Hi,
I am working on an application in Android and I have to manipulate the data coming from the preview.

I read that the default frame rate is 15fps.
I measured the time from one call of the onPreviewFrame function and the next one and I noticed that I got different times depending on the size of the preview (at the moment no other operations are done in this function).
How can it be possible?
I thought it would be called at any frame so 15 times in a second (approximately every 66ms).

Can someone help me please?
Thank you!
Maurizio


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article: Using the Android Camera jminatel BOOK: Professional Android Application Development ISBN: 978-0-470-34471-2 3 December 4th, 2013 06:17 AM
Spring based Dao with callback Vs without callback kasipandian Spring 0 November 9th, 2009 08:26 AM
WIN XP PRO AND CAMERA DETECTION PDerryberry VB How-To 1 July 6th, 2006 02:27 PM
web camera devsam JSP Basics 0 June 13th, 2006 11:19 PM
Capturing web camera image directly harini19 Java Basics 0 February 23rd, 2006 08:01 AM





Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 2020 John Wiley & Sons, Inc.